We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber French Riviera

Overview
3550 route des Dolines, 06901 Sophia Antipolis France See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
After 6 months of work, the Sophia Country Club becomes the Beachcomber French Riviera, Hôtel Resort and Spa The Beachcomber French Riviera is not just a hotel, it is a Resort hotel. You can mix and match its More amenities – sport, fitness, idleness – to create the break that suits you… The hotel is located in the country side , only 15km from the Nice Airport and 10km from the sea coast. You can come directly by helicopter, we have our own helipad! You want to chill out? Stroll in a 13-hectare park, bathed in sunshine 300 days a year. Recharge your batteries at the Spa of 700m² partner Cinq Mondes™ and LPG™, alternating high-tech treatments that really tone the body with relaxing massages for complete relaxation. Dangle your feet in the water in the chill-out pool: life is good! Want to get moving? The Beachcomber French Riviera is home to one of the largest tennis academies in Europe. The Mouratoglou Tennis Academy™ (34 tennis courts, including 8 covered courts, multi-surface courts: fast and clay) has an easy access for the guests of the hotel, four Padel courts and two swimming pools including the famous one for its racket shape, very familiar to all Côte d’Azur residents. For a well-earned meal: head for the Restaurant. Exquisite seasonal cuisine, a refined contemporary setting, a bar lounge, terrace accessible throughout the day, from breakfast to the early hours of the morning. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
155
Price range
US$97 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Hotel Sophia Country Club
Also Known As
Mercure Sophia Antipolis
,
Accor Sophia Antipolis
Location
France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sophia Antipolis
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
178 reviews
.11 km away
B&B Hotel Antibes Sophia Le Relais
39 reviews
.12 km away
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
526 reviews
.22 km away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
597 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 nearby restaurants
L'atelier 67
114 reviews
.35 km away
Le Coin Gourmand
42 reviews
1.10 km away
La Boucherie
59 reviews
.31 km away
HillSide Bar Lounge & Resto
34 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Mouratoglou Country Club
23 reviews
.11 km away
Le Provencal Golf
16 reviews
1.18 km away
Mediatheque
10 reviews
1.24 km away
Nautipolis
133 reviews
.72 km away
Reviews & more
193Reviews
99Photos
6Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 76
  • 22
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stayed here on my own for 2 nights. The hotel is quite secluded and you need a car/taxi to move around. My trip was just a quiet break and I took advantage of the spa facilities which were nice. Great for tennis advocates, not ideal for others. Service, rooms and food all great
Read more
Staying at the Beachcomber for tennis at Mourataglou Academy. The Academy is outstanding in every way. Truly world class. The hotel is fine for the price and clean and the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The main reason we won’t stay here again though is the horrendous serv
Read more
Response from Christophe A, Directeur général at Beachcomber French Riviera
Responded Oct. 30, 2018
Dear DC8888-87654, Thank you very much for your review and for the details provided. We read with pleasure that you enjoyed our "outstanding" Mouratoglou Academy, the Hotel and our helpful and friendly staff but we are very saddened to learn that you were disappointed by the service at the restaurant. Please be assured that your feedback does not reflect the level of quality we wish to provide to our guests. Your comments are valuable to us and we take them into consideration to improve our guest needs and expectations. Furthermore we are actually taking the necessary actions in order to provide superior service at the restaurant. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused. We look forward to regaining your faith, with another visit to our hotel. Sincerely,
Read more
+2
A very nice clean superior hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable. Very clean overall. The staff is all extremely professional and polite. Good is good if a bit expensive. Pool spa gym so it had everything you need. Only issue I can think of id the location.. unless you are t
Read more
Response from Christophe A, Directeur Adjoint at Beachcomber French Riviera
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Dear Babiskiss, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing the Beachcomber French Riviera and we appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again in a near future for another visit in Biot. Kind regards,
Read more
I stayed there for 6 nights on business earlier this month and I must admit I expected much more from this property being in such a high profile area.
First of all let me just say that rooms on the ground floor at least are very spacious. Breakfast is quite good and staff is ver
Read more
Response from Christophe A, Directeur Adjoint at Beachcomber French Riviera
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Dear EvangeliaKyr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Beachcomber French Riviera. We are very saddened to learn that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay and please accept our deep apologies. All the front desk staff speak English, sorry for the misunderstanding. Usually, the sheets are changed every 3 days, if they didn't, just call the reception and we would have changed them immediatelly. I confirm you that the breakfast carpet is cleaned regularly, but some stains are difficult to clean. The whole carpet will be replaced shortly. Please be assured that your feedback does not reflect the level of quality we wish to provide to our guests. All your comments are precious to us, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We look forward to regaining your faith, with another visit to our hotel. Kind regards.
Read more
Comfortable rooms overall.
Staff do not consider our remarks. Many of their clients, including me, are a captive clientele because of the academy and they know it well.
Catastrophic restoration, no flavors, very poor product quality and in addition excessively long service.
It's
Read more
Response from Isabella F, Responsable relations clients at Beachcomber French Riviera
Responded Aug. 27, 2018
Dear wildwest74, Thenk you for taking the time to write us a review. While we are glad you liked your room comfort, we are very saddened to hear you were dissatisfied with the restauration. Our guest comments are extremely important for us. Critics make us grow. Our services have gone through a dramatic improvement in the last years, and this is mainly thanks to our guests' constructive feedback. This is why we always have a manager on duty; morning, evening, working days and holidays: because we have to make sure that all guests are heard and their remarks are shared with the directors and the heads of department. Of course, there is still room for improvement. This is why we appreciate your sincere feedback and take the opportunity to work harder on our service and the quality of our food. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Beachcomber French Riviera, and make you change your mind. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBeachcomber French Riviera
Photo provided by managementBeachcomber French Riviera
chambre
sdb
Previous
Hi there, how far is the airport travel to and from hotel and is there a car service available for pick up and drop off?
Hi 30 minutes from the airport. We hired a car that we kept for the stay. I think it is the best way. But if you want you can ask the hotel for taxi or transfer. Have a nice trip and take the opportunity to visit the places nearby - Biot, Antibes, Saint Paul de Vince, Cannes, Monaco, Nice, Saint Tropez....
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there, I am staying for 2nights in September. Is this far travel from Cannes? Also is there easy travel to Cannes and back?
Hello I suggest you hire a car. It is very easy and the trip can be very beautifull. Arriving to Cannes from the mountain street is really a must. You can ask the reception to mark the road trip on a map Enjoy your trip
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there other options for a family of four, other than the Family Room (which appears to be an open-plan suite and quite unsure as to how this room could possibly accommodate 2 adults and 2 children comfortably)?
I only went for lunch and did not stay overnight there.
0 votes
Show all answers
I am planning on a stay in Sophia in Mar 2017 and would like to know if there is metro service to Nice, Antibes etc. I would also appreciate knowing if I choose not to rent a car is there service from Nice Airport to the hotel?
There are lots of taxi's you could take from the airport. There is no metro service from the hotel to Nice or Antibes. You would have to hire a car or get taxis.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I am planning to stay in Sophia for 15 days with a 4 year old Kid, who is used to India food. Is there a possibility to use the kitchen for cooking each day for 30mins? Kindly let me know, so, that I proceed with the booking
Previous
12
"Choose a room not on the ground floor and not overlooking the parking"
"There seem not to be any quiet rooms as window quality is lousy."
"Check if there are any parties planned before you book. If there are, book somewhere else"
"Quiet place with nature view"
"Try to get a room overlooking the pool"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing