We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Mashobra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Mashobra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Club Mahindra Mashobra
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Club Mahindra Mashobra is a good property located away from the main market place and it's in a peaceful location. Property is good. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Restaurant is hopeless as buffet menu is disappointing. Hotel claims to have a second restaurant which is Chinese restaurant but when we tried to dine in there we were told that it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopakumar M
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Gopakumar M, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and...

Bhopal, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are a couple, then plan your trip as under from Delhi: 1. Board morning shatabdi to Chandigarh 2. Take a Himachal number taxi for Rs 1700 to Mashobra, all inclusive. 3. Enjoy a break at Haveli Restaurant. 4. From Mashobra, travel everywhere by bus. It is cheapest, quickest and honest. 5. Return to ISBT (new) and take volvo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EAGLEUPDESH
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear EAGLEUPDESH, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Club Mahindra Resort, Mashorba from 08.03.17 to 11.03.17. Location : appx 10 kms away from Shimla suitated in small village mashorba. Appx 30 minutes from mall road. 3 Stars for location Rooms : Room are spacious and well maintained. Stayed in room no. 204 and had an beautiful view of the valley. 4 stars for room and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDC1978
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear NDC1978, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We have also noted the points that you have highlighted and will definitely look into it. It was...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is very nice, good locations, good restaurants around, quiet place and great for nice and quiet hills stay. The staff needs to be more courteous specially at reception and not value for money as for third guest the charges are as high as INR 1700 + taxes (without extra bed & breakfast). Private rooms cost more if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kishorjetwani
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear kishorjetwani, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had booked 5 rooms for 2 nights and whole stay was just excellent....... There were decent variety in breakfast and dinner and all my friends enjoyed a lot . Quick room service and 5 star services by all staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anirudh L
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Anirudh L, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Club Mahindra is a heritage property not owned by Mahindra group. Hence a bit different from its owned properties. This place is located about 15kms off Shimla and hence away from the hustle and bustle of the capital city of Himachal. The resort is a decent one with picturesque with of the Himalayas. At times you might have guests peeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saumik B
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Saumik B, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Far from the simla city's hustle and bustle is club mahindra's mashobra. Heard about it from a friend who stayed here,i spent 2 nights here with my wife and was equally pleased with the stay. The room was good with a heritage type furnishings,the view from the room was fantastic with hills all around. The hotel provides a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arpit j
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear arpit j, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I Had visited this property last year in March and its definitely a bad property with no club mahindra standards. STAFF IS ALSO NOT AT ALL GOOD. Disappointed. I was told there new property will be opening near kufri but dint think it did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayank J
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Mayank J, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. Further, request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to connect with you regarding the concerns highlighted. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

club mahindra mashobra is not fulfill the standard of club mahindra. food is just ok. 1 bhk room is good. staff is average & not upto the mark of club mahindra. fun zone is good. The propety is very small. the activity in the hotel is very few. Overall an okay -okay stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellysudhir
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear shellysudhir, Thank you for taking time out to share with us your feedback, it truly does help us serve you better. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort. We have also noted your feedback and shared it with the concerned team. We hope to welcome you again at our resorts and give...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Always heard big things about Club Mahindra and naturally had BIG expectations. Once we reached I was asked "when did I book the hotel" as it wasn't showing in the database. Once that was sorted we got our rooms which were just okay for the price we paid. I've stayed in better hotels for a lot less. The best part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoumitraBhattacharya
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear SoumitraBhattacharya, Thank you for taking time out to share with us your feedback, it truly does help us serve you better. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of...

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
2.6 km away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
4.2 km away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#13 of 111 in Shimla
266 reviews
121.9 km away
Club Mahindra Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
5.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#9 of 111 in Shimla
1,029 reviews
6.0 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mashobra

Address: Gables Mashobra, Mashobra 171007, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Whispering Pines)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mashobra
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mashobra 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Mashobra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Mashobra staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Mashobra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get room with balcony. I am not sure if they have.”
 of 5 bubbles gopakumarm2016, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book online before and don't expect flexibility at check in,”
 of 5 bubbles kishorjetwani, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view room”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose 1 bhk instead of STU”
 of 5 bubbles shellysudhir, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During summers - Valley View....During Winters - Valley view...During Snowfall - Valley view and if snowfall is heavy, shift to Park View”
 of 5 bubbles Pankajsahi, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5