We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for one night in a deluxe room on the way to Jog falls/Gokarna. The rooms are spacious and provide complimentary coffee/tea sachet with coffee maker, etc. Also, has Mini bar (chargeable as per consumption). Bathrooms are of decent size. I got a good deal for INR 2k for 2 pax with breakfast. Hotel provides Breakfast buffet and spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul6587
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rahul, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shivamogga ! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Team Royal Orchid Central Shivamogga, always put their best effort to create a memorable experience for the guest, and exceed the expectation of the guest.It is quite satisfying to know that we could make your stay comfortable and you liked our hotel....

Virudhunagar
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Shimoga and I reviewed the hotel online and walked in and asked for a room. I was told they do not have a room. I sat in the lobby and made a reservation us ing a travel app and was given a room. The rooms were spacious and comfortable but the bathroom was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaisinh
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jaisinh, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shivamogga ! Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am extremely sorry for your experience with us. I have taken a serious note of it , and assuring you of a better service next time you visit us. Our team members are very much courteous, and they always put their best effort...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

hotel is very close to bus stand.staffs are kind and cooperative . check in and check out is hassle free. Rooms are cozy and spaceous with all amenties. Bathroom is clean and nice.Wifi was fast and tea maker was there with tea and coffee sachets.mini bar was there but chargeable. in room dining is there but takes half an hour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr.lohith k
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Lohith k, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shivamogga ! Thank you very much for your feedback, It is a great pleasure to know your stay experience with us. I am concerned about your experience with room service. We have started a quick service menu in the room, which has a serving time of maximum 15 minutes . I...

Pune, India
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is a well maintained, clean hotel which is centrally located (with supermarkets, bus stand and church being at a walkable distance). Rooms are comfortable but with no good / scenic views. They offer cab services to elephant Park and city tour under package deals. Nice spread of food for complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner. A nice place for families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suvigya26
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Suvigya, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! It is very much satisfying to know that our hotel met your expectation, and you liked our hotel. Thank you very much for your appreciation, and publishing your views on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will help lot of travellers to patronize our hotel, during their visit to Shivamogga, and will give...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night on our way to Goa. Clean bed was all I could ask for. The hallways leading to the rooms are w/o AC. Windows are open so since the hotel is city located, it smells like diesel fuel. My room was non smoking but smelled of smoke. Room service delivered a cold veggie burger but did correct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariecupcake
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! Thank you very much for your feedback, It is disappointing to learn your experience. Our hotel is know for it's standard, and I feel unfortunate that we could not showcase that to you. I am sure a little longer stay could have allowed you to experience our hospitality and standards. The...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very bad service at check out, international credit cards didn't work due bad software, i end up paying with cash because they could not fix it or understand what was the problem. Bad service and support

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla G
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carla, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! I owe you an apology for the inconvenience caused. We had certain technical glitch with our EDC machine ,and our team at the front desk was not able to get the connectivity, which certainly lead to a bad experience of your's. The issue of the EDC machine was resolved that...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed one night while going to Jog falls.. For 1 night all right. The indian food restaurant is good. Rooms are comfortable but if you have additional bed, the room is small.. The staff is courteous.. We had Kabab platter & traditional Paneed butter Masala with Parathas.. Surprised with quality but learnt that staff is from North.. Breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelYaar
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to know your stay experience with us. Your encouraging words has boosted my morale, and I will share your experience with my team, which will definitely motivate them. I look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Sanjay Jha

Panjim, India
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Located very centrally. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff too Were very obliging. The Breakfast specially the south Indian affair was deliciously light and yummy.Rooms were good as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylsaldanha
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to know that you liked our hotel, and services. Your feedback will definitely help lot of travellers to choose our hotel for stay. Thank you for patronizing Royal Orchid hotels. Warm Regards, Sanjay Jha General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Shimoga is a tier-2 town. So I did not have much expectation. I was completely wrong however. The rooms are very good, the stay is also very good. The buffet breakfast was very good, except that the croissants were at least a week old. The staff and waiters are very courteous. The breakfast has both English and local dishes. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swaroop K
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Swaroop, Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Shimoga ! Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to know that you liked our hotel, and the standard of the rooms met your expectation. It is always great to have feedback, which helps us to continuously improve and aim to exceed the expectation of our guests. I am...

Panjim, India
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This review was due for quite a while. I stayed there in the month of Feb 2016, & I must say team is really welcoming.Though it was a transit stay but we loved every bit of it. Staff at the restaurant were ever smiling & rooms were also spacious & clean. Would definitely love to stay if again in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrakashShankar79
ROC-Shimoga, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shankar, It is a great pleasure to know your stay experience with us. Your encouraging words is a great motivation for us, and I will share your experience with my team. I look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Sanjay Jha General Manager

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
1.7 km away
Green View Boutique
Green View Boutique
#2 of 7 in Shimoga
87 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Jai Maata Grandeur
0.0 km away
Leisure Vacations Westend, Karwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites Manipal
0.0 km away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#21 of 40 in Kodagu (Coorg)
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Akash Inn Shimoga
Akash Inn Shimoga
#4 of 43 in Shimoga
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Address: B H Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Price Range: $56 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Shimoga, Karnataka, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 2nd floor are quite and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles venkimn, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms numbering x16,17,18: in front of elevator, and, on the 3rd floor, also the open staircase to the unairconditioned 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LKE_12, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles midastouch786, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use online booking then only it is worth it.. Rack rate is too high..”
 of 5 bubbles TravelYaar, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A/C temp gets reset to 25 degrees C. Could turn out to be very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay