We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Magnolia Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Opotiki
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Magnolia Court Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Magnolia Court Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Do not give your Credit card details !! The people of this motel are scammers. They will charge your credit card without your concent & for their own made up reasons. DO NOT STAY HERE, YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedd94
MagnoliaCourt, Manager at Magnolia Court Motel, responded to this review

?????? Case of mistaken identity?? This reviewer did not stay here.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Stayed here for three nights and found the owner very rude, unfriendly, unwelcoming and had no people skills what-so-ever. My experience at this motel has taught me a great lesson. The lesson being to take photos before staying in any accommodation otherwise you could be ripped off and charged without any evidence or invoices as proof. I STRONGLY recommend that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlax2016
MagnoliaCourt, Owner at Magnolia Court Motel, responded to this review

As stated in our response below others of your group have commented on how much they enjoyed their stay and that they will be back. It is a shame that you have chosen to jump on the bandwagon with the other of your group in venting on the motel. Those who incurred cleaning charges were informed at the beginning of...

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Worst motel I have ever stayed at. Stayed for two nights Friday to Sunday we were there for a wedding. On the Saturday waited for our room to be serviced ended up servicing it ourself, no ashtrays with the room so I made some out of alcohol bottles so they weren't all over the garden was rudely told i couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank l3sh
MagnoliaCourt, Owner at Magnolia Court Motel, responded to this review

Yet again another example of blatant mis-use of this site. We are actually somewhat affronted by your venting on this site in a fit of pique. There were two sets of persons within your group whose conduct and attitude was downright disrespectful, inconsiderate and ignorant. You have lied by omission here. We note that you have not discussed the drunken...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 December 2015

From having to press the buzzer as the main entrance was locked was not a good first impression. Then to be told off and had to pay for 2 nights instead of 1 was the start of our family experience. This set the tone and I was not a happy customer. The owner in my opinion was quite rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manucuz
MagnoliaCourt, Owner at Magnolia Court Motel, responded to this review

We take exception to this review. IT IS REGRETTABLE THAT THIS CUSTOMER HAS CHOSEN THIS SITE TO VENT HER MIS-DIRECTED ANGER. The guest's booking was part of a wedding party. We dealt only with the bride & these rooms were booked for some months in advance. To our knowledge she disseminated all the information to another in the family who...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2015

What an experience, will not recommend this Motel to anyone the owner asked me for my credit card details I replied I was paying cash and had made it quite clear when I first made my reservation that this was how I was going to pay, her response was every Motel asks for a credit card ( I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_lolelole
MagnoliaCourt, Owner at Magnolia Court Motel, responded to this review

This customer is a perfect example of ‘no good deed goes unpunished’. We utterly reject this tirade. We bent over backwards to accommodate this woman – the service she received was above & beyond the call, and this is the thanks we get. Her booking was made weeks in advance. 2 days prior to arrival a family member arrived in...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2015

A nice size unit that was clean and tidy and had all that we needed. A bonus was free wifi and Sky sports. Easy access to get your gear into the rooms. Perfect just for a place to stay while doing activities around the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan719_13
North Shore City, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed here last night am fussy about where I stay. Found a spacious unit, newly decorated, new carpet and curtains, good quality bed linen, electric blanket, nice cups and milk provided to make tea.The bathroom was clean and good hot water pressure, wallpaper coming off wall in a couple of places due to steam. i thought it was OK and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredsoztour
Fort Worth
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This motel is a little pricy for what you get. It is a place to sleep and little more than that. Management is very nice and helpful in suggesting things to do and see. the motel is clean and well located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The only motel I have ever stayed at that didn't provide milk to make a cup of tea. Cheap outside furniture inside. Rotting wood around the shower. Staff not very friendly. Silly on-line booking system. Pricey. Poor wifi. But: Comfortable beds. Seemed clean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paris1968
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Very expensive for what you get would only stay again if they reviewed the room rates. Small TV for the size of the room. Great Diner a couple of doors down for coffee. Handy to Oceanz for fresh seafood.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NthShoreTraveller

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opotiki
25.5 km away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#2 of 13 in Whakatane
307 reviews
4.0 km away
Island View Holiday Park
59.0 km away
Maraehako Bay Retreat
Maraehako Bay Retreat
#6 of 13 in Opotiki
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
25.7 km away
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
#4 of 13 in Whakatane
167 reviews
26.2 km away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 13 in Whakatane
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Magnolia Court Motel

Address: Corner Bridge & Nelson St, Opotiki, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Opotiki
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Magnolia Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room back from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Fredsoztour, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pretty much all the same,”
 of 5 bubbles malurthebest, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Get a twin beds. Corner unit would have more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles psalm1604, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
3 of 3