We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Blue Bay Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

It was 3 days before I called Ms. MARY from booking office and I was told that there are no wooden cottages available as we were 6 ppl (mixed couples)asked for the room. Then when my friend called and asked the same wooden cottage for a family she said it's available!!!!! Wow for booking a wooden cottage should we get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Imran B
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Went there last weekend for our team outing and it was the pathetic experience that i have ever had at the resort. It dont even look like a resort. It looks like a third grade motel with its narrow shaped setup with rooms in a straight line. Few carrom boards which would have purchased before indepdence, a torned badminton net...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chansmiles1986
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Having nothing inside... welcome drink - worst they gave us some colored water. don't even have dressing room after / before swimming... just they are having long lane from entrance to beach.... when going to food they served the chicken which was a week before.. for buffet they don't have two many varieties....waste... when coming to games...carom board they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1saravanan_sivakasi
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This is an old property. Requires some renovation to give it a new look feel. Having said that rooms were neat and the bathrooms. Food was tasty and good. Price could be a bit lesser. Service was prompt. Stayed here for one night. I must mention staffs were good and especially john and his team for taking care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank ulagaisutraaasai
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Blue Bay !!. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. Please rest assured as we have taken your constructive feedback on-board and corrective actions are in place. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Thanks & regards TIna Guest relations Manager

Reviewed 3 January 2015

The management of this resort will have a nose like Pinocchio if he carries on telling porkies. This so called resort is a death trap for the unwary. It needs so much money spent on it to bring it up to a quality standard that it frightens me. Just think of the normal standards required for people who want to...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Colin A
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our team so that they can work improving the same. . Please rest assured as we have taken your constructive feedback on-board and corrective actions are in place. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks Tina Guest...

Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

We were around 16 people with Kids.Stay was good.very close to the beach & deck was good. One feedback... bathroom was not clean ,no hot water coming some issue. Resort staff & Manager was approachable & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Ravi S
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Blue Bay Beach resort,ECR, Chennai! Thank you so very much for your review of the hotel! It is very much appreciated. My team and I are delighted that you had a good experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits and wish you a wonderful year ahead. Warm Regards......

chennai
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Good resort and John plays a perfect host. We had a corporate gathering and the entire team of 70+ never had any complaints. Managers like John go to great length to ensure the event turns into a memorable one. They have a well maintained pool, beach area and a great bar. If you are looking a short stay ,choose their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karthik_sub30
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Blue Bay Beach resort,ECR, Chennai! Thank you so very much for your review of the hotel! It is very much appreciated. My team and I are delighted that you had a good experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits and wish you a wonderful year ahead. Warm Regards......

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We had visit as part of Corporate outing and the place is right choice for get toghter as well not just Family. Wooden cottage facility are pretty decent and good one. Service are good, member do care and ensure service are delivered per requirement. Swimming Pool is well placed and good time for family, friends and kids as well. Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajkpr
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Blue Bay Beach resort,ECR, Chennai! Thank you so very much for your review of the hotel! It is very much appreciated. My team and I are delighted that you had a good experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits and wish you a wonderful year ahead. Warm Regards......

le busseau france
Reviewed 19 December 2014

we arrived at this resort on december 1st 2014. the small shack that was suppose to be reception was the first thing we saw.they didn't know we were coming even though we booked last february. i asked to see the accommodation before committing ourselves. it was dirty and when i saw the grey flat pillows i didn't look any further....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank victoriaal
BLUEBAYECR, Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team here at the Blue Bay Beach Resort. we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. I have taken up the Issue with Director House...

Chennai
Reviewed 2 December 2014

On 2nd December, we visited Blue bay beach resorts in ECR, the resort was very cool and location was very nice, we have visited this resort as part of corporate outing. We are very happy with the service and the quality they have provided with a very less price. The food taste and quality is very good and they arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satyam143
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Blue Bay Beach resort,ECR,, Chennai! Thank you so very much for your review of the hotel! It is very much appreciated. My team and I are delighted that you had a good experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits and wish you a wonderful year ahead. Warm Regards......

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahabalipuram
0.5 km away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#1 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
325 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
1.4 km away
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Hotel
#22 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
696 reviews
1.2 km away
Mamalla Beach Resort
Mamalla Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
198 reviews
1.7 km away
INDeco Mahabalipuram
INDeco Mahabalipuram
#11 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Blue Bay Beach Resort

Address: ECR Road, Vadanemilli | Thiruporur, Mahabalipuram 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Mahabalipuram
Price Range: $66 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Beach Hotel Mahabalipuram
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wooden Cottage are best.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wooden cottages are nice to stay”
  • View of resorts from the entrance
 of 5 bubbles summertrip123, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“beach view rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 243kirankumart, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for the wooden cottages! (but not with an infant :)”
 of 5 bubbles Vikgela, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms do not have any view as such but they are walking distance from the sea shore!”
 of 5 bubbles Mansi_Deo, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5