We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santiniketan

Show Prices
#4 of 21 Hotels in Digha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Santiniketan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Santiniketan
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dear Victor babu/Santiniketan Hotels staff/managers, I already stay in this hotel in Mar'16 in super Deluxe room, I also give reviews in TripAdvisor. But now I required 4 AC DELUXE Rooms, I already talked with Mrs Piyali, she is very much help me. I want to know the condition of AC DELUXE Room. As a old customer Pls provide good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debojyoti C
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

its a very good hotel with in the budget good location good bengali food reasonable price clean room very good room service well behaviour staff & friendly also and very good back end staff behaviour also my special thanks to MS.Payel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vctplsouraj
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review & ratings.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.It would be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit to Digha.

Kolkata
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good service provider. Nice room , low price with free breakfast.nice food facilities with nice restaurant. Free pickup and drop facilities. We are fully injoy front here to digha trip. Extra car facilities to go other picnic spot and tourist place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibek J
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are delighted & humbled to know that you enjoyed your stay & recommended us.We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Digha.

kolkata
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We booked Hotel Shantiniketan through phone. The lady on the other side, Ms Payal, was very helpful. We were a group of 8 people (including a child) and Payal gave us 1 NAC Family Suite(Room No 301) and 1 NAC Super Deluxe Room (Room No 201). The Suite room was huge and it had a separate bedroom. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subhobratabasu
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We'll try our best to overcome the shortcomings as mentioned by you.We hope to serve you again in the future & ensure an even better experience.

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Nice hotel for couple, specially Hotel management & staff behavior is good, hotel fooding is average, but room service is good. little far from sea beach, over all money value hotel in new digha. They should introduce the online booking facility.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FINE I
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor.We are happy to announce that we have online booking facility now.We look forward to see you again at Hotel Santiniketan Digha.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 18 July 2016

very good hotel and ac is good . manager so friendly and the room was also so good. room service is good. but the hotel was so far from the sea beach near about six min walking distance.But the hotel was so better .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MdAltab
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words & generous praise.The entire team is elated about your feedback.We look forward to see you again at Hotel Santiniketan Digha.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Budget Hotel : I stayed here with my family during 1st week july 2016. Experience is average. Hotel: The hotel was good. The distance from beach is around 10 min walk. After midnight the hotel went occupied silence. Complimentary pick up also available which is rare in a place like digha. Complimentary car parking also available. The car parking area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank animeshpat
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a detailed feedback on your stay with us.We apologize for the inconveniences you faced but we have worked on them since thanks to feedbacks from esteemed guests such as yourself.We are also happy to inform you that we have online booking facility now.We look forward to your next stay with us & ensure an...

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

i stayed there in 24th to 26th June in Room no 306, it was a terrible experience, rooms are savvy, bathrooms are not clean properly, even complementary tea not served. Hotel manager take extra 30/- for tea although it was complementary. Remote of AC is not working, it always in chill mode (18 degree), if you want to increase the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prosenjit D
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Santiniketan! We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations.We have looked into the shortcomings mentioned by you & we shall take necessary action to rectify the same. Your feedback is valuable to us as they will us to serve you better.We look forward to serve you again.

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Far away from beach. Far away from both New Digha as well as Old Digha. An odd location. Very Bad and poor service. Dirty and uncleaned staircase. Shower was not working in bathroom. AC was not working properly. Room was unhygienic. The hotel has free Wi-fi service but the manager refused to tell the password.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debju D
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the problems faced by you.But had you once reported your problems at the front desk they would have been taken care of.We didnt receive any complaint from you during your stay.However we always share our wifi password with all our guests.There must have been a miscommunication.We look forward to seeing you again & create a...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Very good accommodation. But little bit costly. Foods are good but the items are little costly. They gave me car service from station to hotel. They are very well behaved with the guests. Reception floor is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank refugee2016
Hotel_Santiniketan, Director of Sales at Hotel Santiniketan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.Guest satisfaction means everything to us. We look forward to seeing you at Hotel Santiniketan again. Yours-in-Hospitality Victor

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digha
2.3 km away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
219 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Rajeet
Hotel Rajeet
#2 of 21 in Digha
292 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Cosy Inn
Hotel Cosy Inn
#26 of 58 in Digha
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
92.3 km away
JP Hotel & Resort
JP Hotel & Resort
#4 of 58 in Digha
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Royal Park Residency
20.4 km away
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Ajoy Minar Hotel
#3 of 19 in Mandarmani
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Santiniketan Digha is your home away from home, situated right in the heart of New Digha, with sea beach and sight seeing, in and around us. This intimate and exclusive hotel consists of 27 Deluxe rooms , excellent in exceeding expectations with continued commitment to service and fine attention to details .We accept all kinds of Debit and Credit Card of any bank. We have a family restaurant on ground floor with all kinds of veg/non-veg items from breakfast to dinner. We arrange for pick up and drop facility.As well as, travel desk arrangements for local sight seeing purpose. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santiniketan

Address: New Digha, N-2 Sector, near New Digha railway station | East Midnapore, Digha 721428, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Digha
Price Range: $15 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Santiniketan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santiniketan Digha, West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santiniketan staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santiniketan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 301 is probably the best”
 of 5 bubbles subhobratabasu, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please try to avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ProsenjitD_13, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mid range hotel”
 of 5 bubbles refugee2016, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nothing such important , everything is perfect in this price range.”
 of 5 bubbles nilaybiswas, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Wifi network was not available from room 305. This was the only problem and can be taken care off.”
 of 5 bubbles sayan7692, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5