We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences

Save
Share
Retreat, Six Mens 26009 Barbados
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$525
View deal
Booking.com
US$540
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$600
US$518
View deal
SAVE US$82
Free cancellation until 21-11-14
Hotels.comUS$525
Orbitz.comUS$525
PricelineUS$600
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (124)
Pool & Beach (39)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape the ordinary with a memorable getaway. Port Ferdinand, the luxury beach resort & residences in Barbados, combines beautiful beachside villas with exquisite amenities for an unforgettable experience. Each of the well-appointed suites has a spectacular view of the water and a hint of tropical flair to create the perfect ambiance in your holiday home. Relax as your personal concierge handles every detail of your trip from grocery shopping to dinner reservations at the on-site dining venues, Dockside at 13/59, QuarterDeck Restaurant, or refresh with a massage at the world-class Sandbox Tree Spa. Recharge on pristine beaches as you lounge by the sparkling turquoise seas. Our exclusive Port Ferdinand beach experience offers access to an impressive array of water sports and beach activities, perfect for winding down or getting your adrenaline pumping. From luxurious accommodation to unique dining experiences, everything you’ve ever dreamed of awaits you at Port Ferdinand Barbados.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Darts
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Massage
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French
37Reviews5Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Toni A wrote a review Mar. 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is breathtakingly beautiful. It has a very modern and clean look. The rooms were to die for! Nikki Beach was just a short walk away and the pool and resort grounds were immaculate. Although I did not use the spa during my stay I did tour it and it was absolutely beautiful. My villa was very open and it had such a calm and relaxing feel. Furnishings were all up to date and the shower and bathroom were my favorite. All of the employees around the property were nothing short of amazing. Would highly recommend this property and can’t wait to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Fleetcat wrote a review Mar. 2020
Ko Samui, Thailand2305 contributions582 helpful votes
We used to have a home in Barbados so it is nice to return to catch up with friends. We are looking for a home from home and have tried several rentals since we sold but none are as nice, efficient and clean and well furnished as Port Ferdinand. This with an excellent fine dining restaurant and a lovely casual dock dining experience make it a current first choice. We would wish it was a little further south being slightly remote from our social centre in Holetown. But that is personal. This is a great spot and we will 100% return – probably this year. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mgermino wrote a review Mar. 2020
Orlando, Florida8 contributions9 helpful votes
This place is unreal! Cant wait to go back. Great people, spectacular place- great little bar! Close to town for a fun time. Very intimate and private. Being there makes you feel like royalty. Rooms are beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Diana G wrote a review Aug. 2019
10 contributions3 helpful votes
I went to Port Ferdinand today with some friends as I wanted to check it out with a view of using the facilities in the near future. I asked the security guard if we could quickly come inside and have a Look and he bluntly replied "no you can't" and walked away!!!! Now I don't have a problem if you have a policy of no admittance but I found this rude and not what I expect from such an establishment. I was given access for the same reason at Port St Charles and the Crane Hotel and met with friendly responses! Your security guard needs to do better... manners much to be desired!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff F, Manager at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences
Responded Aug. 8, 2019
Hi Diana G, Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. We are sorry to learn that your visit wasn't what you expected. We pride ourselves on customer service excellence and assure you that the matter will be further investigated and appropriately addressed to avoid a recurrence in the future. Our policy protects the privacy of our guests and homeowners, however, we do permit scheduled tours and there is public access to the Dockside at 13°/59° restaurant and The Sandbox Tree Spa. Our sincerest apologies once again and we hope that you reconsider another visit in the future. Yours sincerely, Alicia Griffith Group Marketing & PR Manager
Read more
Elainelloyd wrote a review Mar. 2019
258 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
Accommodation is the BEST... beautifully furnished and very spacious. We booked a one bed apt.. we had 2 bathrooms, very large kitchen and dining room, utility and huge balcony. The furnishings were extremely nice and the whole place was immaculate. Our balcony overlooked the marina. Although when we stayed there, the resort was very quiet this suited us. The poolside bar was great, good quality food and the on site restaurant 13.59 was amazing... the chef there at the moment has a huge following in Barbados and consequently you probably need to book a table. My only criticism were the reception / concierge girls... could have been friendlier and more helpful but I think that is the Bajan way... like to pretend they are busy whilst surfing the internet!! My opining is that they were particularly lazy and wanted to do the absolute minimum for the guests. It was almost like a challenge to get them to do something. Anyway, we would definately return because the positives out weigh the negative
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff F, Manager at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences
Responded Apr. 5, 2019
Dear Elaine Thank you for taking the time to review Port Ferdinand. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed our resort, the facilities and the restaurants on site. We apologize if your interaction with our concierge team was less than professional and we will seek to rectify this. Overall, we are glad that you have a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Port Ferdinand in the near future. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$561 - US$1,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Port Ferdinand
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosSaint Peter ParishSix Mens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Nearby attractions include Morgan Lewis Sugar Mill (7.3 km), Welchman Hall Gully (7.6 km), and St. Nicholas Abbey (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Plates, The Fish Pot, and Little Bristol Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morgan Lewis Sugar Mill (7.3 km), St. Nicholas Abbey (5.8 km), and Morgan Lewis Mill (7.3 km).