We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,053: English reviews
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during my team annual offsite. Huge resort. Excellent service. Nice location. Right at the beach. Aguada fort is at a walking distance. Breakfast is yummy. Loved the 'Masala Chese Omelette with baked beans' - First time I had an egg. Never had a better omelette. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kammohpal
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! I thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Goa and also for taking the time out to share your thoughts on your experience of the stay. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We had our annual company Offsite at Taj Vivanta, Fort Aguada this year. The property is really vast, with rooms spread across, and breathtaking views of the Arabian Sea and Fort Aguada. The Fort is just a stones throw away from the Pool area.The Room I stayed in was on the hill facing the sea. Only reason I am giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RahulRanjit
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa! It was indeed, a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit to Goa and I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I have noted your specific feedback and have taken it up very seriously with my team. Please accept...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I stayed in this hotel along with family around end of August 2015. It was simply a great experience to say the least. Often Fort Aguada is looked upon as poorer cousin of Taj Holiday Village. I would beg to differ on the following counts - a. Both hotels require a buggy / car to pick you up from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gautammotwani
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good Morning! Thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Goa and also for taking the time out to share your thoughts on your experience of the stay. I have noted your specific feedback and suggestion and have shared it with my team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured...

Reviewed 1 October 2015

This property is all about location and service. It is exactly one hour drive from dambolim ariport, if no traffic otherwise 2 hrs, but you can complimentary pickup and drop facitily in coach from Taj. Its located at Candolim, 11 km from Bagha and 15-18 kkm from Anjuna, The happening triology of GOA. This property offers best of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saurabh S
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa! At the outset, I thank you for taking the time out to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to hear from our guests on areas of improvement, as we incessantly strive to gain from the same. I have noted your...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Well , firstly Goa is a must visit city , when in India & to further enhance your vacation you must book into the Taj Aguada or even the Taj holiday village . Both properties are closeby & usage of facilities & restaurants is allowed across both properties . It is a little pricey but the service you get gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loveleen A
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel. Thank you for your words of appreciation for Samarpita, Sanjiv, Rose, Sunny and the entire team at the Resort; compliments like these encourage us all to strive for even...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 September 2015

i have visited this property with my colleagues, and the staff and entire ambience is woderfull. Like the name is self explanatory vivanta by Taj- The Taj aguada fort, and their village -Taj village-entire ambience is so beautifull that it will not let you come back. Also you can spent n number of hours sitting their beach side restraunt bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amit385
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa! It was great having you stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards and best wishes, Ravi Nischal General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa Email Id: vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

What a stunning property this resort has. Could stay there forever and ever just for the view and the breeze. I was in love with this place just by sitting at the coffee shop/bar which overlooked the ocean. It had a view of the fort as well with all the tourists passing by. The poolside seems amazing. The food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goyalparinita
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa! This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! I’m pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay. I look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada whenever you plan your next visit. Thanking you and...

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 September 2015

stayed here on my last trip, a little expensive but worth the cost, the hotel is beautiful on a very good location with great staff and room service, had an amazing experience, will come again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punekar309
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa! It was great having you stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful weekend, Ravi Nischal General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa Email Id: vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Let me start with the positives: Pleasant, helpful and courteous staff. Great location and view. Clean rooms. Amazing Spa (Jiva). Must try. The Italian restaurant "Il Camino" was a saving grace. Had some wonderful stuff there. Not to mention good selection of wine. The SFX bar is a great place to sit back and relax. Disappointments: Having paid a bomb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BA1825
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are sorry you did not find the overall quality of room as per your expectations. I would like to mention that the Resort is undergoing a phased renovation and refurbishment. We are in the process of upgrading our entire property and assure you that we...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My stay here way very short, one night in fact, so I cannot truly do any real justice here. However, i can comment on what i experienced for that short stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Since it was off-season I was given a complimentary upgrade from a standard room to a private sea facing cabana. I ordered room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerajGool2608
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa! At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj -...

1,880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1856)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (237)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (283)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (570)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
32.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
2,734 reviews
4.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
2.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 63 in Candolim
777 reviews
7.7 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Price Range: $200 - $1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Indian Hotels Company Limited and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms to be preferred”
 of 5 bubbles anupamashish, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are with kids/family then choose villas with private sitout...”
 of 5 bubbles skjain2007, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Sea is the one to choose but at a premium”
 of 5 bubbles 75karthikr, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the sea facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 963tapanb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Sandnya, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5