We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are due to return in July and understand there is building work on going, have you any idea if it will be in progress when we arrive as I would prefer to change my booking rather than sit on a building site!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksum2016
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for thinking our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We would appreciate if you could contact us through our email sol. sun. beach @ melia . com, to provide us with further information regarding your request. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely area been here a few times up graded and had sea / pool view went in room d 64 the road is just behind your bedroom so if you want a lie in expect at Christmas a few wake ups with people coming from the bars , was here in summer , it was really hot , it's just...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eamonn m
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We truly regret if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to guarantee you that this was not our intention in any way to give you this perception. It would be...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Advertised as heated in the winter - We have just returned from two weeks at this complex and the pool was freezing - The sea was warmer. We brought this fact to the staff who confirmed that others had also complained but as the pool is now heated? by solar panels there is nothing they can do! Advice - If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nautilly
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nautilly, Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday and for sharing your view through TripAdvisor. We always do our best to provide our guests with unique experiences and we are sorry that in your case the bad weather could disturb in your holiday. We apologize for the inconvenience the situation may have...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came last July and it was spot on so we have booked again for this year but the recent reviews are a shade worrying when are the building works due to be completed?? We are coming again in July and do not want to be in the middle of building works for our few weeks in the sun can...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank c b
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for thinking our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We would appreciate if you could contact us through our email sol. sun. beach @ melia . com, to provide us with further information regarding your request. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really disappointed with this resort. The rooms are very dark and out dated. The air conditioning is very poor and the beds are uncomfortable. Been to Tenerife six times and this is only time we have hated the apartment. The Pool area is very good and clean, but unfortunately it doesn't save the experience. The staff don't really care, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TSBGsalon
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. Please do not hesitate that your comments have already been forwarded to our necessary department, in order to take into consideration your experience to keep improving. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at...

west yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll try not to drone on too much about this place. No direct access for transfer vehicle and no lifts so travel very lightly (hard with a family). We stayed half board over the new year period and had to each out every day/night. The buffet is disgusting to the point flies feast on the food. They don't cater for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johnnyfivealive
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnnyfivealive, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We truly regret if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to guarantee you that this was not our intention in any way to give you this perception. Please do not hesitate...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception welcome set the flavour tone , disappointing !! Three different family travelling parties shared all finances equally , until rooms were allocated .Two the same which were bearable the 3 rd totally not , which was 3 doors away on same level . After several uneventful attempts in reception , to resolve , holiday travel company contacted by mobile...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevindX2713FJ
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We are sorry if we could not put your family one next to each other, would like to remind to our guest that it is an option by request and only can be possible if the rooms...

Merseyside
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very fortunate to have been allocated a refurbished room, in a quiet location which I had specifically requested! only downside it had no view of either the pool or sea, but having witness so many customers complaining on each occasion I passed reception I was very aware that there are serious problems in this property! Unfortunately I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JanStHelens
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jans StHelens, Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday and for sharing your view through TripAdvisor. We always do our best to provide our guests with unique experiences and we are sorry that in your case we did not succeed in this proposal. Actually we are in a renovated the design of...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously..... trip advisor is sometimes a bit iffy.... the last review had this place bang on the money! Pool was 2 degrees, couldn't even put my feet in! Hotel manager lied to my face time after time after time! Rude, arrogant and overall a vile experience. Room had to be paid for before we saw it, everything was extra, even...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank largemiddleleg
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Largemiddleleg, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your comments on our room. Actually we are in a renovated the design of the room that will be finish...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

to stay with friends who own apartment,theres was lovely,the rest are exactly the same as the summer before,dingy and dull,possibly one of the worse i have stayed,did not even book breakfast because i knew what it was like,i only stayed 2 nights and that was enough,i dont know why people would book here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven H
Paola M, Public Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steven H., Regarding to our last comments, we would appreciate if you could not answer every questions of our guest, or comment about this resort every time. We will be happy if I could be answered judiciously, as these allegations do not conform to reality. We are sorry for your loss, we remind that it was an inadvertent...

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Room Apartment (69)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Single Room Apartment (50)
Viewed
Studio Pool View (38)
Viewed
Studio Sea View (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Fanabe
0.2 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,026 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
633 reviews
0.5 km away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,041 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,421 reviews
0.4 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. This apartment complex is located next to the sea, on Fañabé beach on the Adeje coastline. It boasts a tranquil atmosphere and it is close to a commercial area. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Sol Sun Beach Apartments complex has complete apartments, including a furnished terrace and a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, oven, toaster and kettle. The bathroom comes with a hairdryer. There is also a dining area, flat-screen TV, and rental safe. The complex has a lagoon swimming pool, on-site restaurant, bar, and poolside bar. It enjoys an excellent location close to the seaside walkway and various shopping centers. Teide National Park at 30 km from Sol Sun Beach Apartments, and Tenerife Sur Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos

Address: Calle Londres 3, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sol Sun Beach)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa de Fanabe
Price Range: $80 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Sun Beach Hotel Adeje
Sol Sun Beach Adeje
Sol Melia Adeje
Sol Sun Beach Tenerife
Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request refurbished accommodation, avoid rooms where access to lift otherwise you hear continuous dragging of suitcases!”
 of 5 bubbles JanStHelens, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“elsewere in any other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles stevenhL5520FV, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the apartments on the first floor with balcony on section B2 and C4.”
 of 5 bubbles emmasignecarolina, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No comments ”
 of 5 bubbles 400leighm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room was above restaurant and was very noisy, but the location of hotel was excellent and have stayed in other room over the years and have slept ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 696wilmac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay