We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa

Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (152)
Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (152)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa, Muri Cook Islands See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(381)
Traveller rating
  • 349
  • 26
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Ruth H
10
Reviewed 2 days ago
Just returned from a week at Te Manava. What a beautiful, quiet, peaceful place. Accommodation was perfect in every way. Would highly recommend and would love to go back again if the opportunity affords. Facilities at Pacific Resort which are available to Te Manava guests were excellent too.
Thank Ruth H
Brooke H
10
Reviewed 3 days agovia mobile
We recently stayed 5 nights at Te Manava for our honeymoon (along with our 2 year old daughter) & from the minute we checked in up until departure everything ran seamlessly!
Teina the manager is absolutely fantastic , very friendly , efficient & always helping us out (when one of our tour organisers forgot to collect us for a transfer / & our transfer to the airport didn’t show up he sorted the issue straight away.) We booked a 2 bedroom ultimate pool villa and the minute we stepped in the villa we were blown away!
Extremely spacious, comfy beds , 2 en-suites, great kitchen with everything you need provided + the pool out the back was just stunning.
We stocked up on eggs + meat and cooked on our bbq every night which was great .
Highly recommend their spa - my husband and I both had a massage . You won’t be dissapointed !
We also utilised the complimentary service to their sister resort - Pacific resort which is only a few minutes drive. Great if you have little ones as they have a kids club. Our 2 year old was too young however they can still join in if supervised by a parent :)

The service at Barefoot bar at Pacific is outstanding ! They do great snacks & cocktails here too.
Location wise Te Manava is about a 10 min walk to Muri Beach where you’ll find plenty of cafes / bars and restaurants !
Our stay at Te Manava was fantastic - you’ll feel relaxed the moment you arrive . 10/10 can’t wait to come back to the Cooks !!
Thank Brooke H
carhartguy
1320
Reviewed 1 week agovia mobile
Te Mananva was amazing! The staff Teina & Tiree were so helpful and friendly, including all the support staff.

What more can you ask for? A villa with it’s own private pool and beach just seconds away to Paradise.

The beds were super comfortable, be prepared with the villas on the ocean you’ll be getting up with the sunrise.

Kitchen is fully stocked, we even added some frying pans to the their collection. Fully stocked fridge (aka minibar style) but expect to pay for the convenience.
Advice there is a couple supermarkets on the island, headout and stock up on what you need.

Rooms comes with snorkel gear and decent too!
They do have water shoes but if you have your own Bring them! It’s a must to navigate the coral in the lagoon.

Not that this is a deal breaker but if your the type who like to relax and watch some tv before bed, be prepared only 4 channels and one is kids movies and the other is Hollywood hits & 2 local, so load up you devices.

It’s a quiet island and most of the night life simmers down after 9pm or at least we found don’t wait too late to eat dinner.

A shuttle between the Pacific Resorts to Te Manava is free can be sometimes busy and expect to wait if around dinners times. Or it’s a 15 min walk into Muri where a bulk of the restaurants are.

Other than the small little things mentioned above I have zero complaints, great resort and great people!
Thank carhartguy
HelenaMX1
Brisbane, Australia
35
Reviewed 1 week agovia mobile
We returned to Te Manava in October this year for 10 nights. It was our second visit and again, we found it very hard to leave at the end of our stay.
We chose Te Manava for it's seclusion, privacy and also proximity to Muri Village and Pacific Resort.
It is a very peaceful place, beautifully appointed villas, modern and luxurious with South Pacific flare, with breathtaking views of Muri Lagoon. This time we shared our experience with our adult son and his partner.
We stayed in a two Bedroom Ultimate Beachfront Villa and were able to reserve the same place in which we had stayed previously. A huge thank you to the villa manager, Teina, for making this possible as we’re aware of the fact that this place is in demand and he made every effort to accommodate us.
With it’s large courtyard and the second bedroom being separated by a full size swimming pool, both adult couples can enjoy full privacy.
This layout makes it also very enjoyable in any weather, for example when it is windy outside on the beach, the courtyard is protected, pool is warm and you still get the views of the lagoon!

The Villa has a huge and very comfortable four post bed in the bedroom which is separated from the living room by a full width handcrafted solid timber sliding door. Beautiful bathroom, laundry, four sun loungers, BBQ, fully equipped immaculate kitchen, fridge with filtered water dispenser and ice maker and also a Nespresso coffee machine. Snorkelling gear and kayaks for guests.

We absolutely loved our stay and the choice you have there to make your holiday whichever way you like it.

The villa manager Teina and his team are the perfect hosts who made us feel very welcome. So friendly, informative and always helpful with any bookings, making sure we had everything we needed.
At the end of our stay we were also offered late check out, free of charge.
Thank you Teina, thank you Te Manava, we can’t wait to be back.
Thank HelenaMX1
Yoie B
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
This was nice, but have to caution experienced traveler's, that whilst its rated 5 star, on a global comparison, it would be a 3.5 at best. It doesn't stack up as value - no free WiFi or even bottled water. We came away feeling it was terribly over rated and over priced!
1 Thank Yoie B
PreviousNext
12345677
About
Description
The Road Less Travelled … Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa is designed for those who value independence and privacy while relaxing and enjoying luxury surrounds. Set on the white sands of Muri Beach and overlooking a More beautiful crystal clear lagoon, our 5-star villa complex is the perfect location for your island getaway. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Spa
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Concierge
Laundry Service
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Spa
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Spa
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$358 - US$695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Te Manava Luxury Villas And Spa
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas Hotel Muri
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Location
Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Spa
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$358 - US$695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Te Manava Luxury Villas And Spa
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas Hotel Muri
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Location
Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Photos
Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (152)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
467 reviews
.07 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,274 reviews
1.19 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
650 reviews
1.32 km away
Little Polynesian Resort
574 reviews
1.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 nearby restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
1,017 reviews
.99 km away
Charlie's
880 reviews
1.43 km away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
514 reviews
.88 km away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
455 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 119 nearby attractions
Matutu Brewery
214 reviews
.81 km away
Muri Night Market
428 reviews
1.03 km away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
1,335 reviews
1.35 km away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,452 reviews
1.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PGtravellers2011
October 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PRHGCookIslands | Property representative |
Kia Orana PGtravellers. Thank you for your questions. Reef shoes are indeed supplied, along with flippers and snorkelling gear. The closest convenience store is an easy 10 minute walk away, and the more substantial... More
2
Votes
murphyandmaddie2017
February 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from PRHGCookIslands | Property representative |
Kia Orana, You'll have no problem with booking while you are here in your stay but if you like to make a reservation before there is no problem, you can send a email to our central reservations team. We do have a menu of... More
0
Votes
NasC33
November 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PRHGCookIslands | Property representative |
Kia Orana Nas C, Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa offers coach shared transfers, our return airport transfers cost $50 per adult, $25 per child. This service includes a meet and greet, flower ei, refreshing face towel and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beach view apartment"
680claired
3 weeks ago
Read review
"For a real treat and fantastic views make sure you get a beach front villa"
157waynec
4 weeks ago
Read review
"There is no in resort restaurant, but plenty of choices nearby."
jeffcF8032RR
Sep. 3, 2018
Read review
"All look great, We stayed in villa 2"
Quangoo
Aug. 28, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing