We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Went on a cheap break newspaper offer,very impressed.Excellent caravan,lovely site.Really worth going tooThe site is right opposite the beach and the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch Railway has a station on site.Steam and diesel trains .Wonderful experience for young and old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely break at Romney sands with the family 8 of us plus the dogs the caravan a bronze was pretty good clean and spacious the DVD never worked which was a pain as we had kids and twice I asked to change and it never happened the pool was lovely and hot I can't comment on the entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrythomsett
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Nice site. Easy to find and navigate. Great base for exploring further afield. Clubhouse was clean and welcoming, and all the kids seemed to be enjoying themselves! Staff friendly and attentive - some of the drunk neighbours a bit noisy, but on the whole, very good - would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth_Wait
kent
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Well what a waste of a great pub located at the entrance of Romany sands its cold looking inside and need of a makeover this pub could be great but the directors of park resorts do not want to do anything with this pub as they don't wana lose trade from there club house it over looks the kent coast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dicokent
Surrey
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Requested caravan near railway for train mad four year old granddaughter, needless to say we were allocated caravan farthest away. Booked gold, so got 1.30 check in and beds made. Full marks to whoever was skinny enough to get down the side of double bed to make it! Lounge and kitchen ok but very limited storage in bedrooms and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie80
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Cannot fault the staff at all very helpful at all times. We have always come here once a year for a short break, though thought we would treat ourselves this year with a gold caravan for a week. Big mistake, waste of money wish i booked bronze as the shower was dirty , bed was big but mattress terribly thin...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Artful2015
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. We have a minimum standard, regardless of the grade booked, but it seems we have fallen short of that. We actively ask all guests to ensure that pets are kept on a lead. However, this is difficult to police at all times. Sorry...

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

This park needs some refurbishment but all in all we had a great time. It's well out of the way and close to the beach. There are some beautiful little coastal villages nearby we visited. Upon driving in the park I was dubious as it looks like an army barracks but as we got to our van it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhon W
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us, and I will pass your comments on to the entertainments team. We are currently improving the park, which is an on-going project, and I’m sure that you will notice the changes when you return to us. I am delighted that the security team helped...

purley
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned this morning from Romney Sands- and would have left last night if we had packed. We stayed in West Winds, we arrived early and got our keys at 4pm. We were greeted by the dirtiest caravan I have stayed in- we have been to a few park resorts- this is far and away the worst! There...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank robPurley
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am disappointed to read your comments, especially because nobody attended to address the issues that you have raised. I notice that you will be taking this matter to Head Office, but can I ask you to contact me, gm.romneysands@park-resorts.com, so I can investigate your complaint. We have a very robust cleaning and checking system,...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Have just returned from a two week holiday at Romney Sands with my family of 6. First impressions were quite good although there are places in the park that need a good tidy up. We thought we would spend a little more this year and upgrade to a Gold Plus three bed caravan. It looked clean but very basic. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill J
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Firstly, I would like to apologise that you felt as though Victoria was not interested in your concerns, and I can assure you that this would not have been her intention. Caravan manufacturers are always looking to improve design and maximise space, and whilst many years ago they had a cottage style feel, newer models...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I'm not a picky person and usually can deal with quite alot, but this was dreadful. We were booked in very quickly, got to the caravan and as we had a dog we were in a bronze. It was the smallest caravan I have ever been in, but as it's a family holiday wasn't too bothered because we would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. All of our caravans are of a similar size, and although you didn’t mention the size, I can only assure that you were in a 10’ wide holiday home. We do, at times, have availability to upgrade to 12’ wide holiday homes. I am pleased that you were fond of Chris and Jordan. I will...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Romney
3.4 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
86 reviews
14.6 km away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
595 reviews
3.7 km away
Romney Bay House Hotel
Romney Bay House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Littlestone
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
12.6 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,140 reviews
15.2 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set between the famous Romney Marshes and one of Kent's finest sandy beaches, Romney Sands Holiday Park will give you a very enjoyable holiday experience. Facilities include heated indoor pools, tennis courts, fishing lake, crazy golf and adventure playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Hotel Class:3 star — Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel New Romney
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts New Romney, Kent, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best part is Small Railway at entrance to Park”
 of 5 bubbles 35roym, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bronze is basic, but fair - if you want luxury, go for higher spec”
 of 5 bubbles C5652FZmarkw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a gold caravan which was new this year, would recommend going for the best you can afford to get a decent caravan”
 of 5 bubbles christineraynsford, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go Gold if you want a decent caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles BillyNohair, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for caravan bedrooms to be small”
 of 5 bubbles pete1232015, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5