We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide
 Click to rate
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is huge,very clean the staff is very nice.The hotel is far from city centre ,but great connections by train.Near hotel is SUD city centre very nice there is Ikea and you can spend all day in shopping.Breakfast is great with plenty of foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sani97
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mr. Anthony at the reception done a great favor of move us to another room that is much better than before.. we are thankful for that.. his name is anthony and because of him, all the trouble is settle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendra W
Rugby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was pleasant enough and clean. Only 1 restaurant was open though of the 4 advertised and was the expensive one. Wasn't made aware of possibility of eating a different menu in bar when asked at reception so had to walk 15 mins to the restaurant area of tbe shopping centre. Taxi drivers outside wouldn't drive me there, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was selected for its location to the shopping centre for a builders trip. The hotel is around 400m away from the centre with access via an underpass in a short walk down the road. Taxi is €48 from airport. 2 nights stay was €170 The hotel is quite large, lots of rooms, I was in 1432. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is not in some nice area, far from Vienna but good connection by train. It's close to IKEA and other shopping centers. Hotel has two parts and they are totally different. Rooms were dated in may part, beds not comfortable and was all in flowers which gave impression like I am in some Mexican TV novella:) Breakfast for people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSIM1982
Georg S, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we regret that you had the mentioned impressions in our hotel. Actually we don´t have differences in quality and offer concerning our breakfast. We only have different presentation and locations. The metioned breakfast in your case was in our pyramide yust under the big palm trees, nearly a caribean feeling. Certainly it´s a question of...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

First of all, don't let the other reviews fool you. Unless you want to pay a massive amount of money for his hotel far away from everything - don't come here. We paid the smaller fee rooms since we were lead by the logic that it's a four star hotel and how bad can it be?! Turns out it can....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
Georg S, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide, responded to this review

Thank you for your really detailed feedback. Obviously your stay in our hotel was a nightmare in your eyes. We have thousands of guests coming to our hotel. They espescially enjoy the spacious public areas, the really appreciated high quality of our breakfast buffet, the nice and quite position in a large green park area of 45000 sqm and the...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel isn't in the centre of the city, so it's a bit difficult to reach: the underground is quite far and taking a taxi is expensive in Wien. The hotel is very large. Our room was very good and comfortable: there was a lot of space to put luggage and clothes, and the toilet was large, too. There were:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM C
Georg S, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide, responded to this review

We are very glad for your positive feedback. It is really important for people who are interested in coming to Vienna to have a recomandation like yours. Thank YOU!

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Went here in July,2016 with a corporate group and wasn't so happy with the quality of the hotel !! This hotel is big infact very big but the fact is the rooms are small in size. The hotel is almost a run down property with no proper maintainence at all. The breakfast for groups is also missable at all costs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yatiraj K
Georg S, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we regret that you had such an impression of our Hotel. We are wondering because especially the size of our rooms and the quality of our breakfast are reason for our entusiastic guests. Please give us a visit the next time you are in Vienna in order to show you our high heveled quality standards. Greetings from Vienna!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This is a big property on the outskirts of Vienna. It is a good 15 minute drive from Vienna city centre and you require either a taxi or a personal car to reach the hotel. Overall this is a good hotel with a lot of tour groups using this as a base. The reception area is big and mostly quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
Georg S, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We enjoy very much, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel an are looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 November 2016

No doubt that It's a big hotel with good reception area. Felt like it only meant for tourist only. Small room, doesn't feel like staying in 4 star hotel. We asked for double bed room but given twin bed it was difficult to manage and sleep with 1.5 year old child. Good spread of breakfast but not enough for vegetarian....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hemans9706
Georg S, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please inform us in time next time you are in the Hotel, in order to give us the possibility in changing the conditions your are in. See you soon!

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voesendorf
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel
BEST WESTERN Smart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Voesendorf
60 reviews
2.9 km away
Phoenix7
Phoenix7
#2 of 2 in Modling
33 reviews
6.0 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#191 of 366 in Vienna
281 reviews
8.2 km away
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Garden Hotel located in South Vienna, next to Austria's largest shopping center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide

Address: Parkallee 2, Voesendorf 2334, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Voesendorf
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Hotel Vosendorf
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Vosendorf
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Voesendorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double check what kind of room you will get”
 of 5 bubbles VSIM1982, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the rooms with the garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Robinkalra, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close to reception are the best rooms because it is a extended hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bolillo3912, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel, maybe a higher room would be quitter and not like living in a train station”
 of 5 bubbles GayB971, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a shower make shore you feel safe”
 of 5 bubbles trevorturrell, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5