We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1376 Lynburne Pl, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6S1 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
Hotels.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$117
PricelineUS$100
Official HotelUS$118
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Langford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set among forests and mountains in a scenic natural environment Fairways Hotel Guest Rooms & Suites offers stunning natural beauty and laid-back comforts of home. Home of Canada’s only 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Choose between the rugged, challenging Mountain Course or the more serene Valley Course. The golf course features power carts with GPS, club valet & club cleaning services and com
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Golf course
Hiking
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
35Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 10
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Relax51577816669 wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
The front desk staff are excellent and check in was a great experience - thanks Peter. There were eight of us up for a three day girls golf getaway and we were able to drop our things in two rooms before heading to the course which was perfect because of course we all had lots to bring……. The rooms were very comfortable and the toiletries were wonderful. A great trip that will most likely grow to 12 ladies next time! We will definitely book the Fairways Hotel on the Mountain again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There are mini fridges, microwaves, and coffee makers in the rooms so you can store and heat...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Oct. 15, 2022
Thank you for submitting a review. Sounds like you all had a great time. Looking forward to having you all back again. Best, Darren Anderson
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tori wrote a review May 2022
19 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The location is great, the rooms were really lovely - very clean and amazing bathroom. Special shout-out to the receptionist - she was so lovely, helpful and welcoming, thank you! Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Jun. 15, 2022
Thank you for submitting a review. Happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best, Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TaiyasGran wrote a review Aug. 2022
Calgary, Canada19 contributions14 helpful votes
This is not the location if your goal is to visit Victoria which is a long drive away but good for golf course. A time share hotel so odd cross between condo and hotel. No amenities-no restaurant, no pool, no fitness. Paid parking. Staff ok not great. Room itself was lovely…large, clean and comfortable with good view although AC unit on balcony was extremely loud interfering with the peacefulness of sitting out there to enjoy surroundings. I personally would only stay here for a special occasion in the area or for golf and even then likely at Bear Mountain Hotel next door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Aug. 18, 2022
Dear TaiyasGran, I'm not understanding your comments at all. This reservation was booked on Expedia where you will not find any mention that we have a pool, fitness club, restaurant etc. I'm not sure why you would book a room knowing this then go on a review site and complain about it?? Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C W wrote a review Aug. 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
We wanted to stay at the Bear Mountain resort to experience it and I was excited to use the facilities, as was my son. I was disappointed to hear use of the fitness club was not included, even though we paid very good money for our room. They wanted $45 for a day pass to use the gym! Plus no pool for my son. I was hoping their would be more to offer that a room (which was large but could use an update) for the amount they were charging I expected more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Aug. 11, 2022
Dear O2086GDcw, Thank you for submitting a review. I'm sorry you were disappointed at the cost of the fitness centre and pool. Please note that the Bear Mountain Activity Centre is a separate business entity to the hotel therefore we have no control over their pricing structure, nor do we advertise any affiliation with this business. I hope that gives you a better understanding of the two operations. Best, Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carol j wrote a review Jul. 2022
Windsor, Canada1 contribution
We are still in this hotel for 2 more nights. We love the rooms in this hotel and the location. Scenery is beautiful. Loved the free guest laundromat. The check in was great - very friendly and informative. Large balcony, two bathrooms, full kitchen. The only problem we are having is getting someone to come into the room to replenish coffee, towels, etc. and make the bed. The first night after returning to the room, we called and someone reluctantly came up to give us towels and coffee and straighten the bed. Next day we said no cleaning. Today we got back after being gone all day and the please clean room was still on the door and no one had been here. Did we offend someone?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Jul. 26, 2022
Dear CarolJ Thank you for submitting a review. I'm pleased to see you are enjoying the hotel and area. Due to the current labor shortage we are currently only able to offer abbreviated housekeeping service. This change in service is posted on 3rd party platforms and is also again noted with the hotel confirmation letter that is sent out after confirming the reservation. These details are also posted on our website and is reiterated at check in . We will gladly replenish any needed items during your stay you just need to contact the front desk. I hope that clears up any confusion relating to our current housekeeping situation. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kicsi90 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Kelowna, Canada27 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
I should have taken more photos. Check in was smooth although strange, we could all hear a dog barking and two of the staff members laughed it off saying the dog doesn’t like house keeping (that was interesting as I was just told there is no housekeeping). Sure enough we were given the room across the barking dog and he did bark.I didn’t complain, I opened the terrace door , we were right beside the hotel entrance with all the noise from people, dogs etc., still didn’t complain .I thought someday who stays 5 nights at least would get a call asking if we need anything , nobody did so I took my own garbage out and requested towels and toilet paper which I got right away. The last straw was when I realized the blanket on the bed what we used and the sticky stuff in front on the fridge. I felt disgusted , for the amount of money I paid I have no words. Couldn’t wait to leave. The property is beautiful and everything around it. That’s all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Jul. 13, 2022
Dear Kicsi90, Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay. It looks as if you encountered some issues during your stay which I would like to review. When checking into the hotel you mentioned the "check in was smooth although strange"? I'm guessing it was to do with the dog barking and the comments you mentioned from the front desk team. We do have a housekeeping staff, the issue we are facing along with many other hotels is we do not have enough of them. The labor shortage continues to hamper the industry. This is why we can only offer abbreviated housekeeping service as we are only able to focus on departure cleans and public area cleaning. You also mention there was a barking dog and other noise. Some context on this statement would have been helpful as it is unknown if this happened once or was it ongoing throughout your stay. We had no noise complaints logged from other guests and we had occupied rooms with similar proximity to the front of the building, not sure what the specific issue was. In any event if this was a disruption to your stay we could have tried to move you to a different room had we known. The current housekeeping situation is communicated to guests a few different ways. It is posted on our website, referenced in the confirmation email, and again reiterated at check in. Any guest that needs replacement items or trash removed could call or stop by the front desk and request these types of things. We don't call each guest daily to see if they need anything. I am glad to see that when you did reach out to the desk you received your items quickly. You posted a few pictures of the blanket from your room. Admittedly this was one of our older blankets that should not have been in circulation, not sure how that happened but I have followed up with our housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again. I'm not sure when you noticed the blanket and the issue with the fridge handle but again had you mentioned this to the front desk we could have remedied the situation. It's frustrating to receive a score and comments like this, especially when we find out after the fact and receive no clarity on some of issues or given a chance to try and solve the problem. Regards, Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_rjhickey wrote a review May 2022
Comox Valley, Canada2 contributions7 helpful votes
Checked into our room only to discover we were upgraded to a king suite as the queen suites were not available despite the fact that is was we booked and reserved months prior. Normally this would be fine but we are a older mother / daughter combo and wanted our own beds. The pullout bed was recommended which is not ideal but ok… we asked for extra bedding to make up the pullout and were given 2 small thin fleece type blankets. As we were unpacking we noticed the toilet wasn’t flushing properly and called the front desk for help. We were told there was no maintenance person working but a plunger could be delivered to our room. We waited over an hour and no plunger so we decided to go ask the front desk in person. We opened the door and there outside our room was a plunger inside a bucket left for us. The plunger was filthy and covered with white goopy toilet paper. Not sure what else to do so there I was plunging the toilet in our room with this filthy plunger. Thankfully I was able to clear the block and could use the toilet … I’m not trying to be picky but for a hotel of this calibre and star rating I would expect much better. I should not be forced to sleep on a pullout bed or plunge toilets. All that aside the room is large and spacious and the tub is nice but the cleaning / upkeep was not great. The coffee table was covered in drink rings and the taps / fridge handle has some sort of slimy residue. Overall not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Jun. 15, 2022
Dear rjhickey, Thank you for submitting a review. Clearly you had some issues with your stay. For that I apologize as this is not typical of the service we provide. I have noted the deficiencies you mentioned and have followed up with the team at the hotel. Again appreciate the feed back. Best, Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Novarae wrote a review May 2022
Victoria, Canada19 contributions14 helpful votes
I’ve stayed at Bear Mountain a handful of times and didn’t even realize Fairways was there. I’ll stay here from now on I think. The room was lovely and big! It has a hallway lol! The bathroom is very nice. I agree with another poster, the bedding was just a little thin so maybe ask for an extra blanket. The staff were all friendly they greeted us and pet our dog and opened doors to assist, it was really welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Novarae, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vern V wrote a review Mar. 2022
3 contributions
The view from our room was exceptional. The room is also very spacious especially the bathroom. With regards to the bed, the blankets were not that comfortable. I also woke up at around 8-9am with banging/cleaning from the other room. The loudest sound was the vacuum which was very disturbing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Mar. 17, 2022
Dear 38vernv, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed the the golf course view. I will be sure to discuss the noise issue you encountered with our housekeeping team. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kam V wrote a review Mar. 2022
Phoenix, Arizona276 contributions194 helpful votes
We were fortunate enough to book a room in this beautiful hotel directly with Mr. Tevor Peulen, the Guest Services Manager. This is a very nice property, surrounded with greens and natural forests and golf course. It is well maintained and very professionally run! Mr. Peulen and his team of staff delivered five star service. We can't thank him enough. The hotel is well kept, very clean and close attention is given to COVID cleaning protocols. Front desk staff are courteous, professional and friendly. We are delighted with our experience. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Anderson, General Manager at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Responded Mar. 13, 2022
Dear hatedishonesty, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the Fairways and had a chance to take in the beautiful surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Darren Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictLangford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fairways Hotel on the Mountain - Reviews, Prices UPDATED 2022 - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairways Hotel on the Mountain
Which popular attractions are close to Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Nearby attractions include Fort Rodd Hill and Fisgard Lighthouse National Historic Sites (7.6 km), Goldstream Provincial Park (1.2 km), and Hatley Castle (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a golf course, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Conveniently located restaurants include 900 Degrees, Sabhai Thai, and Bin 4 Burger Lounge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairways Hotel on the Mountain?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hatley Park National Historic Site (6.5 km).
Is Fairways Hotel on the Mountain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.