We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (482)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (28)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“main building”(40 reviews)
“heavenly bed”(13 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa.
Offers from Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Special Offer: Sunsational Savings
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Hotel website
13.9 km to Inner Harbour Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
414
210
69
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
414
210
69
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairways buildingmain buildingheavenly bedfull kitchenmountain viewmount bakergolf resortfitness centerpro shopone bedroom suitedriving rangemineral poolvancouver islandjack's placehotel guestsgreat propertystandard room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It’s not that we would like to be critical, but for the price not worth the monies. Service is very poor! They even have trouble figuring out room service! Bella ,the feature dining room, yikes. Better off driving into Victoria a 35 minute drive ....More

Thank 600sigride
Response from WestinBearMountain, Front Office Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear 600sigride, We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your previous stay and we will certainly improve in the areas you have mentioned. Our aim is to provide high quality service to all of our guests and we will continue to enhance...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We booked a last minute get away from the extreme cold (-35) in Alberta over xmas holidays and Westin Bear Mountain is a place many friends had suggested. We were glad to have listened to them. A sprawling resort outside of Lanford BC up the...More

2  Thank sharpemitchell
Response from WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & SpaResponded January 14, 2018

Dear sharpemitchelle, Thank you so much for providing such a detailed encounter of your stay. I am so happy we were able to provide a retreat away from the cold and hope you were able to use the fireplace in your room to keep warm...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Tbis was tbe 3rd time my company had booked us at this property. Tnis was a meeting/reward trip and all aspects were great. From the great service and dinner that evening ( chef made special deserts for bosses birthday) , to the bar staff who...More

Thank Kevin W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Westin Bear Mountain and loved everything about it! Great resort, golf course, tennis courts, restaurant, pool etc... great location, very safe and the view was amazing. Room was spacious. Staff was very warm and inviting. We would definitely...More

Thank Bertram5
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a very, very frequent traveler for forty years around the world. It is hard to get the truth in reviews. You have some small matter that annoyed one guest and some infrequent travellers that simply enjoy hotels. Being a top tier frequent guest...More

Thank Charlie F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$232 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$232 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (482)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
verpatti
June 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Joe W | Reviewed this property |
Hello Verpatti, Yes there is a shuttle to downtown Victoria. The scheduled times from their website. I would call to confirm if shuttle times are important to your visit. Cheers, Joe 10:00am Depart Bear Mountain... More
1
Vote
SRS27
April 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from RainEsplen | Reviewed this property |
2 restaurants in the hotel...very good but high end. Jacks is next door...very good food and great prices. Down the hill 15 mins drive into Langford there are many great places to eat. :)
2
Votes
Kim S
July 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from RLDHouston | Reviewed this property |
We didn't use the pool but you have to use your room key to access the pool area. So it's limited to the hotel guests only.
1
Vote