We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2930 Woodsdale Rd, Lake Country, British Columbia V4V 1Y1 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#3 of 15 Specialty lodging in Lake Country
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Twelve parkland acres of lush paradise provide 195+ full-service RV sites, open from April through mid-October. Resort amenities include a modern 67 slip marina, clean shower & washroom facilities, coin laundry, Kid'z Zone, children's activities daily, off-leash dog park, sandy beach, convenience store, free wifi, boat/trailer parking and guest/visitor parking. Centralized near world-class golf courses and wineries. Wine country tours are available for adults.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
24-hour security
Convenience store
Newspaper
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
203Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 47
  • 27
  • 17
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Disappointed wrote a review Aug. 10
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
We had high expectations for Wood Lake RV Park, and were excited to go there. The photos online were fabulous, but once we arrived, we were significantly let down. Our site was right off the highway and the traffic noise woke us up every morning. There were ‘no dogs allowed’ signs everywhere including the beach and dock. We didn’t feel very welcomed, given our well behaved dogs are our family. But the worst part though, was the aphids in all the trees. Someone told us the manager had brought about 50,000 ladybugs this spring to eat the aphids and that they each eat about 50 aphids per day. That means about 2.5 million aphids are gone from the RV park every day… so you have to wonder how many were there to begin with, given that it’s still raining aphid excrement. Do a YouTube search. The aphids suck the moisture out of the trees (like a mosquito sucks your blood) and whatever their body doesn’t use becomes excrement and drips onto your RV, your chairs, and of course your body. I made the mistake of looking up to see where this misty rain was coming from and got some in my mouth. When I found out what it was, I was thoroughly disgusted. I climbed up on the roof of the RV and there were aphids covering every mm of the poor tree we were under, millions of them. The staff tried to say that it’s just “water dripping” from the trees, but they pretended the aphids weren’t the problem. When we left, we went to a nearby truck wash to wash the aphids off our RV. We won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alice P wrote a review Aug. 1
1 contribution
Wood Lake RV Park continues to take reservations for October even though they may be closing the season early due to weather. They closed earlier than our reservations in 2021. We made reservations for Oct/2022. We decided to cancel our reservation 2.5 months in advance because they can’t quarantee they will be open and they are still withholding one nights rate from out deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Justine P wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
As we loose more and more campgrounds to the development industry, I’d consider this a hidden gem!!! Many lots for your selection as they have utilized every space they can to allow for campers from all over to enjoy the nature in the Okanagan valley!! Amazing staff was the first thing I noticed and then clean bathrooms & showers and laundry to boot!! Many sites have big amazing trees to create shade that is required in the Okanagan heat!! Awesome dog park area that is well kept for our furry friend to play and make friends of their own 🐶 Great front office with small things to purchase that you might have forgot to pack in there front store plus the necessities Ice, firewood and even a fresh water 💦 machine to fill your drinking water jugs!! We have visited many sites and I’ll review a few of them in my next post but for now as a guest I am impressed and would rate this as a 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ RV resort!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SER30 wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions7 helpful votes
I’m still bummed out about our experience here last summer. Some piece of garbage took out my dry laundry and put it on the floor - could not have been bothered to put it into a basket, I complained so they can check cameras but they did nothing. The sandwich at the shop was made with day old chewy bread and the desserts (some of them) were not enjoyable. Ants on one of the sites got up into our trailer. The beach is small and some people put their stuff out earlier to save spots, some campers at the back stay long term so it’s sketchy. Just not a fan of how things are done here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jamie H-D wrote a review Apr. 2022
Poole, United Kingdom573 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
This was the first stop on our first ever RV trip, we arrived rather late and the team had left our welcome pack and the check-in cabin for us, it was all very informative and helped us to easily understand everything and what we had to do, our plot was easy to find, reverse in and hook up. We had a very peaceful night and upon waking up loved the look of the area. The staff were incredibly friendly, laundry and toilet facilities clean and tidy, lakes just on the ‘door-step’ / minutes away and were stunning. Shops and fuel were just down the road too, a perfect starter location!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julie D wrote a review Oct. 2021
182 contributions56 helpful votes
This was a decent RV park but be aware the spaces are very tight. We had a lake front site and our neighbors awning was 4 inched from our trailer. They are serious about hours in the restrooms and showers. You have to be fully self contained if you need services before 8 am or after 8 pm. Cleanliness was top notch. Sites were clean and maintained. Internet was great
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Nov. 11, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. Our park has been a campground for the last 30 years and over that time the size of RVs have really changed! We have reduced the number of sites significantly over the past couple of years in order to accommodate larger rigs. We will continue to try to find that "sweet spot". We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Larry L wrote a review Aug. 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
People in office were great to use. Everyone wore a mask and you could tell they cared about keeping the place covid free! Lake was calm and we even got an offer for a boat ride! This is by far our favorite RV spot in Kelowna! We spent 3 weeks in Kelowna area and only one park was a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Nov. 11, 2021
Thanks so much for staying with us and posting such a nice review. Come back and see us again soon :)
Read more
Andrea A wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
Really really disappointed to arrive in 40 degree heat and have absolutely no lake access for dogs - I feel like this place was falsely advertised. It is basically like camping in a parking lot. The small beach for humans is tiny and was not even accessible on our visit due to algae. For nearly $90 a night - what a disappointing experience. If you have pets and expect to keep them cool in the summer avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Jul. 5, 2021
On our website it clearly states: "Because of Lake Country District rules, pets are not allowed on our beach" . We have a large dog exercise area within the park and there is also a dog beach less than 3 blocks away that any one of our staff could have directed you to had you asked. We probably should not be held responsible for the algae bloom - we are as upset about it as you are!
Read more
Life is good!! wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
We have been coming to this RV campground for over 30 years!! We have seen many changes from owners, managers and camp improvement. We have always been treated with kindness and respect. Life has definitely been different this past year but Kathy and the team have handled the challenges(which are many and daily) with the guests safety and enjoyment at the forefront. Let’s just say… I would not want Kathy’s job!! Thank you owners and management for continuing to provide a great place to come and bring our family!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Jul. 5, 2021
You are very welcome. We are all happy you have had lovely vacations at the park. In the off season we focus on projects to make the park better for all of our guests and Kathy has done a great job this year managing all of them! Come back and see us again soon!
Read more
The Muellers wrote a review May 2021
Chestermere, Canada1 contribution
Absolute terrible RV park to deal with. Booked a site on May 13th for four days at the end of June, got notified by our RV dealer today that because of Covid related issues at the manufacturer our new travel trailer has been delayed 1-2 months. Phoned up to cancel the site 5 days after booking and over a month before our reservation dates and they said that there is a $45 cancellation fee. Told them that they never told me that when I booked it on the phone with them and they said that it states it on their website and I should have checked it out. They do not care about people. Very greedy and selfish owners. Only worried about making money and not the customer. AVOID THIS RV PARK!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Jun. 7, 2021
All RV Parks have cancellation fees. It is stated on our website and our confirmation which we send after the booking is made. When cancellations are necessary because of Provincial COVID 19 restrictions we do not charge a cancellation fee.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyLake Country
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Nearby attractions include Beasley Park (0.3 km) and Reiswig Regional Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and bicycle rental.
Is parking available at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greek House Restaurant, Chantana's Thai Food, and Turtle Bay Pub.
Is Wood Lake RV Park and Marina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Lake Country.
Are pets allowed at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.