We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wood Lake RV Park and Marina

Save
Share
2930 Woodsdale Rd, Lake Country, British Columbia V4V 1Y1 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#4 of 14 Speciality lodging in Lake Country
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Twelve parkland acres of lush paradise provide 195+ full-service RV sites, open from April through mid-October. Resort amenities include a modern 67 slip marina, clean shower & washroom facilities, coin laundry, Kid'z Zone, children's activities daily, off-leash dog park, sandy beach, convenience store, free wifi, boat/trailer parking and guest/visitor parking. Centralized near world-class golf courses and wineries. Wine country tours are available for adults.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
24-hour security
Convenience store
Newspaper
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Show more

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
197Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 45
  • 26
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrea A wrote a review Jul. 3
1 contribution
Really really disappointed to arrive in 40 degree heat and have absolutely no lake access for dogs - I feel like this place was falsely advertised. It is basically like camping in a parking lot. The small beach for humans is tiny and was not even accessible on our visit due to algae. For nearly $90 a night - what a disappointing experience. If you have pets and expect to keep them cool in the summer avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
On our website it clearly states: "Because of Lake Country District rules, pets are not allowed on our beach" . We have a large dog exercise area within the park and there is also a dog beach less than 3 blocks away that any one of our staff could have directed you to had you asked. We probably should not be held responsible for the algae bloom - we are as upset about it as you are!
Read more
Life is good!! wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
We have been coming to this RV campground for over 30 years!! We have seen many changes from owners, managers and camp improvement. We have always been treated with kindness and respect. Life has definitely been different this past year but Kathy and the team have handled the challenges(which are many and daily) with the guests safety and enjoyment at the forefront. Let’s just say… I would not want Kathy’s job!! Thank you owners and management for continuing to provide a great place to come and bring our family!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
You are very welcome. We are all happy you have had lovely vacations at the park. In the off season we focus on projects to make the park better for all of our guests and Kathy has done a great job this year managing all of them! Come back and see us again soon!
Read more
The Muellers wrote a review May 2021
Chestermere, Canada1 contribution
Absolute terrible RV park to deal with. Booked a site on May 13th for four days at the end of June, got notified by our RV dealer today that because of Covid related issues at the manufacturer our new travel trailer has been delayed 1-2 months. Phoned up to cancel the site 5 days after booking and over a month before our reservation dates and they said that there is a $45 cancellation fee. Told them that they never told me that when I booked it on the phone with them and they said that it states it on their website and I should have checked it out. They do not care about people. Very greedy and selfish owners. Only worried about making money and not the customer. AVOID THIS RV PARK!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Jun. 7, 2021
All RV Parks have cancellation fees. It is stated on our website and our confirmation which we send after the booking is made. When cancellations are necessary because of Provincial COVID 19 restrictions we do not charge a cancellation fee.
Read more
John Doe wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The manager Kathy was so rude, their cancellation policy is a joke. do not camp here. there are so many other sites that are friendly. They do not care about covid or people. Very selfish owners and manager. Only worried about their wallet and not the customer. DONT CAMP HERE!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Jun. 7, 2021
I am happy to have the opportunity to explain our cancellation policy. First of all, it is important to note that everyone – small business included – has suffered greatly during this pandemic. The rules regarding who can travel and where they can travel change regularly. It is incumbent upon us to bear the cost and uphold every rule put in place by the provincial government in an effort to remain open and keep our guests as safe as possible. Our cancellation policy is quite simple and outlined on our website and in all our communications with you when booking. During COVID, if a customer has to cancel because the Provincial Government has issued new travel restrictions than we do NOT charge a cancellation fee. I believe, in your case, the cancellation was not due to Provincial restrictions (no new restrictions have been put in place post-May long weekend yet and I believe your booking was for June) but you personally believed that there would be additional travel restrictions so you wanted to cancel thus incurring the fee. Secondly, the call to our office, placed by your husband was completely inappropriate and, to expect that our Manager would not react favourably to being called a thief and a c*nt is simply not reasonable. We did not cheat you or steal from you. I understand that times are difficult. Since you did not understand our policy, I refunded your entire deposit and you agreed to remove your social media posts two weeks ago. You have not held up your end of our agreement.
Read more
K M wrote a review May 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Unfortunately our planned first trip here later this month was cancelled due to new travel restrictions imposed by Provincial Health Order. Full refund was processed efficiently and quickly by friendly staff. We hope to be able to reschedule in Aug-Sept.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Robertson, Owner at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Responded Jun. 7, 2021
Thank you. When cancellations are necessary because of provincial COVID 19 restrictions we do not charge a cancellation fee. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyLake Country
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Nearby attractions include Beasley Park (0.3 km) and Reiswig Regional Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and bicycle rental.
Is parking available at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chantana's Thai Food, Greek House Restaurant, and Turtle Bay Pub.
Is Wood Lake RV Park and Marina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Lake Country.
Are pets allowed at Wood Lake RV Park and Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.