We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decent for a good night sleep plus it's 12 o'clock checkout so enough time for a cup of tea and a shower also free parking witch is a bonus compared to 20 pound price at the airport travelodge. Could hear someone snoring on one side and talking on the other but nothing a pillow can't solve

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay b
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Birmingham Sheldon hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shabby round the edges but clean rooms Big enough room with Good sized bathroom Breakfast next door ok, but not the only options with supermarket cafes just a few mins walk away Road A little noisy but not enough to keep you awake Good transport links Fine for a cheap one night stop over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissJoJ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Noisy road, shabby decor & in need of some tlc Carpet coming of the stairs, Paintwork chipped & grubby, shower curtain dirty. Its situated on a very noisy road which means you can't have the windows open,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable and comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments have been passed onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Payed £150 for two rooms, hotel was cold and the rooms were so smelly that we had to open all windows, smelt as thou dirty rotten socks were left under our pillows or used as a freshener, the walls were so thin that you could hear whispers from rooms next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deenab2ks
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Birmingham Sheldon Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I've stayed in Travelodge previously but this was by far my worst experience. There was only one set of towels in a room booked for 2, the shower curtain, although clean smelled like stale urine (this was mentioned to reception), the room wasn't aired, the door to the corridor banged rather than closed quietly and the female next door thought...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8269JFsamantham
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and...

Coatbridge
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights for a visit to the Bike Show in the NEC. Fast check in and the lady at the check in desk was very friendly. Our room was on the first floor, overlooking the parking. Spacious room with large windows, very comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. The bathroom is pretty spacious as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraRiekwel
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodation, however we're disappointed to hear the cleaning standards let this down for you. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Thank you again...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the quality of the rooms are ok for the money and they provide tea and coffee in the rooms. Their is a vending machine in the reception area and a pub next door where you can get a nice roast dinner any day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this...

Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Although the room was clean and tidy the Bathroom is not well planned out. Your cramped between a wall and the sink on the Toilet with no room to move and the Shower is very small with only a curtain around it, no good for washing your hair or Showering properly if you are above a size 16 !!!! Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your helpful feedback with us at our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Well located on busy junction but noise is not a problem in rooms overlooking rear car park. Airport is about 5 miles away, ideal for overnighting before early flights. Clean rooms, very pleasant staff, always there to help. Carvery next door, very handy, with other eateries nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithd726
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Birmingham Sheldon Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel and your room was clean and fresh. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Lovely stay, warm and welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone. Only negative was the pillows were a little uncomfortable but a small and only negative, wouldn't really state this as a reason not to stay. A* thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracya686

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
3.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#34 of 142 in Birmingham
846 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
4.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
3.5 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 142 in Birmingham
2,135 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#18 of 142 in Birmingham
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

Address: 2225 Coventry Road, Sheldon, Birmingham B26 3EH, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Sheldon
Price Range: $71 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon 1*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon Hotel Sheldon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you sleep light then get a room that looks onto the car park rather than the main road and pub on the other side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet corridor room if catching early flight”
 of 5 bubbles 31joanc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the main room with a shower curtain”
 of 5 bubbles Serena180393, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The quietest rooms are to the back of the hotel as the main road runs past the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Gavino123, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is some traffic noise at the front but not enough for you to have to ask for a room to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles csobs, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay