We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Samui Bophut

Show Prices
#49 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Samui Bophut
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 871: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Samui Bophut
 Click to rate
Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a budget choice if you for whatever reason need to have a short stay in Koh Samui. But don't expect anything more than that. The location is OK, 15 mins walk from Fisherman Wharf without shelter. The rooms are clean but no slippers are provided. Towels are changed every day but do not look clean. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeaher
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights. As many had written, the room was quite small, but big enough for 2 people. Breakfast was good and tasty and had a lots of choises. Pool area was also good with plenty of sunbeds. There is also a bar were you can buy food and drinks and a massage place. If you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica R
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for just over two weeks with my husband. this was our second stay here,the first time was 2015. It's very relaxing, the staff are very pleasant and help full,as is the manager. As already mentioned by other travellers the wardrobe space is very limited. My only complaint would be that there are not enough staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan20002015
Brazil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, with everything you need to make a perfect stay at Ko Samui. Highlights: a great seafront swimming pool, nice beach, van to commute to Fisherman's Village and Chaweng (both offers restaurants and shopping) and close to 7 eleven and Family Mart!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabio T
Wachareewan, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review

Dear Fabio T, Thank you very much for a wonderful five star review of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear that your time here was relaxing and that you were able to take home pleasant memories. At ibis, our goal is to provide great service and comfortable accommodation at competitive...

Pori, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is great, the rooms exquisite, the service fantastic. The pools are great. The beach is not do nice as the other beaches in Samui, the sand is more coarse and the water gets deep quicker. However, the view is still awesome. The only bad thing is that it's actually a taxi ride away from everything. Fishermans village, big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miikka L
Wachareewan, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review

Dear Miikka L, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the facilities of our hotel, the value of price paid and the staff service. We hope you will stay with us again when you return this area. Looking forward...

vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location in Bophut with nice beach and cool sea view bar. Standar room was good enough for short stay in Samui. The services was good, staff take care Accor members good too when I drink coffee at sea view bar It near lots of restaurants and do not miss night market which was interested place to buy something

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thaiminhson
Wachareewan, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review

Dear thaiminhson, We would like to thank you for staying with us at ibis Samui Bophut, and for taking time to write these valuable comments. We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service throughout and I was very happy to read that this was your experience. I will share your compliments with the team. It will serve as an...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I changed 3 time of bedroom, one was in top car park, second one was for handicap person and flooding bathroom, third have problem with key not open and stay closed, 4th was good third floor with minimun of light

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P3404PRjoelb
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's 5 start of budget hotels on the world , from time you walk on the beach you can see all hotels around ibis hotel 4-5 stars and strong brand , but who is better ?!! You know that from first step by your legs to hotel you feel it , it's coming to you , you don't need to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ZAMIL A
Wachareewan, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review

Dear ZAMIL A, Thank you for spending your time with such a great review here. Me and ibisa Samui team are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you to mention many important aspects such as the hospitality service from the team. Your comment will be shared to staffs to serve them an encouragement all...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I myself was very happy with the hotel as everyone says the rooms seem small we had 2 large single beds in the room so took up a lot of the space it was just the storage for your clothes that was inadequate but u always take to many clothes with u theywere kept spotlessly clean breakfast was adequate again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia s
Redux7, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review

Dear Tricia S, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Samui Bophut. Its great to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams. Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here from 13-22 Feb 2017 (9nts). Have stayed at ibis quite a few times in the UK so thought we'd try them abroad. Rooms are on the small side but we were literally only in the room to shower and sleep so not a problem. Wardrobe space is an absolute minimum though, this was brought up in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jason M
Redux7, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review

Dear Jason M We appreciate the great detail of your comments on your recent stay at the ibis Samui Bophut. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day....

1,494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (224)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (581)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Family Bunk Bed Room (61)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Sea View Room (45)
Viewed
Small Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
4.9 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
385 reviews
6.7 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
16.0 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
430 reviews
5.3 km away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
677 reviews
8.0 km away
Jungle Club
Jungle Club
#23 of 104 in Chaweng
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and views, ibis Bophut Samui has it all.250 modern rooms, each with WiFi. 24 hour reception. Food and drink, day and night.Ten minutes from the airport and five from the pier, the hotel is packed with things to do.Sunbath on the beach, sip a cocktail at the pool bar, spoil yourself with a massage or explore the authentic fishing village nearby on a bike...The first international three star hotel in Bophut Beach, ibis Bophut Samui, is a refreshing island paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Samui Bophut

Address: 197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $43 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Samui Bophut 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR and Orbitz so you can book your ibis Samui Bophut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel Bophut
Ibis Samui Bophut Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#34 Family Hotel in Bophut
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Samui Bophut staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Samui Bophut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tricias232, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lifts other than a staff lift so if mobility is an issue you will need a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles P8991LTjasonm, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not floor 3 if you don't want stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 229janicec, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing room at building 4”
 of 5 bubbles DATGF, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles BhushanSV, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5