We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maryoo Hotel

Show Prices
#94 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Maryoo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maryoo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The staffs were very friendly and with great hospitality. The room was very nice and with great view of the sea. Bathroom was ok. There's shampoo and conditioner provided. When we requested for soap and they informed us that conditioner was actually the soap. Location wise might be too far from any attractions so you really need to take tuk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameraffandy
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ameraffandy, Warmest greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel. We are happy for the time of sharing on Tripadvisor a sincere review about your stay with us. We also appreciate your compliment about the staffs' hospitality. We will surely maintain this genuine mood to our valued guests. We also apologize about the few concerns you stated on your review, particularly the...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly. We had a couple issues with the hot water and the refrigerator, but they we remedied promptly. Food wasn't very good. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast for this reason. They rent scooters which really helped. Decent location, but probably wouldn't stay here again. There are better places in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jay P, Sawadee krab from Maryoo Samui Hotel! Thank you for your helpful review. We will take note about these issues for our further improvement. Our location may be secluded, but this is the hotel suited for guests who want tranquility. Regardless, we are still looking forward for you to stay with us again in the future. Please email...

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over the Christmas period. We enjoyed our stay but there is some room for improvement. Starting with the positives.. We received a very warm welcome from the hotel manager and all of the staff were polite and friendly. The food was delicious, especially the massaman curry! And reasonably priced. The pool was nice and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Egglett
Job K, Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Egglett, Greetings from Maryoo Samui Hotel and Happy New Year 2016 to you. Thank you very much for this helpful 4-star review. We are happy that you enjoyed your Christmas holiday at Maryoo. We also apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We were also quite surprised that the maintenance staff showed up and happened during the...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 17 October 2015

we just stayed there two weeks while I was attending a yoga instructor course. we felt very much at home, especially since the staff is so kind, helpful and solution driven. it has a beautiful pool and my kids really loved it. i love their bed and after 3 hours hot yoga each day, it was my fav place to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simone S
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I was here for the whole stay of mine in Ko Samui which is 3 days. I can say that the location, even though it's part of chaweng, you still have to travel quite far to the common area. As for me, I rented a bike at the hotel itself and it cost me 250bhat. Which is over the normal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 556hakimw
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Recommend! The place is quiet and good for relaxing! The staff are so happy in help you! I had a trouble with the booking website but was solved right in the check in by the owner who's always around! The pool are very good! And the room is amazing! We got one with a view to the ocean, stunning! 10/10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leonardomoreira
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My room was nice, with a little living room area as well as a sleeping area and balcony. The staff were absolutely lovely, so kind and happy to help with anything. And the food is lovely too, breakfast was cooked to order and the masalam curry was excellent. Highly recommend trying it! The hotel itself is in between chanweng and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaqi W
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

We have had one of the best hotel experiences ever. Very great rooms, huge - with bed, sofa, tables and a cozy terrace/balcony with each room. Friendly Service, very good food in the hotel restaurant - just next to pool (children friendly pool). Perfect place for relaxation. And family vacation. Thumbs up! We love it :-)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lasse B
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Keep calm to stay here . I stay for 6 nights here It's more closed Absolute Sanctuary yoga . The hotel have a big room and big terrace .Lovely staff . You will drive a car for 5 minute from Chaweng beach .More comfortable and convenience but Hotel not on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Athita P
scotland
Reviewed 4 November 2014

What this hotel lacks is any form of charm or atmosphere or even identity - which was the most impressionable thought on this hotel when I stayed there for one week. The rooms are clean, relatively comfortable and minimal. However, there was hardly sign of life in the hotel and that is even including the staff. Checking into the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinola

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.3 km away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
2.0 km away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
50 reviews
0.8 km away
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Chaweng Bay View Resort
#55 of 104 in Chaweng
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
234 reviews
2.2 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#70 of 187 in Bophut
355 reviews
0.1 km away
Pawanthorn Samui
Pawanthorn Samui
#18 of 71 in Chaweng
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation with the prices that you can better afford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maryoo Hotel

Address: 99 / 99 Moo 2, North Chaweng Rd., Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $47 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maryoo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Maryoo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryoo Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maryoo Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maryoo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View Room is the Best”
 of 5 bubbles MsLei17, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any are GREAT”
 of 5 bubbles Mikefts540, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel location is approximately 15 minutes from Samui Airport, hotel staff can be able to provide the transportation so.”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyBrown999, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you should choose the sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 756nguyenc, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place in Samui. This hotel has both for the best value.”
 of 5 bubbles M5423JOdanielm, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5