We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Samui Resort

Show Prices
#24 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Samui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Samui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,430: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The shuttle pick up from the airport (only 15 mins) and arrival drinks at reception were great. Location is very tucked away and high up which provided great views with a quiet atmosphere however is quite far from the popular chaweng beach and will cost a lot if you do not utilise the hotel shuttles. Unfortunately our room was full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToddnMimi
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed for a week in January. The weather wasn't that great but the Mantra turned out to be a very pleasant stay. We booked two rooms and our two children (19 and 16 years) had a good time. We did take advantage of most the hotel had to offer. Yoga, massage, gym, pool, restaurants, cooking class and shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David_Susie
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We choose this hotel by seeing the great reviews of tripadviser. But we got a bit disappointed by seeing the hotel location. The hotel is up in the hill, has an excellent birds eye view of the island but you have to use a transportation to get into any beach. Their shuttle service is ok but sometimes it is hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fagun333
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed in the LOVE jacuzzi room and loved it! We were right next to the pool, gym and restaurant which was really handy. Even though we didn't end up getting a chance to take advantage of the freebies (cooking class, yoga classes, movie theatre, etc) we thought it was a really great little bonus to offer guests that other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keirra J
Singapore
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Got myself a WOW Mantra room right at the highest point of the resort, with a magnificent and unblock view of Samui's coastline. It could be tedious to walk up the steep slopes from the reception area to my room, however golf cart service is available upon request. Room is huge, the balcony is my favorite place to hang out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skykidz
Hobart Tasmania
Reviewed 16 January 2014

we booked the love Jacuzzi oasis for 5 nights and did not want to leave. The room was romantic and spacious, laid out beautifully. The only gripe would be that there was not a whole lot of privacy on the balcony without pulling the curtains and that meant losing the view from the jaccuzzi however that is a small gripe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anniemac_9
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We went by the reviews on trip advisor andread rave reviews, however was a tad disappointing, firstly our bangkok ariways flight from bangkok forget our luggage, we had flown from mumbai and were already dog tired, to add to our frustration and fatigue our bags were lost, the hotel said they would help with the retrieval but we ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jusjateen
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jusjateen I am very happy that you found our room to be luxurious and well equipped. I feel great empathy towards the fact the airline has lost your luggage. According to our records our colleagues have called the airport on your behalf and informed you that the airline will transfer the luggage to within hours. Our colleagues offered to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed one night at the Mantra. Lovely hotel, attentive staff, large rooms with a massive bathtub. Although we only stayed the one night, we enjoyed the facility’s the Mantra had to offer. Free yoga, free international calls, free movie selection. The food was good and cocktails delicious, my ONLY negative would be that there were not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy U
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2014

When my husband and I arrived at the hotel we were very disappointed! We couldn't believe how far it was from the beach. From the pictures on the website we thought we were close (ish). The reality is quite disappointing. The reception area is basic and once we'd checked in we were taken by golf cart to the pool/restaurant area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeahRobbo
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leah, I would like to thank you for contributing to the tripadvisor community with your review. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations with regards to our location. Careful never to exaggerate we provide an accurate description on our website with regards to our location and I believe the pictures also show clearly that we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in the Mantra after reading all the amazing reviews on Trip Advisor, and were looking forward to spending 2 nights there in what was supposed to be the luxury/relaxing part of our trip. We were unfortunately, thoroughly disappointed by our stay. Our biggest problem with the Mantra was some members of the staff. On our 2nd day whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kirstin1993
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirstin I am very sorry that the fact that we could not provide late check-out immediately– and the surrounding experience – have affected your perception on our hotel. We are very proud to be a very transparent company – both with our Guests and our Colleagues – and this is why we communicate openly our hotel on our website...

2,018 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1639)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Dining (190)
Viewed
View from Room (172)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (449)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The COZY Mantra Suite (62)
Viewed
The GOOD Life Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
The LOVE Jacuzzi Oasis (45)
Viewed
The WOW Mantra Suite (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
7.1 km away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
252 reviews
1.1 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.2 km away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,273 reviews
7.5 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
453 reviews
4.0 km away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a hillside in the popular town of Bophut, Mantra Samui Resort offers guests some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Koh Samui's beautiful coastline. Guests can enjoy these views in peace while being only a short distance from countless shops, an array of local restaurants and some of the most stunning beaches you have ever seen. The complimentary shuttle bus service allows ease of travel to all of these local hotspots. The hotel has a wide range of comfortable yet luxurious rooms, most of which have an amazing ocean view. On-site facilities are available for guests to enjoy, including; superb cuisine at Ubuntu Restaurant, an infinity pool with wonderful views of the island, a variety of treatments at the ''Splendid Spa'', a yoga studio with Himalayan Salt Bricks - offering complimentary classes daily, and a top of the range fitness center which is open 24 hours a day. Mantra Samui Resort also has a 24-hour staff-service for guests. If assistance is required at any time of the day, simply ask and one of the team will be happy to help. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Samui Resort

Address: 9/123-124 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $132 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Mantra Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Samui Hotel Bophut
Mantra Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#10 Family Hotel in Bophut
#17 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Samui Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view room you can see sea from there ;) all the rooms are nice and cosy..!!”
monicarampal2287, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The "WOW Ocean view" room was spectacular!”
  • Sunrise from the balcony
  • Our bed
terryg864, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Facing Room are the Best !!”
janakshah89, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you will go wrong with any room as they all have a sea view.”
PhilGlasgow, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Prefer Sea facing rooms”
Yogaprasad, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5