We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Buddha Lounge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Buddha Lounge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buddha Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I stayed here for one night on transit to Koh Phangan and came back for another two nights after a great first experience. The location is a bit off the beat, the hostel is located down a dirt road but its literally 5-7 minutes from the beach, main street and about 10 mins to the ferry port where you can... More 

1 Thank petronator
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Buddha lounge prides itself on creating a welcoming, friendly and positive atmosphere for it's guests. Firstly, the complex is immaculate. It's cleanliness is on par with the best places to stay on the island. There a great chill area that contains a big screen TV, speakers, couches, and a wide movie selection. This is a great place to meet other... More 

Thank dan888
Amphoe Koh Sa-mui, Surat Thani, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2014

As a guy who's lived in Thailand for around a year, this is comfortably the nicest place I've stayed in. I have experienced many hotels and hostels, and it's hit or miss. Here it's very modern, clean with all of the facilities you require. The hostel owners and staff are very friendly, and provide benefits including; a great communal area... More 

Thank Sandy N
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hostel is clean and has a very friendly and relaxed athmosphere. The beach is not far away and easy to reach. It has a great staff and you could even ask for a transfer to the airport. I would absolutely recommend this hostel!

Thank Mo_nik858
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Myself and 4 friends only spent 1 night at Buddha Lounge, but we were very pleased with our experience. The 4 of us had a 6 man dorm to ourselves, which had it's own en-suite, air conditioning and secure lockers. The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable! Adjoining our room was a communal seating area with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Thank Jon C
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a great stay at the Buddha Lounge. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were big and spacious, clean, comfy beds, AC worked great, easy to meet people, free breakfast was simple but nice to have! I loved the location, but a little off the beaten path. A 5 minute walk to the beach and resturants. 30 minute walk to the... More 

Thank Katie B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed in a private double room and was initially very impressed. We stayed for 4 nights and as each day passed something else would crop up to just put another slight dampener on what could be a truly excellent hostel. Pros: The place generally is incredibly clean. If you're not a party-goer (like us) then it's well located away from... More 

Thank nffc1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in total. The hostel itself was good, clean, air-con worked, breakfast was adequate (cornflakes, white bread for toasting, butter and marmalade), beds comfy (some come with their own curtain for extra privacy), bathrooms and kitchen were kept clean. The only downside to this hostel was that it was kind of in the middle of nowhere.... More 

1 Thank worldtraveller479
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

It is close to the buddha beach but far from everything else. Cheap to rent a scooter from there amd tour the whole island on a shoestring budget. Very enjoyable stay. Lounge with leather couches where we sat and chatted. Good shower which you cant always say in thailand. All in all a fantastic place to stay.

Thank Corne K
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Do not stay here! 24 hours without electricity or running water! And surprised I asked got a refund!! Nothing was done about it!! When we arrived they didn't know what room we had booked or where to put us also other customers also were having the same problem they booked a twin bed and kept being put in a double... More 

Thank Jackgall123
Thomas_M2004, Manager at Buddha Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Guest. You forgot to mention that we have refund you one night regarding electric problems. This electric problem was out of our responsibility in fact the whole area was effected. Best Regards Buddha Lounge Management More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (3)
Dining (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.5 km away
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
Mayaburi Boutique Resort
#80 of 186 in Bophut
194 reviews
0.7 km away
Bee Nat Garden Resort
Bee Nat Garden Resort
#20 of 150 in Bophut
23 reviews
0.1 km away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 186 in Bophut
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kinnaree Resort
Kinnaree Resort
#23 of 150 in Bophut
82 reviews
0.0 km away
2W Beach Hostel
2W Beach Hostel
#17 of 206 in Bophut
72 reviews
1.0 km away
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Samui Backpacker Hotel
#16 of 206 in Bophut
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Buddha Lounge

Address: 77/20, Moo 4, Boonma Road | Soi Sumkorkawe, Bang Rak, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $24 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buddha Lounge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Buddha Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Lounge Ko Samui/Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buddha Lounge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private room all the way!”
  • View from balcony.
  • Private room.
  • View from balcony.
  • View from balcony.
  • Private shower.
  • Our private bathroom.
  • Our fridge and TV - private room.
  • Dorm bunks.
 of 5 bubbles jgiro403, 30 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Go for a dorm!”
 of 5 bubbles Elloisef, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Heaps of mosquitos...”
 of 5 bubbles MrOzboy, 5 Jun 2013 | Read review
“When you get the main road, turn right and head towards the big budda. A must see. If you turn left, take a tuk tuk and head down the road for about 5 minutes where you will find a night market. That is a great place to explore and get some great food at a cheap price.”
 of 5 bubbles Powersmurf, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay