We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
#52 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and we really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very spacious and clean. We had the room cleaned every day and the towels changed too. The breakfast was perfect with a lot of different kind of foods. The swimming pool was clean, but i think they have three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabor C
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabor C Thank you very much for your comment about your experience at Palm Beach Resort and giving us this great feedback. Renting a scooter is a great way to see the Island for all who feel comfortable driving it on Thai-Streets:-) We are glad to see that you fully enjoyed your stay as well as our offers and...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed in August for 10 days with a party of 10 after staying in Dustin Thani Bangkok which is 5 star luxury. Booked it as a 4 star and there is no way it's even a 3 star! The pool area is nice as shown in the pictures but the rooms are awful. Dirty, old & worn out with no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise B
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katiee2012 Thank you very much for your feedback about you stay at Palm Beach Resort. It is correct that some elevators are out of order. The management has decided to close them as a safety check needs to be carried out what will take some time to get a company looking at it as not available on Samui. This...

St.Andrews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had travelled for over a dayvto get to Thailand and arrived tired and wanting bed. We had to carry our suitcases up the flights of stairs because the elevator was out of order and was out of order our whole trip. Our room was okay. Our beds were suppose to be single beds but turned out to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiee2012
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katiee2012 Thank you very much for your feedback about you stay at Palm Beach Resort. It is correct that some elevators are out of order. The management has decided to close them as a safety check needs to be carried out what will take some time to get a company looking at it as not available on Samui. This...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Pros: - located on beach; one of the two pools is very nice - good quality mattresses and rooms are not noisy - gardens are well kept Cons: - communication with staff is virtually impossible, as only reception speaks any kind of broken English - rooms in *desperate* need of attention: walls are filthy and need to be at least...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sassy_Traveller_82
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sassy_Traveller_82 Thank you very much for your comments about your personal experience at Palm Beach Resort. As I can see you have been visiting us quite some time before writing this review. We do our best to work up on the rooms during this low season and have repainted quite some rooms by now. We do all we can...

Malaysia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the deluxe room in the two storey building last week. Check in was smooth and the reception staff was polite and friendly. The resort was huge with two swimming pools, one in front of the beach towards the back of the resort and the other is a meandering one like a canal at the side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josephine C
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josephine C Wow...thank you very much for your personal review about your stay at Palm Beach Resort. Not very often guests get that much in details :-) Guess all readers of your report will have quite a good idea about the resort and the Island. We are happy to see that you had a great time and would be...

Melbourne
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had two nights on Koh Samui before we flew home, didn't want to stay in Chaweng though wanted to go have a look. Bophut is a good location for this though this resort is at the far end away from the Fisheman's Village. It is more than the 10 min walk stated on the website and we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schess
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Schess Thank you very much for your personal comments about your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are glad to see that in general you did like to stay with us. We have just recently set up umbrellas around the Royal Wing Pool and can clearly see that more of our guests are using it. We even plan to...

Dubai
Reviewed 12 September 2013

On arrival our garden villa was not ready and we needed additional beds to be set up for our children. Reception staff were rude and left us for 20 minutes before we could check in, not even offering us a welcome drink! Other guests arrived who were given drinks, my husband had to ask if we could have a drink....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley K
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley K Thank you very much for your comment about your experience at Palm Beach Resort. Kindly let me clarify a little...for our readers... Arriving at the hotel with a booking for one villa for 2 adults and bringing the 3 children along may need some time to get the room ready for all... that additional cost may occur...

Rochester
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent four nights at Palm Beach last week and had a wonderful time. The room and bathroom were large, but they need to watch the bathroom - starting to look a bit tired. Bath towels and sheets were changed every day and in the evening the beach towels were changed also. There are two pools, one by the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackieKent
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JackieKent I do apologies for writing this answer so late... Thank you very much for your personal feedback and we are pleased to see that you hat a great time and even consider to come back next year. Would be great to welcome you back at Palm Beach... Once again thank you for spending you last holiday with us.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place is great. We stayed with our five year old jock for 11 nights. Pool is cool and the accommodation lovely. Expect to pay around £100 a night for poolside villa. The staff here are the best and nicest we have met. The food and beverage manager Tien was a legend already on trip advisor however in reality he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David S
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

After a very long holiday we decided to to fork out for an expensive resort expecting quite a lot. When we arrived the reception staff were very rude when we finally got to our room in was dirty and the doors did not lock so we had to get someone to come an fix it. The amount of dirt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laaspen

783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Hotel Wing Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Royal Pool (16)
Viewed
Royal Wing Triple Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Villa (40)
Viewed
Villa Pool (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,407 reviews
1.7 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#38 of 187 in Bophut
908 reviews
1.6 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#51 of 187 in Bophut
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#67 of 187 in Bophut
316 reviews
0.6 km away
Bandara Resort & Spa
Bandara Resort & Spa
#22 of 187 in Bophut
1,522 reviews
0.9 km away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Samui Palm Beach Resort is located just 15 minutes from the airport on Bophut beach on the north of the island. With stunning views of Koh Phangan Island our beach is one of the most beautiful settings you will ever encounter. At 270 meters, it is the longest beach-front of any resort on the island. There are a total of 127 rooms, separated to 2 zones. Deluxe has 90 Rooms and Deluxe Triple 12 Rooms with own terrace and balcony. Villas 24 Rooms and 1 Royal Villas with Garden & Sea view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 175/3 Thaveerat-Pakdee Road | Suratthani, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $93 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Palm Beach Hotel Bophut
Samui Palm Beach Resort And Hotel
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#34 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the second floor are better. Also, the ones next to the street can be too loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ZC101, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow front sea !!! amazing !!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Royal wing is quiet and the rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles kondiaw, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villas near the beach are the pick of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dhanley2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very good value hotel with excellent service.”
 of 5 bubbles emmadarnellcoaching, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay