We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saboey Resort and Villas

PricelineUS$50*
View Deal
#45 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saboey Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stopped here,from recommendations from friends.We had seen some bad comments about noise from the planes and also the road.We were abit shocked when we arrived outside at the hotel as we were meet with huge halls and a small entrance.But once we got inside that all changed,there is a huge garden with a large fish pond...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet D
Solihull
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

May I start by criticising Interval International Ltd through which we booked this holiday. We can exchange our Marriot weeks with other resorts round the world using Interval as the agents. They also have what they advise as 'getaways' and this week at the Saboey Resort was one of those. On the Interval website it sounds gorgeous and the photos...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JinkySolihull
SaboeyManager, General Manager at Saboey Resort and Villas, responded to this review

We would like to thank the guests for their feedback four months after their stay and after they could not the compensation what they wanted from Interval International . The problem was the guest thought they had booked a five star resort and we are not a five star resort or even advertise ourselves as one. The guests stopped only...

Gutersloh, Germany
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment of arrival the staff were on hand to help us book in and settle into our room. Our Room was basic but that's what we paid for. But it was clean and everything worked. The food we had was good. Yes there are aircraft that Come over. So what noise no longer than a min. Not all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lang9637
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Firstly, I would just like to say to the previous reviewers, my husband and I stayed at Saboey at the same time they did and yes there was a party next door and it was loud, but it was all over and done with by 12.30am. It was no big deal and we certainly did not expect any sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geb6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was here with my family last september and was very impressed,since we were here,there have been many changes all for the better. The pool area is now bigger with alot more open space,they have removed some of the trees.We stopped in the same villa type as last year and it now has new bathroom windows and fully retiled with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cris W
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed when a loud party was held on the other side of an empty lot adjacent to the resort on our last night. I watched the clock for the promised by staff ending time (12 midnight), hoping that it would indeed end. It was just after 12:30am that the loud party ended and I was finally able to go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donewms
SaboeyManager, General Manager at Saboey Resort and Villas, responded to this review

.As always we try to please all our guests and our review speak for themselves .In this case these are the friends of the guest (who posted a nearly identical review two days ago) that had a problem with a staff party from a resort three doors away from our resort which no other guests had a problem with it.....

london
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. Despite being located very close to the airport, it is not a problem as not many flights come in or go out during the day. The rooms, in particular the villas, are clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel is very family orientated and the staff is very friendly. The manager is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bpkrumrey
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed April 2014. Resort demanded full pre-payment, non-refundable. So I did it. Regret that immensely! For $100+ per night, a traveler expects more. Upkeep of rooms is spotty. The wood floors desperately need re-finishing or replacement. But here is the worst: On the last night, there was an extremely NOISY party next door at a site rented to parties. Impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhereUg0
SaboeyManager, General Manager at Saboey Resort and Villas, responded to this review

This is yet another review from the same party of guests that placed the last two reviews.. His point about how he booked are true, he should know ,he is a TRAVEL AGENT, he booked a non refundable deal which means lower prices and all hotels offer the lower priced non refundable deals with same pre payments deals . A...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I will save you the trouble of wondering about whether or not to stay here. DON"T!!! The only reason it got anything positive on this review was because the staff is nice and the breakfast was good, but that is where it ends. The absolute worst part was where the resort is located, at the end of the airport runaway....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fizzy1991
SaboeyManager, General Manager at Saboey Resort and Villas, responded to this review

As always we try to please all our guests and our review speak for themselves .In this case the guest had a problem with a staff party from a resort three doors away from our resort which no other guests had a problem with it, so I am not sure what babies he heard. The party started at 7pm and...

brampton
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were there, March 22 to March 29 2014 for one week, 11 people total, age ranging from 19 to 70. It was for a family reunion cum dad's 70th birthday. The trip was plan by myself from Canada via email correspondences with Jon, the GM and Atth the front office manager, glad to say everything was taken care by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bananamamos

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
3:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Beach Villa (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (24)
Viewed
Garden Villa (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
2.8 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 187 in Bophut
954 reviews
0.7 km away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.6 km away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
361 reviews
0.1 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
360 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#49 of 187 in Bophut
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $89 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bophut
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saboey Resort and Villas staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Saboey Resort and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room is the beach Vila ,because is close to swimming pool,bar and has a see view.”
K221OIjohnm, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay that little bit more for an Ocean Villa.”
cheeths, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable we had a family villa”
KALI2213, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a beach or ocean villa!”
, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. Some villas literally 20 feet from the ocean.”
astuch2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$50* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$59
Booking.comUS$59
HotelQuicklyUS$67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates