We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kanda Residences

Show Prices
#62 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kanda Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kanda Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We spent 10 days, relaxing with friends, great set up, accommodations are great for groups & families having separate pavilions. Spent many afternoons in our private pool. The facilities are fantastic, and all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our requests. Would highly recommend. We will definitely return for another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
Kanda_ResidencesTeam, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Wayne F, It was a pleasure reading your review. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed a spacious and privacy of the villa, our facilities and services. We are happy that you and your friends had a great stay with us. We offers special packages and privilege for Kanda...

Surrey UK
Reviewed 13 June 2015

A lovely resort with beautifully appointed villa and private pool. Our villa (No:10) had a main living area dining area, lounge and kitchen facilities. Dishwasher included. On the sun patio there was a large double sun bed with roof and 2 sun loungers next to the pool. In a detached block there were 2 separate bedrooms, one twin and 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SafariPilot
Kanda_ResidencesTeam, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

We really appreciate hearing about your experiences. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. And also very pleased to read your comments about RockPool restaurant, friendly and helpful services from our staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our team. We strive to continuous improvement. Kindly rest assured that additional language training will be given to...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Kanda residence is the best resort, I've been to many relaxing destinations but the real taste of Samui can be felt in kanda. They have excellent staff, hospitality and the rockpool bar which is iconic. The breakfast selection is very less however the food is excellent. Special thanks to Mr. Pesh who had taken wonderful care for me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubham N
Prempan P, Business Development Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Shubham, Greeting! Thank you for a great Reviews, and the scores you gave to us. We will do our best to improve our services and facilities to beyond your expectation for the next time when you come back to visiting us again. Mr. Nri-Pesh, or "Pesh" that you's called him. Pesh and his staff will be more very happy...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Kanda residences, does not look like much from the outside but is amazing inside. The rooms were cleaned efficiently and are huge! All rooms have their own private pool and garden, complete with lounge , dining, and kitchen. Lovely to go to with a large group too. The spa was relaxing and massages very good. The best service and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shadow2693
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences. And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor. We really appreciate hearing about your experiences. We are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Kanda with my wife to celebrate our second wedding anniversary - we were joined by four friends and so went for an ocean front 4 bed pool villa. Our booking was based on previous positive TripAdvisor reviews. Right from the booking to our arrival, we had exceptional service from Nikki (Areerat) and Scott via email correspondence to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tarun G
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences. And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Just spent the most relaxing week at Kanda residences. The whole trip was a spur of the moment thing and Kanda was somewhere we'd never heard of on an island we'd never been to. I am very familiar with Bangkok and Krabi, less so with Phuket & Phi Phi but Ko Samui was all new to me. It still is....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sean_Piggott
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your recent stay with us and for highlighting on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at kanda and yet again we did not want to leave!! This place has a presence ... Totally created by the staff who are so egar to please and make your stay perfect! Scott who manages the rock pool is such a lovely guy nothing is to much trouble we really enjoyed speaking...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pinkfluffygirl
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences. And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted...

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

When you pay a price for a stay in an ocean facing villa, you'd definitely expect value for money. We stayed at kanda for our honeymoon for 3 nights and the stay was just about average and disappointing on some front. The breakfast spread is extremely limited (surprising for a 5 star tag) and the food kept is at most...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PoojaThacker
KandaResidences, Front Office Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can assure that all the points you mentioned are addressed. I have discussed your review in depth with my team and I can only apologise. However I will certainly appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence and hope we can welcome you back again one day with a "Warm Thai welcome".

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I stayed at Kanda residencies with my wife and a 2 more friend couples. The place was suggested and booked by our travel agent. It wasnt our choice for the trip.. However, it turned out to be the best part of our trip to Koh Samui. The beachfront villas are the most amazing. infinity pools, spaciour,airy rooms.. large lining room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karun S
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences. And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear...

Switzerland
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I was staying with friends in Kanda residences. It is a beautiful plant with beautiful villas with private pools.the main pool has a very special ambience. The breakfast buffet was varied and I especially want to mention the staff who took us in warmly welcome and was always friendly. I sincerely want to say thank you for the GM Liz...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Oliver1807
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences. And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted...

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Adult Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (165)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.3 km away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
1.9 km away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
643 reviews
2.0 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 104 in Chaweng
742 reviews
0.9 km away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#13 of 104 in Chaweng
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally-located, elegant, ocean-facing, over-sized pool villa retreat. Five minutes from both Koh Samui International Airport and Chaweng Beach. Choose from One to Three bedroom villas with minimum size of 400 square metres. Grand living area, private swimming pool, outdoor terrace and Thai-style sala (pavilion).Home to "Rock Pool" the iconic beachfront restaurant. Asian Wellness Centre with certified Wat Po Thai Massage therapist, Reiki treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kanda Residences

Address: 80/32 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Karma Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $341 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kanda Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kanda Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Karma Samui Koh
Kanda Residences Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#38 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanda Residences staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Kanda Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a villa which has an in-house pool for convenience and Gazibo.”
 of 5 bubbles Ankit110688, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a private pool”
 of 5 bubbles K5207WPstevenh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view!”
 of 5 bubbles HongKongCallisto, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The ocean view pool villas were amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 639katrinar, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view would have been better”
 of 5 bubbles stevecurrie, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5