We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Overview
40 Darnell Street Stormsriver Village, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
166
43
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
43
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsotter trailhonesty fridgebreakfast each morningrecommended places to eatinformation regardingguest fridgeguest house is beautifulbrilliant hostsentertainment areawho run the placeself drivegorgeous gardensbunk bedsby chancewould stay againsingle nightan extra night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We've got the room quickly with no problems. The room was totally new, very big, fully equipped and comfortable. The hosts were so kind, and help us with first aid stuff because the pharmacy was already closed, and also help us to plan and book...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dudu876
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there only one night, unfortunately, during August 2018: wonderful welcoming and customer assistance, delicious breakfast, kindness and helpfull tips from the staff in every moment. Very nice room with a pre warmth bed: a special attention to the client that perfectly indulged me...More

Thank cormanny
Response from VillageLodgeSR, Manager at The Village LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that our team exceeded you expectations. We are happy that you enjoy your stayed with us. We looking forward to you next stay. Regards The Village Lodge Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such an amazing time at the Village Lodge that we ended up asking the owners if we could stay there an extra night instead of moving to their second property, the Tsitsikamma backpackers (which was just as gorgeous, but we were smitten with...More

Thank Mandy-Lee_Miller
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for money, conveniently positioned for all amenities and friendly, efficient staff. It was the perfect stop over for a family of four. Substantial breakfast and spotless accommodation. We will certainly come again.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 763lisajoy
Response from VillageLodgeSR, Manager at The Village LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at our Lodge. It's great knowing you had a wonderful experience at our establishments whilst visiting Stormsriver. We are very happy to hear you and your family had a perfect stay. Looking forward...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were involved in a cycle race in that area called the storms river traverse. The lodge was literally across the road from the start so it was very convenient.Fall out of bed and onto your bike. The lodge has recently changed owners, they have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyonwood
Response from VillageLodgeSR, Manager at The Village LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Onwood Thank you for your feedback .We are happy to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay whilst participating in the Traverse cycle race. We are always open for suggestions and ways to improve our guests experiences. We will definitely look into your...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Village Lodge is in the centre of Storms River Village, close to all activities and amenities. Nestled in lovely gardens, with a magnificent mountain backdrop, its front gate opens onto the Old Cape Road ...More (the original road between Cape Town and Port Elizabeth) and is the main street of the village leading into the Tsitsikamma Forest. The Lodge is ideal for Otter Trail Hikers, those looking for day hiking trails as well as small families and couples. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$55 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Storms River Village Lodge & Flashpackers
Also Known As
The Village Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$55 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Storms River Village Lodge & Flashpackers
Also Known As
The Village Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Location
South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Storms River
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
1,083 reviews
.10 km away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
324 reviews
.32 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
328 reviews
7.97 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
814 reviews
12.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 restaurants in Storms River
Tsitrus Cafe
263 reviews
.13 km away
The Bistro at Bitou
109 reviews
.30 km away
Marilyn's 60's Diner
521 reviews
.09 km away
Tsitsikamma Micro Brewery
66 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 attractions in Storms River
Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours
750 reviews
.13 km away
Tsitsikamma Segway Tours
206 reviews
.45 km away
Blackwater Tubing
107 reviews
.12 km away
Tsitsikamma Woodcutters Journey
28 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
keneiloe2014
November 22, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Johan J | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I won't know. I was a guest. For bookings and availability, the resort itself will have to be contacted, Regards, Johan
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great value for money!"
Read review
"We liked our room next to the common dining room behind the reception."
Read review
"Loft - has AC and a huge kitchen"
Read review
"Dolphin was perfect for a family of 4"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing