We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tsitsikamma Lodge

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tsitsikamma Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived the reception was closed. The receptionist was too busy talking to her colleagues in the restaurant. Unfortunately the pillowcases and the sheet were extremely dirty!!!! Very disappointing if you pay 1700 Rand a night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christienn2017
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, this is not the quality of stay we wanting to give our guests. This will be sorted out.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Started off unfortunate smell in chalet, but management moved us to another luxuary chalet which was a treat. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help nothing seems to much hassle , the quietness and walking trails are great. All round great weekend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marikel2017
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

So sorry for the start, but I am glad you enjoyed everything else. Thank you for the review we really appreciate it.

Litchborough
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night in a garden cabin, which was in a lovely setting. It was a nice enough wooden cabin, but is a bit dated, especially in the bathroom. One problem with the cabins is the design, with the glass panels up to the apex of the roof. There aren't curtains for the top, which means light floods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foz2068
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will definitely take all your comments and work on them.

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was informed they are full, booked online via bookings.com and got a room for double the normal price - shocking ! Braai facilities, with no utensils to use and the braai was not cleaned on a daily basis. Cupboard very dirty, could not unpack. Water extremely yellow and smell badly of rust, you could smell it on you after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karien04
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Karien, as explained in the e-mail I sent you we only have one self catering unit and you were not staying in that unit. All our cabins do have braai facilities but that is if you use our braai option, only then would you get given the braai utensils. I am extremely sorry that you had a bad experience...

Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far the most terrible experience on our trip along the Garden Route. My wife and me still have back pain after sleeping on 20 years old mattresses. Maybe a policy of the lodge to generate some bookings for the massage. The whole property needs to be modernized. Staff was friendly but could not do much to improve our mood....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel S
Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, brilliant staff very helpful and attentive. Close to activities and national park Large spacious rooms although bathrooms could do with some updating and need more vegetarian dinner options.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228chandnip
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a one night stop-over on our trip, and was a really magical little place... the the log cabins are made of yellowwood, which gives the insides a lovely golden glow. Ours was double height with a mezzanine sleeping area and a jet spa bath, and the gardens/pool were really gorgeous, especially with various individual BBQs going in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenry999
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Did the tree top canopy tour early that morning in the cold wet rain which was enjoyed even in the cold rain, however returning to the lodge and the great spa bath warm up and cozy cabin made everything so worth while. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra1934
Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Beautiful setting, privacy of your own Cabin, amazing Staff and food, breakfast excellent. Enjoyed the own braai (BBQ), menu from the reception. My 12 years old son thinks we should go back as soon as we can, and we will.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardnI6314RV
Tsitsikamma
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice and clean houses, food overall good, nice garden, service should be more customer oriented, WIFI only working at Reception (needs improvement). Overall a nice place to stay for 1 or 2 days or over a weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 127kerstins

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.3 km away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
852 reviews
12.3 km away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
8.1 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#2 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
737 reviews
12.6 km away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#9 of 12 in Storms River
69 reviews
12.3 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Lodge

Address: N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: $104 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Tsitsikamma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Hotel Storms River
Tsitsikamma Hotel Knysna
Tsitsikamma Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Pretoria, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a chalet that directly faces the forest, and is far away from the N2”
GarethSeath, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get the lodge on the far right of the property behind the spa rooms.”
Tashvanaardt, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not Recommended”
Rogshana, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Log cabins facing the forest - rooms 1-6”
40carlh, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our room which opened out toward the forest. Amazing views & very private.”
, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$71
Agoda.comUS$71
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates