We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Solway Holiday Village

    Skinburness Drive | Silloth , Cumbria, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SillothSee available hotels in Silloth
    Traveller (419)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Dining (40)
    Golf Hotel
    267 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Silloth
     
    Ibis Carlisle
    1,416 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Carlisle
     
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,604 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Keswick
     
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portinscale
     
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good31%
    • Average18%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    “sun holiday” (25 reviews)
    “half board” (12 reviews)
    “train ride” (11 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Golf Hotel
    267 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Silloth
     
    Ibis Carlisle
    1,416 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Carlisle
     
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,604 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Keswick
     
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portinscale
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,011)
    There are newer reviews for Solway Holiday Village
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    321 - 325 of 1,011 reviews

    Reviewed 11 April 2016

    Family holiday - great lodge with hot tub on a large site- excellent children's entertainment with Aaron and his team- Good amusement arcade with pool and air hockey for all age ranges of the kids. Food from the on site bistro was lovely- we all...More

    Thank Lindsay D
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 16 May 2016

    Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Solway Holiday Village . I will pass on all your praises to the staff on park especially the staff members mentioned. We hope we...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

    This is the place to go if you have little kids or just want peace and quiet. The kids entertainment on the whole was ok, but aimed at small kids and not the 12 year olds that I had with me. Also it's upstairs so...More

    Thank niccijac
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 16 May 2016

    Hi thank you for your review on trip advisor. Firstly I would like to apologise on behalf of Solway Holiday Village for the initial experiences you in counted at our holiday park. I will pass your comments onto the relevant departments. I hope you do...More

    Reviewed 9 April 2016

    Where do I start....awful...paid £441 for a plus loidge with a hottub..was not in anyway a plus it was minging..old drab and filthy. due to hottub being broke we were moved next day(5 of us including a baby..).(booked because of hottub and weren't able to...More

    Thank 24mummy
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 16 May 2016

    Thank you for your review with regards to your holiday at the Solway Holiday Village I am delighted to have read that you had a good stay . As a company we take the comfort of our guests most seriously and if problems do arise...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

    We have just returned from a last minute break at Solway this weekend. After getting a bargain deal and reading reviews on trip advisor we weren't expecting the world on a stick! However we were pleasantly surprised how much of a fab time we all...More

    2  Thank Victoria G
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 16 May 2016

    Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Solway Holiday Village . I will pass on all your praises to the staff on park especially the staff members mentioned. We hope we...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

    What a let down. Such rude staff, Janice in particular. Money grabbing opportunities at every turn. Filthy pool and dirty changing rooms. Site a total washout, flooded everywhere, had to move three times! Guy who drove tractor (who did tow us out of the mud...More

    Thank sarahanneken3
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 16 May 2016

    Hi thank you for your review on trip advisor. Firstly I would like to apologise on behalf of Solway Holiday Village for the initial experiences you in counted at our holiday park. I will pass your comments onto the relevant departments. I hope you do...More

    Golf Hotel
    267 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Silloth
     
    Ibis Carlisle
    1,416 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Carlisle
     
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,604 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Keswick
     
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portinscale
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 130
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Silloth
    • Also Known As
    • Solway Holiday Village Hotel Silloth ,
    • Solway Holiday Village Wigton ,
    • Solway Holiday Village Hotel Wigton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (419)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Dining (40)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (394)
    Bathroom (18)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    33.52 km away
     
    Golf Hotel
    267 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    Ibis Carlisle
    1,416 reviews
    28.68 km away
     
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,604 reviews
    34.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fairydust Emporium
    316 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Mrs Wilson's
    208 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ice cream factory
    75 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Golf Hotel
    159 reviews
    .94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Gincase Farm Park
    256 reviews
    5.48 km away
    Soldiers in Silloth
    29 reviews
    .94 km away
    Bank Mill Visitor Centre
    84 reviews
    7.15 km away
    The Sky Bar
    7 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Karan W
    13 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from murray73 | Reviewed this property |
    yes i have its a very nice caravan and quite spacious
    1
    Vote
    lindalou285
    9 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from author55 | Reviewed this property |
    we had no complaints about the caravan, we found it right for us, Hope I am of help.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you go to this Lodge Plus it won't be quiet."
    Read review
    "Orlando gold caravan is not luxury"
    Read review
    "Book one of the higher grade caravans, value for money and dogs allowed in some of them"
    Read review
    "There are mobile homes, lodges and many varieties of accommodation suitable for all types of families."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing