We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-19 2017-12-20
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    White Hart Inn

    Main Street, Ufford PE9 3BH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-19 2017-12-20
    Traveller (37)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (23 reviews)
    “main courses” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Dec 19Dec 20
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (233)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 232 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed as a party of three for two nights recently and were charmed and delighted with the whole experience. When we drove down the road opposite we all said, well this looks promising and indeed it was. The rooms were spotlessly clean with excellent...More

    Thank HillWalkerCanterbury
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed in the de-lux room which had a big comfortable bed and a large bathroom. The place was immaculate, clean and very comfortable. Noise was not a problem but you could hear people walking about above. It wasn't a problem and we couldn't hear the...More

    Thank mikemine
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Had a fantastic dinner at this great pub. Finds the perfect balance of relaxed proper country pub and great food without sacraficing to the awful curse of the 'gastropub'. Will be back and highly recommend.

    Thank towalkinvisible
    Response from Sue O, Owner at White Hart InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    I am pleased we have found the correct balance!!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We enjoyed a lovely midweek meal here. A lovely dining room with cheerful service. We had the fish and chip offer of £16 for two people on a weds night. The fish was a good size with perfect batter and the Chips were to die...More

    Thank sirsun
    Response from Sue O, Owner at White Hart InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you and see you again soon!!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We loved staying at the White Hart. Our room was in the main building, up among the rafters. The room was beautifully kept, clean and comfortable. The wifi signal was excellent and we had a very good night's sleep. We had dinner at the hotel...More

    Thank EnglishWanderings
    Response from Sue O, Owner at White Hart InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on our accommodation, food and drink offering but are particularly proud of our team that deliver the goods!

    Similar hotels
    Peterborough Marriott Hotel
    819 reviews
    #13 of 27 hotels in Peterborough
     
    Holiday Inn Peterborough West
    600 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Peterborough
     
    The William Cecil at Stamford
    731 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Stamford
     
    Haycock Hotel
    817 reviews
    #17 of 27 hotels in Peterborough
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White Hart Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cambridgeshire >
    • Ufford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The William Cecil at Stamford
    731 reviews
    6.60 km away
     
    Haycock Hotel
    817 reviews
    5.42 km away
     
    Peterborough Marriott Hotel
    819 reviews
    9.23 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Peterborough West
    600 reviews
    9.41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Willow Brook Farm
    8 reviews
    .62 km away
    The Millstone Public House
    213 reviews
    1.84 km away
    The Whistle Stop Inn
    46 reviews
    4.41 km away
    The Paper Mills Inn
    255 reviews
    5.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Burghley House
    1,227 reviews
    4.97 km away
    Caratacus Stone
    8 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Burghley Park
    318 reviews
    5.60 km away
    Nene Valley Railway
    590 reviews
    6.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    843Peterlinda
    9 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lisa O | Property representative |
    Good Morning, Yes we do served breakfast on Boxing Day but I am afraid we only serve food 12-3, if you would like to eat at Lunch time we do currently have a table of 8 available.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms not in main building are great - maybe others are too but didn't stay in them !"
    Read review
    "all the rooms we saw looked superb but room 1 and 2 are up steep stairs we stayed in room 2 it is ver quiet..."
    Read review
    "Can't as as we have never stayed"
    Read review
    "Take your pick"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing