We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Redhill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Redhill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Easy to find hotel. Staff welcoming and helpful. Room facilities good and double glazing blocked out road and train noise well. Avoid rooms near generator room as can be heard. Plenty of parking but can be tricky to find a spot at busy times for the attached restaurant.

Thank teddyjs550
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked early which meant we gained a cheaper room rate. Location great for what we needed. The train was a little noisy at night with the window needing to be left open because the room was warm. We booked a twin my mistake but because the hotel was full we could not change to a double

Thank gemmal498
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night before our flight from gatwick ,free parking we was given a receipt to put in our car . Hotel over a Toby carvery and seems old fashion but our room was very large we had a good nights sleep in our room but our friends in their room could hear the trains . We had a...

Thank pauline j
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was roomy, light and airy. Large bathroom with shower over bath. Great idea of supplying on the wall dispenser for bath as well as one over wash basin!😀 We've slept in quite a few hotel/B&B beds and this has been the most comfortable to date. Love the idea that the Toby carvery is...

Thank 777mandyd
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Yes this is a basic Travelodge and nothing like the ones available at major London airports. However it must be said that the staff here were so courteous and attentive! I would definitely stay here again as I slept well and the rooms were spacious. Team, keep up the good work!

Thank JayRDIB
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Redhill Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We came to Redhill Travelodge for an overnight stop. We had visited a NT property locally, but a good 150 miles from our home. Redhill as it turned out was a good choice being attached to a Toby inn, which we used Saturday night. Our room was clean with a bathroom a cut above the many other lodges we had...

Thank Simon E
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Typical travelodge rooms, bright, nice size and airy. The bed was a king size and comfortable. The room was clean, but the mirror was dirty. The bathroom was clean and tidy. The vending machine in the foyer was not working. We will be staying again.

Thank jojo5557
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Redhill Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the service we...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Quite an attractive building from the outside but on a very busy road and with a railway line behind it. We sleep through most things in general but there was noise throughout the night which disturbed my son several times. Unfortunately the extra beds put up for the children must have been left over stock from World War 2 I...

Thank Flash1748
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I know that this is a Travelodge and the website said that due to its location some noise may be heard. What an understatement. It felt that the room was on the railway track given that every time a train went past and they did continuously go past all night it felt that the room was shaking! Never again.

1Thank City_1927
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Redhill Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Travelodge is OK for a one night stay as long as you are fit enough to use the long staircase to access the bedrooms and make the bed from the sack of bed clothes in the wardrobe. On arrival the room was cold , window open and radiator valve off . OK once you have turned it on

Thank eboricum

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
2.7 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
65 reviews
6.9 km away
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Address: 2 Redstone Hill, Redhill RH1 4BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Redhill Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Redhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redhill Hotel Surrey, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salisbury, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front away from the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles Tarah2325, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, ask for a family room”
  • View from family room
 of 5 bubbles MarkBoorman, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the twin rooms for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles maureen232016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms not facing railway are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles scousefletch, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not internet accessible like other TL, One/Two day max, corporate clients, exploitative pricing, nuisance inconveniences, rooms/staff great.”
 of 5 bubbles petermuenzen, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay