We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived in Phuket late one evening and staff were very friendly and welcoming at check-in. The staff member showed us to our room and we were amazed at the beautiful view we had on the 4th floor. We woke up every morning to a delicious breakfast with a wide variety of foods for everyone to enjoy! The resort offered things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Joshua D, Thank you very much for your recent staying at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach and for sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and are satisfied with our breakfast buffet and services. Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Team and I are looking forward to welcoming you...

Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The taxi service offered by the Hotel was quite expensive. Checking in took quite a long time and we had to carry the luggage in our room by ourselves. That was not the best welcome. The room was really nice, bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great, huge variety and good Quality although service was quite poor. I was disappointed because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonnenanbeter261
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear sonnenanbeter261, Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, Phuket! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleasant start of our short break by meeting a smiley, kind hotel representative at the Phuket airport, followed by a nice 1 hour ride to the hotel. Flawless check in by Nong front office manager. The room is tastefully decorated, bathroom is well designed. The awesome Thann (high quality Thai spa products) are the bathroom amenities. The bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiborH31
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear TiborH31, Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay with us. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality and comfortable accommodations during your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: The hotel rooms and all areas including the pools and beach are really nice and clean. Beds are great. Wifi very fast, breakfast very good. Staff very friendly. What I love about this hotel is, how quiet it is. We are staying here over New Year, but even in the peak season, the hotel doest feel too busy or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavlina H
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Pavlina H, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. It is a pleasure to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team and they are greatly appreciated. Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Team...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with super friendly staff! The hotel is right next to the beach so you can easily swim in the sea or in the pool and lay in the same chair! Great food and drinks. The hotel is big so if you get a room far away from the lobby it is a long walk to the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica T
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Veronica T, Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, Phuket! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here new years eve 2017, Had an awful experience, not only did the hotel charge us for new years eve dinner that we had previously paid for, since it was required, they also charged us for breakfast that was included in the price. of course, the icing on the cake was when my daughter ended up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica b
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jessica b, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach and for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We would like to follow up with you, which is why I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay was for one night on dec 24th. This was my 2nd stay. It's a good place to get away from Patong crazynest. This place is more family oriented. The room is nice and bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is nice a spacious. Hotels has 2 pools and located on a private beach. Gym is very modern and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_Daddy_OO
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Big_Daddy_OO, Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality and...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for New years, 2016. Great location and friendly service. But I got the feeling we stayed there when they were transitioning to Crowne Plaza at the time and you could tell some remodeling was going on. Rooms and hallways lacked finishing touches like artwork and decent lighting. Amenities were nice and we weren't disappointed. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik_mchicago
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear nik_mchicago, Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality and...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort from 24 to 29 Dec 2016. Overall we found it to be a quite relaxing stay. However there are a few things that would make us think twice about booking again. The Good • Friendly and good service - mostly • Beautiful views, quiet and relaxing location • Decent but not amazing rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0r1dtraveller
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear w0r1dtraveller, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have satisfied our friendliness, beautiful view, room and our food and beverage. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're just about to complete a 10 night stay that had seen us celebrate both Xmas and New Year at the Panwa Beachfront Resort. During this period the hotel, somewhat out of the blue, changed ownership and became a Crown Plaza hotel (part of the IHG family). They inherit a hotel that currently doesn't quite live up to its 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonboy03
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this review

Dear jonboy03, Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, Phuket! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. My team and I value your review and we will certainly use your comments to further improve our guest’s experience. Once again, we'd like to thank you for...

1,186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (921)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
5:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (345)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Other (108)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
2.6 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
879 reviews
2.4 km away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
2.8 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Cape Panwa
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
3.2 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket
Sri Panwa Phuket
#2 of 12 in Cape Panwa
658 reviews
37.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the tranquil setting of the stunning Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort. Located just 10 minutes from charming Phuket Town, our brand new 5 star resort is set in the secluded Makham Bay, with its own private beach and spectacular views of the Andaman sea.Explore our unique heritage where Sino-Portuguese design meets modern comforts. Revel in our array of stunning guest rooms complemented by thoughtful touches and premier bedding. Our suites are spacious and opulent, all with bay views and most with direct access to a semi private pool. With 2 swimming pools, a fitness centre, kids club, Pawan Panwa Spa, tour desk and a Recreation Manager, filling up a day with activities is little issue. The hotel is catered with a pool bar, an all day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a cafe, lobby lounge and an Italian beachfront restaurant, Patio. Naturally room service is available for 24 hours. Wi-fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Price Range: $126 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a standard room and that was really nice. I didn't see any other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sonnenanbeter261, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms will have at least a partial sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles nik_mchicago, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool lofts!”
 of 5 bubbles Brdwaybaby, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Andaman loft pool suite is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles Joyfully_Warittha, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view is worth the supplement”
 of 5 bubbles gillwing, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay