We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Panwa Hotel

Save
Traveller (3593)
Room & Suite (1108)
Pool & Beach (647)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (2,805)
There are newer reviews for Cape Panwa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveller rating
1,392
570
188
73
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,392
570
188
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachjacuzzi on the balconyreef restaurantcoral islandshuttle busbamboo barsuperior roomlighthouse barsister hotelphuket towncafe andamanlight househouse restaurantsteak nightsteep hillcable carpalm trees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
971 - 975 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Just returned from a wonderful relaxing stay at Cape Panwa Hotel in Thailand. It was our first visit to Thailand so we did not know what to expect but it was a wonderful experience. The hotel exceeded expectations. We stayed in a Cape Suite overlooking...More

4  Thank NeilC1954
Response from CapeandKantary, General Manager at Cape Panwa HotelResponded 11 December 2014

Dear NeilC1954, We at the Cape Panwa Hotel thank you for your comprehensive review of our property. We greatly appreciate you feedback, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are elated to know that the experience we provide...More

Reviewed 2 December 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel is an excellent choice if you are staying in the Cape Panwa region. It has its own private beach which you can get to by a small cable car and has the added advantage of not having any people trying to...More

3  Thank CandidKiwi
Response from CapeandKantary, General Manager at Cape Panwa HotelResponded 11 December 2014

Dear CandidKiwi, We at the Cape Panwa Hotel thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated, and will definitely be taken into consideration. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. As...More

Reviewed 1 December 2014

Booked 7 day package through scoopon. There is no service at this hotel, well there seems to be for some people but not all. First of all package came with early check in, advise hotel I would be there at 1 , room was not...More

10  Thank Michelle H
Response from CapeandKantary, General Manager at Cape Panwa HotelResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Michelle H, We at the Cape Panwa Hotel thank you for your review. We share your disappointment with aspects of your stay, and we would like to take a moment to address your comments and concerns. In regards to your check in; the guests...More

Reviewed 1 December 2014

I can't thank the staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable. Our 5 year old son couldn't have felt more welcomed and wanted to move in for good. The great facilities, restaurants, bars and private beach meant you didn't need to go anywhere if...More

Thank Justi C
Response from CapeandKantary, General Manager at Cape Panwa HotelResponded 11 December 2014

Dear Justi C We at the Cape Panwa Hotel thank you for your review. We are elated to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us, and that we were able to make your son feel welcome and comfortable. We truly appreciate...More

Reviewed 1 December 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cape Panwa Hotel for our honeymoon for 2 weeks and we could not have been happier with the hotel, room, location, staff, and food!! Everything with wonderful and we didn't want to leave. When we arrived they had provided...More

1  Thank psanichar
Response from CapeandKantary, General Manager at Cape Panwa HotelResponded 11 December 2014

Dear Psanichar, We at the Cape Panwa Hotel thank you for your review. We congratulate you on your recent marriage and we are elated to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon holiday at our hotel. We are happy to know that you appreciated your complimentary...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3593)
Room & Suite (1108)
Pool & Beach (647)
Dining (195)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tommyfour
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sonja c | Reviewed this property |
The mozzies come out late afternoon just before sunset, so it's best to leave the beach by then. We bought incense sticks in 7-11, which we burned when sitting on the balcony early evening and that kept them at bay.We can't... More
2
Votes
Vikingvix67
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sonja c | Reviewed this property |
We loved our Cape Suite, although we may well have loved the Junior Suite as well, as it's a great hotel. The main benefit is that it's larger and has a full sea-view with a hot-tub on the large balcony that we never got... More
1
Vote
janine j
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from littlelliver | Reviewed this property |
They usualy fly from Bangkok to Phuket ,then take a taxi ,i cant tell you the price as we booked our whole trip at the same time,Its a good hour in the Taxi usualy a Mini bus ,but coming back it took us about 1hour 35 min as... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ther are quite a lot of steps, and take shoes you can wear in the sea."
Read review
"Panwa suite is a good location"
Read review
"Best views are on higher floors"
Read review
"Pay extra for a villa if you can or else a Suite sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing