We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 603: English reviews
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the most wonderful experience ,staff was excellent ,service was top notch ,cleanliness and upkeeping of rooms and buildings very good ,boat house staff ,well done guys ,to the kitchen and dining staff excellent job,a special mention to ,Rajen,Vanessa,Preity,Zakeera,Ansoomah Harish,Maya who went the extra mile to make our holiday a special one.thank you guys ,travellers please make an effort to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naidookersey
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear naidookersley, Thank you for sharing this positive review of your recent stay at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. All our Team Members are very grateful for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and I am glad that you had great moments among us. I have shared on your appreciations to all our Team Members and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid £200.00 for the room for 1 night. It was definitely not worth it. Even the food was not worth the money paid. Its just something I would have at home. The hotel rooms are old. It had some mosquitoes in it too. The bed was not very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mints07
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Mints07, Thank you for your comments on the Trip Advisor after of your stay at our resort. Following to our enquiry we do feel not to hold your booking. We find it strange as you complain about the rate of £ 200 per night which we normally not charge for a room. However we are glad to hear that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We(My wife and I) booked Jalsa Beach for our honeymoon... The moment we set foot on this splendid hotel, we felt cozy and welcomed. This was by far the best hotel experience we both have had till date. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more. We got what we came in Mauritius for. Some quality peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Anant S
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Anant S, Thank you for these heart-warming comments of your stay and the appreciation of the services of the entire Team Members,which is of great source of motivation to them. I am glad that the facilities and the service of our hotel are up to your expectations. I have conveyed your appreciations to all our Team Members who were...

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quiet place, next to the lagoon with turquoise waters. You get a lovely view of the hills around. A wonderful place for a true family holiday. I spent 6 nights with my family in October 2016, there are absolutely no complaints. I am sure when you chose this resort you wont go wrong. Location is convenient, Flaq market is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HimanshuSharma
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear HimanshuSharma, The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team thank you for writing this wonderful review and for sharing your experience with us. We also thank you for choosing Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa as your holiday destination and for recommending the hotel so highly as a destination of choice. Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa is known for providing excellent...

Howden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Recently returned from a wonderful relaxing two weeks. We were allocated a fantastic room with great views over the pool and lagoon and had the benefit of two balconies one complete with two sunbeds for our use only. The housekeeping was immaculate in the rooms and generally around the whole complex. We found the staff in all areas very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 800Mike
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear 800Mike, The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team thank you for writing such a wonderful review filled with positive feedback. We also thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review which serves as a great tool to all readers of this page as well as providing valuable feedback to the hotel management. It is a...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Visited resort in Feb 2016 for honeymoon. It is a good resort with private beach. Hotel staff is also good and very helping. Scuba diving and other water sports are also available. Inform atleast a day prior to reception if you want to do scuba diving. Restraunt food is OK and can do little better. over all nice stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arpit s
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear arpit s, Thank you for sharing your short feedback with us and with the Tripadvisor community. I am glad that your overall impressions were positive and that our facilities and services met your expectations. All the Team Members are very grateful for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. Kind Regards,...

south wales uk
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

A lovely relaxing all inc ten day holiday. Electrical fault in room reported in night and maintenance around early morning to fix. Excellent. Staff very good and also food choices in self serve buffet-suited most tastes. De lux sea view room also very good. Probably best to go early October to ensure best weather without being too hot! Housekeeping first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank selwyn J
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear selwyn J, The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team thank you for your 4/5 review on Tripadvisor. We also thank you for choosing Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa as your holiday destination and for recommending the hotel to other travellers. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards,

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for around a week on our honeymoon and we didnt want the time to end...the clear blue lagoon and the cool winds made us fell in love with this place. The staff here is polite and tends to your every need to make your stay comfortable. We loved the food here as it was just right on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nilesh S
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Nilesh S, The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team thank you for your wonderful review and positive feedback. As always your review has been shared with all members of the Team. Your positive feedback on all the facilities and the services are much appreciated by all members. We takes great pride in providing personalised service catered to the individual...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stay was good! Restaurant was awesome, menu selection, service was perfect as needed. Recommend specially for Indian Vegetarian food options along with European and continental. Restaurant Manager Mr Sanjay was very attentive and helpful. Room quality was average, water problems in bathroom. View from room ,location of hotel, ambience, cleanliness is very nice! Pool service, Hotel reservation services are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAJAS K
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear RAJAS K, Thank you for taking the precious time to share your feedback of your recent stay. The entire Team members are glad to hear that you did enjoy the facilities and the services. We were not made aware of water problem you faced in your bathroom otherwise we could have fixed these problems right away and make your...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I went here with my friend for special birthday, nothing was actually set in place even though they were aware. The hotel is 3 star not four. Food is ok but chef will accommodate anything you want. The first room was not very clean and smelt of drains we were moved next aft after complaining. The pool is cold the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happypam49
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Happypam49, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your holiday at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the food, Boathouse facilities and services of the team members. Thank you for the compliments. However on following day of your arrival the room change was effected as you requested for a room on...

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (743)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poste Lafayette
1.0 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,071 reviews
17.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,949 reviews
25.5 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Grande Riviere Sud Est
418 reviews
25.3 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
18.6 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the gentle shores of the Indian Ocean, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa overlooks a turquoise lagoon with stunning mountain scenery. Found along the North East coast of the tropical island of Mauritius, at Poste Lafayette, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa is the perfect choice for those looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius 023
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Poste Lafayette
Price Range: $157 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalsa Beach Hotel And Spa - Mauritius
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius Poste Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose rooms 103 to 105 great wfi”
 of 5 bubbles naidookersey, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor and above rooms give a better view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles HimanshuSharma, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was great for us but lift only goes to first floor and has limited operating times”
 of 5 bubbles 800Mike, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room facing the pool is ideal .”
 of 5 bubbles charlesa804, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles NSarin, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay