We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (816)
Room & Suite (308)
Pool & Beach (203)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gully walk”(123 reviews)
“sugar cane club”(357 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,258)
There are newer reviews for Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
963
216
53
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
963
216
53
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgully walksugar cane clubshuttle busgreen monkeyschattel barhead gardenersmall hotelpool barla salsarum puncha la cartepacked lunchglass bottom boat tripsquash courtsister hotelvirgin reprelaxing holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this hotel, unusual in itself, as we never return to hotels, preferring to explore new places. The Sugar Cane Club is excellent for all the reasons that other guests have listed, but what makes it so special above all,...More

9  Thank GandT99
Response from sccres, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank for taking the time to write this beautiful review. It is great to read when our guests return home with such beautiful memories of their holiday. We appreciate you mentioning our staff as there are greatest assets and will do whatever is necessary to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week at the sugar cane club in March to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The accommodation was fantastic with our room overlooking a gulley where green monkeys roamed. It felt like such a retreat on this paradise island. The food was brilliant, we...More

4  Thank Janeyh6
Response from sccres, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this amazing review. We are truly a paradise and take pride in delivering exceptional service. We have just introduced new menus with a wide variety of choices and it cater's to all needs. We are sorry you didn't get the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came alone. My room (501) is very nice BUT (and it’s a big deal) it is DIRECTLY across from the kitchen exhaust fan which is LOUD, comes on at 0620 and goes off around 2200. VERY ANNOYING and interferes with rest/relaxation. The other rooms...More

Thank calitaiman
Response from sccres, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your holiday. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations in some areas. I was disappointed to read that you stated that our food options are limited. I can assure you that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve waited a couple of weeks before doing this review as I wanted to be sure how I felt about the 10 days we spent there in April. The staff were all very nice and seemed happy in their jobs. We did the usual gully...More

1  Thank B T
Response from sccres, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to apologise for your recent experience and sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our product. We understand you were disappointed and agreed that it is not acceptable. It...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not a prolific reviewer, I only praise when praise is due. It really is! A wonderful holiday, the hotel is better than the website suggests. A beautiful setting in gorgeous gardens with monkeys popping in! The staff are exceptional, so helpful and friendly, nothing...More

6  Thank Paul P
Response from sccres, General Manager at Sugar Cane Club Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this beautiful review. We truly appreciate your kind gestures and that your experience was amazing. We will continue to make the holiday feel a magical wonderland. Our aim is satisfied all guest and meet their expectations. Thank you again for choosing us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barbados
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (816)
Room & Suite (308)
Pool & Beach (203)
Dining (92)
Amenities (103)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Loretta C
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from B T | Reviewed this property |
The Almond Beach is too far away to cause demolition noise. SCC is in an elevated position in the countryside, and Almond beach is lower down, so unless the wind is blowing in the direction of SCC, it’s extremely likely... More
0
Votes
Melanie S
May 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from B T | Reviewed this property |
Yes but I found the food not all that overall. Let them know you are a veggie and they will be aware.
1
Vote
hols858
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from B T | Reviewed this property |
I’ve seen men wear chino smart type shorts in the evening at the buffet and bbq evenings, but it’s best to wear long trousers. If nothing else, it prevents you from any bites. There aren’t many biting insects andwe... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for an apartment on the edge of the gully walk"
Read review
"A garden room on the ground floor is ideal"
Read review
"All rooms were of good standard and well placed wherever you were"
Read review
"Near gully"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing