Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive

Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive

Did I mention the sunsets?
Traveller (3053)
Panorama at the Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
360
Panoramas (12)
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Oistins
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
A vibrant blend of contemporary style and informal elegance. A truly magnificent all-inclusive property of 161 suites situated on a glorious stretch of the lively south coast of Barbados. Turtle Beach Resort uniquely combines contemporary style, informal elegance, lively atmosphere and a superb range of facilities suitable for all ages, including a supervised Kids Club (for children aged 4-12) setting new standards for all-inclusive holidays to the Caribbean. Elegant Inclusions with each stay includes all meals and beverages, water sports, Wi-Fi, fitness center & classes, bespoke daily activities. Indulge in five restaurants and bars, two swimming pools, kids splash pool and whirlpool plus a fantastic aqua school that provides free sailing lessons and much more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Dover, Oistins BB15028 Barbados
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Grantley Adams Intl Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,527 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels offers a lively all-inclusive experience popular for its prime beachfront location, which guests adore for its stunning beach and close proximity to local hotspots. Many visitors commend the beach amenities and highlight the spacious rooms with comfortable beds, though they suggest the rooms and property could benefit from modernization. While the atmosphere buzzes with nightly entertainment, opinions on value and service are mixed; some guests find them lacking, citing slow service and dated facilities, despite the staff's friendly demeanor.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,527Reviews568Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,770
  • 1,078
  • 390
  • 164
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Panth L wrote a review Mar 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll start with the positive: great location, great beach and really nice weather. Overall we had a great time and this was ONLY due to the weather.

Room:

Fairly standard room a bit old but that’s fine but as we discovered fairly quickly the bath tub was leaking and badly at that. I spoke to the receptionist and said it was the bathtub and a day later we had a new shower curtain hung. Obviously that didn’t make a different. So every time we had a shower there was a massive puddle and being with a two year old we were constantly worried about her slipping on the floor. When we first booked the room we requested a bed to fit three people and a sofa bed was provided however this made a lot of noise and asked for a single bed instead which again had to be phoned in twice. No real issues but giving a proper review of what the service is like here.

Service:

The wife and I have been to the Caribbean before and never ever had issues, however this hotel- oh my god. It’s like I was a burden and I can honestly say I am not. For example every family with a young child can ask for a meal to be prepared earlier than dinner time which is 7pm. So 2:30 ask a member of staff in the main restaurant if I can order something. She looked at me like I was an alien and rolled her eyes, whatever I thought carried on with my difficult meal (pasta and tomato sauce). It was ready on time thank god. The same day I needed some warm milk for my daughters bed time. So as it was my first day I went to the main restaurant to ask if I can have some milk and it was like I’ve asked them for such a tough task. Whatever I got in the end and finally got into a decent routine of getting whole mike from the coffee shop before it closed at 6pm. I’ve generally felt like the staff are very unhappy or tired of helping people. I’ve never been a tough customer but this time I had to leave this review due to my experience. I would say that 70% of the staff is good the rest need to check themselves. Or maybe due to the merger with Marriott that they are unhappy?

Kid friendly:

I have to say that this was a very very big plus for the hotel. The splash pool was great, the kids club and ALL of its staff were exceptional especially Sonia the manager. She went above and beyond to help us, so a massive thank you!

Food:

As vegetarians we don’t demand or expect anything more than pasta chips pizza etc. It was good. Lots of different types of rice and local veg. I would say fine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Panth L, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Turtle Beach Resort. Whilst we are happy that you were pleased with the resort’s location, the beach, the kid-friendly facilities and the vegetarian food options, we regret that you experienced disappointments in other areas. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance and housekeeping issues that arose in your room, and any delays experienced in the subsequent resolutions. We receive many positive reviews about the service and helpfulness offered by our staff, and we truly apologize if this was not your personal experience. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Turtle Beach Resort, where we would endeavor to change your views into positive ones. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RivendellLondon wrote a review Mar 2020
London64 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best holiday ever! Can't believe any of the terrible reviews. We had a great time and made some lifelong friends( hopes!)
Our junior suite room was huge and we had the best ocean view!! There is a mini fridge in the room and lots of space. The bathroom was big too. All the staff were friendly and polite. Cleaners came in daily and you could sit out on the balcony while they cleaned if you were in the room when they knocked.
The food was delicious and plentiful with wide range of choice . The fresh fruit salads and the omelettes cooked to order at breakfast were especially enjoyed!
The entertainment was fairly low key which we liked but there were some great singers. Virgo being a great 5 girl band.
The ice cream parlour and coffee shop were great to visit. Loved the 3 restaurants- Chelonia, Sandtrap and Asiagos.
There is so much i could write tons about this place and the lovely memories but no one would have time to read
it all. Loved loved loved Barbados and Turle Beach Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear RivendellLondon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely five-star review about your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We are delighted that you had such an amazing holiday with us, made extra special by the room and its ocean views, the staff, the food, the entertainment, the ice cream parlor, the coffee shop and the restaurants. We truly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Turtle Beach Resort, where we would endeavor to grant you an even more memorable stay than the first. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
LozStones wrote a review Apr 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom35 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have returned from a week in Barbados staying at the Turtle Beach travelling as two famillies with two teenage boys and thus booking three rooms to accommodate our needs. All the rooms had impressive sea views and were kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay and the hotel did much to ensure the safety of guests was paramount with the current rules on Covid in Barbados being adhered to. The hotel has a relaxed, boutique feel with lovely gardens, two pool areas and beach access. Unfortunately the sea was quite choppy during our time there and hence was red flagged for a number of days: the lifeguards risk assessed this on a daily basis. In order to overcome issue this we booked transport to take us to a sister hotel where our boys were able to access watersports : kayaks, doughnuts, wake boarding etc at no cost and our all inclusive status was honoured. The hotel does offer a shuttle bus for a fee to Oistins fish fry on the Friday night which we were able to take advantage of. We tried all three restaurants at the hotel and found the food to be consistently good, all the staff were friendly and helpful and we appreciated the open bar in the centre of the hotel. The hotel is an easy stroll from Lawrence Gap with it's shops and bars. We used the hotels events guide to book our day trips: easily the best day out was boat trip with snorkeling and swimming with turtles.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elegant Barbados, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear LozStones On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Turtle Beach Resort we wish to thank you for choosing us for your family vacation. We are extremely happy to know that you and your children enjoyed your stay here and the use of the facilities at our sister Properties. I will definitely pass your comments on to the Team as a way to encourage them to keep up the good work. It is definitely a pleasure to learn that we have met our guests expectations and that they have decided to share their experience with us and with others. Once again, we wish thank you for choosing the Turtle Beach Resort for your stay while on the island and we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back hopefully some time in the near future. Best Regards Monique Carew Operations Support Assistant Turtle Beach Resort Dover | Christ Church BARBADOS.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gyula K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing which saved our holiday at this hotel was the possibility to visit other elegant sister hotels on west coast and if u arrange some free time activities such as catamaran tour ( highly recommended).

Location

Next to sandals Barbados, beach is gorgeous sand is pinkish and soft great waves swimming highly restricted or not possible most of the time. Apart from that the neighbourhood is a ghetto and I am not joking. Every time We left the hotel area I was worried about my safety and harassment by locals selling drugs and god knows what. This harassment is not even been dealt with by the hotel beach security guards, when every minute at the beach someone try to sell u weed or offering a jets ski ride.quite off putting when u escape from the beach literally to find shelter at the pools from dealers.visit the west coast feel like an another world...western world. Water sport guys friendly apart from their boss called captain Sam who is quite arrogant and rude towards guests.

Hotel room and hotel

Considering the fact that after reading numerous reviews I did not expect much about this place but the ocean front suit was quite a nice surprise in a good way. The rest of the hotel was ok kind of tacky and worn but overall had a good vibes if u like colonial style mixed with the 70 es American architecture. Plenty of sun chairs good size pools airy lobby, ice cream parlour is a good feature to compensate the lack of restaurant choices if u like sweets. Overall the food was mediocre breakfast very poor and repetitive. If u want a decent not buffet meal booking the Italian restaurant is a must but be careful they not operate on a daily basis and every morning is quite a hassle to place your reservation if u want to eat there.very disappointing system and unfair for guest when one room cost 600 dollar per night....:(

Staff and customer services

Well very mixed feelings I got when I was there.20 percent of staff is very attentive and nice but unfortunately the rest of them seems like they don’t want to be there and work at all:((( I am not remember the names and that is not the point but coffee and ice cream guys were ok the rest of them seemed unfriendly sometimes confrontative and hostile. I have to say every day someone with their negative attitude ruined my mood and that’s include receptionist duty manager bar staff and waitress
I am not a difficult person I have to say but these people need a proper training about how customer service really should work

Conclusion

I am not recommending this hotel for long stay visit tamarind or the the waves instead.

Stayed here at mid March , guys from London
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear gyula K, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Turtle Beach Resort. Whilst we are happy that you were pleased with the beach, the Watersports team, the ocean front room, the sun loungers, the pools, the lobby, the ice cream parlor, the Italian restaurant and some staff members, we regret that you did not enjoy all other aspects of your stay. We are sorry to learn that you had a negative experience on the beach, and we assure you that our authorities were made aware so they can mitigate further. We receive many favorable comments about the friendliness and hospitality of our staff members and the Watersports team and we deeply regret if this was not your personal experience. We wish that you had informed us of your disappointment with the food offerings as we would have been happy to arrange a meeting with the Chef for him to prepare your meals to meet your personal tastes and preferences. We have noted your comments about the tiredness of the resort and the dinner reservation system, and we assure you that we will continue to use guest feedback to make improvements where feasible. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Turtle Beach Resort, where we would endeavor to change your views into positive ones. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julien A wrote a review Sep 2022
Congleton, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from our fantastic stay at Turtle Beach. We were moved here from another hotel and we couldn't have been happier. Our 3 year old son was one of the only children in the hotel and the staff couldn't have done more to accommodate us. Sonia in the kids club was fantastic! Even though the occupancy was low all the facilities were open with great quality food and drink throughout the day. Poolside was clean with comfy sunbeds and although there was sea weed washed up the hotel went above and beyond to clear it as soon as possible.

Rooms were a great size with good quality bedding/towels etc, we loved being on the ground floor with the garden view as we enjoyed sitting in the evening watching the wildlife!

ONLY negative is the birds in the restaurant but because of the location and because they are wild there is nothing you can really do to avoid it.

Till we see you again - thank you! x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Veronica Canchon-Pile, Other at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear juliena467, On behalf of the team at Turtle Beach Resort, thank you for your 5 star review of your holiday experience. Your feedback has been shared with the team. This will encourage us to continue to offer great experiences to our guests. Thank you for staying at Turtle Beach Resort. We hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadezhda T wrote a review Jan 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria15 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our group of 3 families is very disappointed. Instead of a pleasant stay we met a lot of difficulties.
The hotel is not more then 2 stars. The attitude of the staff is not kind and helpful. Our feeling was we were not welcome in this resort.
There were a lot of problems that spoiled our vacation:

1. Almost all the time the WiFi had no signal or it was very bad, even at the reception.
2. The door cards don't work properly.
3. The water in the bathroom was too cold or too hot, because the sink faucets were damaged. No movable shower. Clogged tub for 3 days.
4. The staff doesn't supply with shower gel daily.
5. In this 4 stars All Inclusive hotel the daily cleaning is not included. The guests have to ask few times in order to have it. There is a charge of 20 dollars per day.
6. Noisy service amenities near the suites disturb the tourists constantly.
7. The elevator is smelling and it is dirty.
8. Everything in this hotel is old and worn out.
9. There are a lot of dirty areas in the rooms and outside, some of them even dangerous for the guests and especially for the children.
10. There is no good variety of food, no sea food, no fish.
11. Difficult to book any service like reservation for a restaurant.
12. On 2nd of January there was a wedding on the beach. We were asked to move far from the water. Normally the staff had to inform in advance.

However, the location and the beach are great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Nadezhda T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Turtle Beach Resort. Whilst we are happy that you loved the Resort’s location and the beach, we deeply regret that you did not enjoy your overall holiday. We usually receive numerous positive reviews from our guests about the staff’s friendliness, hospitality and service, and we wish to apologize if this was not your personal experience. We also apologize for any Maintenance or Housekeeping issues you may have experienced in your room, and assure you that this is not our usual standard. We do wish that you had informed us of all of your concerns during your holiday so that we may have had an opportunity to address them. Kindly note that all rooms receive daily housekeeping service, and there is no charge attached. Our team ensures that all public areas including the elevators are cleaned regularly throughout the day as we take cleanliness at the Resort very seriously. We offer a wide variety of items and fish choices are on all of our menus, but we wish that you had informed us of your desire for more options as we would have arranged a meeting with the Chef for him to prepare your meals to your personal tastes and preferences. We are always happy to assist when reservations are required at local restaurants and we have not received any other reports of challenges in this area. We have noted your comments about the Wi-Fi, the tiredness of the Resort and noisy areas, and we assure you that we will continue to use guest feedback to make improvements to our product where feasible. We hope that someday we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Turtle Beach Resort, where we would endeavor to change your views into positive ones. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
freno49 wrote a review Dec 2022
Westland, Michigan4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is far from Elegant, it is very dated the staff in the buffet treats you like they wish you were not there, maybe twice out of 7 days were had a server that at least smiled. The rooms were a decent size and were cleaned daily, the ground were very clean always someone going around picking up glasses and water bottles. We paid for all inclusive and they wanted to charge us to put soda in our mini fridge they called it a "delivery" charge.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monique Carew, Other at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Jan 26, 2023
Dear freno49: On behalf of the Management and the Staff of the Turtle Beach Resort we wish to thank you for choosing the Turtle Beach Resort for your holiday and for sharing about your experience while you were here with us. I read with concern your comments regarding the overall appearance of the Hotel and the Staff in the buffet Restaurant and we do apologize if you found them to be less than friendly. This information has been passed on to the relevant Team Leader for their guidance in addressing such matters. Once again, thank you for choosing the Turtle Beach Resort and for your sharing your feedback, we would like to assure you that your comments will be used to improve on the product and service we provide to you our valued guests as we continuously strive to improve in all areas. Yours Sincerely Monique Carew Operations Support Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex S wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an outstanding family orientated resort with cheerful, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and spacious and our large balcony had a perfect palm tree framed view over the pool and beach out to sea.

The food is plentiful, but don't expect fine dining. It's good quality buffet style food with different themes each night and plenty of choices for adults and kids alike.

The nightly entertainment is varied and good.

The beach is large and literally on the doorstep. In spite of the usual idiots who get up at 6am to lay towels on sunbeds and then go back to bed (you know who you are), there are always plenty spare. The pools were clean and good. We had the chance to see the pool at the Hilton which was pretty grubby by comparison. When we were there (mid April) the sea was quite rough most of the time which is fun for boogie boarding and body surfing, but meant the boats etc.. couldn't launch. That too was no problem as you can visit any of the other 6 Elegant hotels on the island (cheap bus ride away) and use all their facilities. They are on different parts of the coast so experience different sea and wind conditions.

The resort staff are very good at helping to arrange external activities such as diving, surf lessons etc...

Finally the location is great being a short walk from St Lawrence Gap with its excellent restaurants and bars and also near Oistins for the famous fish fry Fridays.

In summary, from its top notch location on the South Coast, Turtle Beach delivers great value for money for families.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 420 had perfect views of the resort beach and sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elegant Barbados, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear alexQ9820JZ On behalf of the Management and Staff we wish to thank you for choosing the Turtle Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We are extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed your encounters with the cheerful, friendly and helpful staff, the clean spacious rooms, the varied dining options, location and the great value for money we provided. It is always a pleasure to learn that we have met our guests expectations and that they have decided to share their experience with us and with others. Once again, we wish thank you for choosing the Turtle Beach Resort for your stay while on the island and we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back again hopefully some time in the near future. Best Regards Monique Carew Operations Support Assistant Turtle Beach Resort Dover | Christ Church BARBADOS.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scooter1951 wrote a review Jan 2020
Newbury, Vermont40 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotels' rooms are fine, nothing special. There is buffet every night which was fine as buffets go. There is one fine dining restaurant for which you must make reservations and another beachside restaurant which was open some nights. They say you can also dine at five other sister resorts, but only if places were available and they frequently were not. The south coast is apparently often windy so swimming was not permitted at the resort's beach for most days of our visit. Definitely not a beach for young children. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. The pool side bar had a lot of different people tending it and some were clearly more skilled than others.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Scooter1951, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We are very happy that your stay was specially enhanced by the friendly and helpful staff. As is advertised, passes at our sister properties are available to our guests on a first-come first-serve basis. We hope that you had the opportunity to visit them during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Turtle Beach Resort in the future, where we will endeavor to grant you another enjoyable stay. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassie W wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really feel compelled to write a review about this hotel ! Something I very seldom do ! We arrived at Turtle beach an yes we were a little underwhelmed like the reviews say the rooms are a little tired ! They are just right tho ! Clean bedding and thoroughly clean every day ! We spent relatively little time in the room !
The positioning of the hotel is perfect right at one side of the st Lawrence gap!

The food at this hotel is insane some of the best all inclusive food we have ever had! Don’t think reems and reems of beautiful tasteless morsels like most all inclusive hotels ! Think 5 or 6 home cooked flavourful Caribbean dishes , lean cuts of meat home cooked puddings and fresh salads and vegetables. Forget processed food These dishes are cooked daily with love .

The coffee shop is full of homemade cakes , beware they are so moorish !

We went out for dinner some evenings
And that was also amazing!

The staff at this hotel are incredible friendly polite and great fun . I can honestly say it was the best holiday we’ve ever had ! Don’t expect the ritz expect a true Caribbean experience tho .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Cassie W, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely five-star review about your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We are delighted that you had such an absolutely incredible holiday, enhanced by the cleanliness, the Resort’s location, the food, the Coffee shop and the friendly staff. We have noted your comment about the tiredness of the rooms, and we assure you that we will continue to use guest feedback to make improvements where feasible. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Turtle Beach Resort in the future, where we will endeavor to ensure your next holiday is even better than your first. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom42 contributions5 helpful votes
I am so sorry I can't remember. We were only overnight!
Hythe, United Kingdom42 contributions5 helpful votes
we did not see any seaweed when we were there
Katie W asked a question May 2024
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Why are the renovations on the rooms due to start?
Hythe, United Kingdom42 contributions5 helpful votes
we never had a problem
Seraina M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Switzerland6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get surf lessons at the hotel beach. You won't find a better and more convenient spot to start. Ronaldo and Dario are the best instructors!"
Read full review
NorthStar484839 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant staff not friendly"
Read full review
Sunshine C wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Order a shandy with lime and bitters! You wont regret it"
Read full review
lukkatraveller wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom24 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wake up early to get your sunbed"
Read full review
Tracy Y wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring outlets. The rooms were very short on outlets. I bought a couple outlets that expand to multiple ones and we were just fine."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oistins area.
PRICE RANGE
C$518 - C$603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle beach by elegant hotel dover, turtle beach barbados, turtle beach resort barbados, hotel turtle beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotels
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishOistins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.5 km), St Lawrence Gap (0.9 km), and The Old Jamm Inn (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harlequin Restaurant, Happy Days Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive have airport transportation?
Yes, Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels – All-Inclusive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Washington House (4.9 km), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (4.5 km), and Gun Hill Signal Station (8.0 km).
All Oistins HotelsOistins Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Oistins
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars