We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Halcyon Palm

CancelonUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Halcyon Palm
Halcyon Palm
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Halcyon Palm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Richland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We were just at the Halycon Palms resort. The location is decent- fairly close to shopping and the beach. The complex itself needs serious updating!! Furniture worn and dirty, or in need of paint. Appliances outdated. Linens and beach towels old very shabby. Kitchen incompletely outfitted with random plates, glasses, pots. Exterior in the same condition with faded or peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annaelise
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as through all comments we are able to follow up and correct our short comings. The Palms resort is a boutique hotel and we are always trying to upgrade and ensure that guest are happy whilst staying with us. We do deep clean all rooms at least twice to ensure that Healgh and Safety standards...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We were also a little wary after reading the reviews. To be fair the apartment we were in (10) was a little tired generally. The kitchen had been left in a very dirty state, greasy tiles and what looked like coffee stains down the front of the cupboards. The cooker was disgusting and we only used the top as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah H
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. New signage have just been installed in the area of Sunset Crest this making it easier to locate. As mentioned in your comments some bathrooms were recently refurbished as our refurb project is in stages. Always happy to hear guest plans to return as it encourages all of us at The Palms resort to ensure...

Assemini, Italy
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I had a very pleasent staying and the staff was very kind. I hope to come back next year, the room was always neat and the breakfast was very good as well, thanks to all the stuff in particular to Wendy Lawrence

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mattia C
Perth
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one week , after reading the reviews on here I was a bit worried about what I was going to find !! I was very impressed when I get here the staff are absolutely fantastic , the apartment was basic but if your paying these prices I don't know what your expecting ?? If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

The Management and staff extend a warm thank you for your comments. I do appreciate your feedback as I know that we are not a Sandy Lane property but strive to extend great service and welcoming staff. Thank you as we look forward to seeing you soon again

Northumberland
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We visited these apartments for 10 nights in November 2015. I was intially very wary due to the harsh reviews so decided to email the hotel to ask about the cleaning of the rooms. I was assured that we would be given the service we required and not to worry. We paid £321 for 10 nights which I thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank piebaldhorses
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Always happy to hear when we meet guest expectations as your comments tell us what improvements we need to ensure all visitors are happy. Looking forward to greeting you soon again. All the best from The Management and staff of The Palms Resorts

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Lovely location but poor accommodation. Spent a staycation a few months ago with my boyfriend. Even though we had a great time, we were not comfortable. First of all the door we had barely locked and the blinds were so transparent that persons could see though our room. First of all the the kitchen had hardly any utensils and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia_Davis
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Do apologise for not meeting your expectations. Water issues have been a concern in general on island and we are considering some resolutions to this problem. Our pool is serviced daily by our pool attendant. All rooms have sheer panels to encourage natural light but if requested a heavier drape is used as some guest thinks that heavy drapes keep...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The apartment was pretty basic. Good space, and bathroom was in good condition. The only major issue we had was that the apartment was very hot at night. Air conditioning was working....but not doing a good job. So sleeping was made difficult. We were hardly there during the day, so overall it was ok. I would stay there again. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anique B
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Palms Resort as your holiday getaway and your consideration of visiting us again. So sorry that the airco did not cool as expected but if reported would have been immediately addressed. Have a wonderful year 2016 . Thank you from The Management and staff and hopefully will see you soon again

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

When we arrived we were shown to reception this made me wonder what we had booked into the young lady gave us a key and a review form and a smile that was it. The driver then took us to our apartment it was a bit of a shock the windows were dirty the curtains weren't even ironed this puts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissie6668
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

As Management of The Palms Resort I can assure that all rooms are fully serviced and inspected before arrival and I extend apologies if we did not meet your expectations. As a hotel we do offer Staycation packages to locals for accommodation as well as functions thus the number of persons you would have seen. Please feel free to contact...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I liked the location of this property. It is clean and the air conditioning worked very well. Nothing elegant , but pleasant surroundings. Go to Paynes Fish Market after 12 Noon. Fabulous array of Fresh Fish. Definitely Paynes beach and my favorite Sandy Lane beach with wonderful shade. I am a travel writer, my book "True Travel Tips " liked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaatok
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your candid remarks. I am truly pleased to hear that as a Budget resort we were able to fill your expectations and do hope to see you soon again.

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Wife & I (both 60) arrived on a Sunday late afternoon, Room was ready but on ground floor when I had asked for upstairs apt. Room was clean as was cooker. Maids changed bath towels every day but never left a tea towel (we used one we had bought for ourselves). Iron & ironing board in room but as others...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcfiftyfive
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you might consider returning to our island Barbados and possibly stay at The Palms escort again. It is always a pleasure to form great relationships with our repeat clients and valued first time visitors. Your feedback always helps us to see where our focus on improvements are needed and for this we give thanks to all...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse (Sister Property) (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Crest
0.2 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
265 reviews
0.7 km away
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel
2.3 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
12.1 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.9 km away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Halcyon Palms is an intimate collection of 25 One Bedroom units located in the heart of the West Coast. We offer an affordable option for those wanting to experience the famous platinum coast at an affordable rate.Sister hotel to Travellers Palm we can accomodate families, groups or private getaway for couples. Short stroll away from Travellers Palm. Beautiful poolside view from all rooms. An excellent locstion for that deserved restful unforgettable holiday at this charming intimate resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Halcyon Palm

Address: Sunset Crest, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Price Range: $85 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Halcyon Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Palm Hotel Sunset Crest
Halcyon Palm Barbados/Sunset Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halcyon Palm staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Halcyon Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room one was away from pool so nice and quiet”
emmabee, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“I prefer being upstairs as you can be assured of privacy on the verandah”
toyinaah, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“all apartments have balcony”
glenda876, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if in a wheel chair. All units seemed to have at least a few steps, though.”
llsnowden, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It is all very quiet. Think the upstairs rooms best avoided for less mobile travellers.”
Buster22_13, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates