We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Halcyon Palm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Halcyon Palm
Halcyon Palm
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Halcyon Palm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Now we didn't expect too much as we got a package deal for 2 of us for 2 weeks ffor £1198 for 2 weeks and its a good thing. After checking in at which tie informed aircon would cost $14.oo US p/night and safe at $2.00 US p/night plus wifi for 2 weeks @$ 30 for 2 weeks the Transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanachocchoc
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

The Palms resorts welcomes all comments negative and positive as this helps us correct and improve our services. I take this opportunity to encourage you to contact us here at The Palms resort thus giving us the chance to extend to you improved services as our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction Many thanks for choosing The Palms Resort as...

Curitiba
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This hotel had a terrific cost-benefit, specially comparing to other expensive hotels in the region. It’s very well located, in a tranquil part of Holetown and about 7 minutes walking to the beach and to a very well stocked supermarket (Massy). The apartments were clean and spacious with a good veranda overlooking a nice garden with a swimming pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanbei
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologise that your holiday was interrupted by noisy clients at some point. We do monitor all clients but unfortunately we do get some clients who consider a holiday experience for them to be a bit loud and party like. Do look forward to seeing you once again and thank you for considering us...

Barbados
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I've stayed here two times so for and I enjoyed both. Staycations are my speciality and when I discovered this budget friendly hotel I fell in love lol. I will definitely be back. I mean where in Bim can you find a hotel offering these facilities for such a reasonable price. It had very good customer service especially from the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Nicollette2015
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments as I am happy that we did meet your expectations. I am pleased that we will see you again and I do look forward to meeting you All the best from The Managent and Staff

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

The check-in was very quick and friendly. The hotel is older but all we needed. It was clean and roomy. We called the desk the second day to ask for extra pillows and they were there within a few minutes. Loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the scenery. Only a few blocks from the ocean and restaurants in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank travellingdianne
Konin, Poland
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Not easy find reception desk,to check in you have to go to Travellers Palm hotel - there is small parking place Very small sign on the road where to go, even GPS had a hard time to take us to our destination. Friendly front desk staff, Rooms were big but not very clean,missing lightbulbs, we found some hairs on beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lukasz77
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were lucky to grab a great last minute deal for Christmas week, and found Halcyon Palm apartments to be perfectly acceptable budget accommodations. My advice - don't show up expecting a luxury beachfront resort and you'll be fine. There is no on-site lobby or lounge so when you check in/out or need anything you will need to walk a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SeeSaw11
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

The apartments are very comfortable and well located a short walk from the centre of Holetown. On arrival make sure your taxi driver takes you up to the Travellers Palm to get you keys and helps you find you apartment. All staff are helpful and polite. We had to buy cleaning products to supplement the work of the maid and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irene C
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your warm comments. We do look forward to seeing you soon again. As a valued guest it is your comments that assist us in ensuring your needs are met and our service is improved. I do apologis for lack in daily service as we strive to better our standards and services. Thank you for choosing us and...

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Grouting in all floor tiles was dirty. Paths outside still thick soil from rain storm some days(weeks?) before we arrived. Electrics faulty - kettles (we got through 2) switched themselves repeatedly unless unplugged. Office is 10 min walk away at Travellers Palm - perhaps they need to make an effort and check on conditions at Halycon Palm

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith R
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

I do apologise for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading The Halcyon Palm Hotel as more than half the bathrooms are complete. We do hope to meet guest expectations and do hope that if you return to Barbados we can make up for any disappointment caused. If reported to our office and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I have stayed here in various apartment's over the years and they are great, ideal for chilling after a long day, comfy after hard partying and the staff are amazing and always helpful whenever you may need them. Wendy located in reception at the Travellers Palm is the best you could ever hope for, David the security man is available...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Loz134
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thanking you for your warm comments. We do look forward to seeing you soon again. We do appreciate your support and your repeat visits. The Management and Staff

Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Reviewed 21 September 2014

this is the second time i have stayed here and i have no complaints about its. I wanted a peaceful getaway for a weekend and this place is the right place to have your stay. also for the price you can't have any faults also

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D'Andreo A
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to read guest comments and to see we have met guests expectations. I do appreciate your comments and we do look forward to seeing you soon again. Have a great Holiday Season The Management & Staff

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse (Sister Property) (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Crest
0.1 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
235 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel
2.7 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.0 km away
Travellers Palm
Travellers Palm
#1 of 4 in Sunset Crest
110 reviews
0.6 km away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Halcyon Palms is an intimate collection of 25 One Bedroom units located in the heart of the West Coast. We offer an affordable option for those wanting to experience the famous platinum coast at an affordable rate.Sister hotel to Travellers Palm we can accomodate families, groups or private getaway for couples. Short stroll away from Travellers Palm. Beautiful poolside view from all rooms. An excellent locstion for that deserved restful unforgettable holiday at this charming intimate resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Halcyon Palm

Address: Sunset Crest, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Halcyon Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Palm Hotel Sunset Crest
Halcyon Palm Barbados/Sunset Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halcyon Palm staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Halcyon Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all apartments have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles glenda876, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if in a wheel chair. All units seemed to have at least a few steps, though.”
 of 5 bubbles llsnowden, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It is all very quiet. Think the upstairs rooms best avoided for less mobile travellers.”
 of 5 bubbles Buster22_13, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor ask for a refurbed room, some rooms have new aircon units which are great.”
  • living area halcyon palm
  • dining area halcyon palm
  • living space halcyon palm
  • halcyon palm kitchen
 of 5 bubbles piebaldhorses, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check out rooms before booking & ask a lot of questions. Walls are thin so use music. Walk with spices, toiletries, extra towels, grocies.”
 of 5 bubbles Olivia_Davis, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay