We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vinas de Larrede

Save
Share
C/ San Juan de Busa 12 Entre Biescas y Sabiñánigo, 22666 Larrede Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.comUS$213
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (356)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-08-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

AT THE DOOR OF THE ARAGONESE PYRENEES MOUNTAINS,24KM(15MI)AWAY FROM THE LARGEST SKI RESORT IN SPAIN,FORMIGAL-PANTICOSA,2 MINUTES FROM THE TOWN OF BIESCAS AND 5 MIN. FROM LAS MARGAS GOLF CLUB,LOCATED IN A CHARMING VILLAGE "LARREDE".THE GARDEN AND ITS ORCHARD,THE SUIMMING POOL,AND ALL OTHER PEACEFUL SITES OFFER THE OPPORTUNITY TO RELAX WHILE READING A FINE BOOK OR ENJOING THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Butler service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
268Reviews8Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 28
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John Q wrote a review Oct. 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom12 contributions14 helpful votes
I stayed here late September 2020, whilst driving from Caen in France to Denia, Spain. I do this drive from time to time and have experienced various different routes over the years. On this occasion I drove down the Atlantic coast; past Bordeaux and headed towards Pau - then crossed the Pyrenees at the 'Col du Pourtalet' - a fabulous drive over the mountain pass. Hotel Vinas de Larrede is around 30 mins into the Spanish side in a tiny hamlet with only a handful of buildings nearby. The Hotel is pretty new, super clean and nice staff. The lady I dealt with (its a month ago now but I think her name was Laura?) was extremely helpful and professional. My room was very nice and in immaculate condition; kind of traditional Alpine chalet style but with a modern bathroom which felt almost unused. Most important a VERY comfortable bed. I had an excellent dinner in the hotel and, after a long days drive went straight to bed. Breakfast the next morning was great, the restaurant has great views and a nice terrace outside looking down the valley. My double room, dinner, drinks and breakfast cost me a couple of hundred Euros which I regard as very good value. There were only a handful of guests at the hotel; whether this was down to Coronavirus or being out of season I don't know (probably a bit of both!). I would also point out that the staff were fastidious regarding cleanliness and safeguarding guests as a result of the current crisis, this was very obvious and gave me a lot of confidence in my stay. I will go out of my way to stay in this hotel again next time I am en-route to Spain hopefully next time with my wife who couldn't join me this time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Adriana Ribera, Dueño at Hotel Vinas de Larrede
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
Dear Mr. John; A pleasure for us to have been able to receive you in our house. Thank you so much for your words that will be transmitted to all the personal (Laura included) that each day put their efforz in made the stay as nice as been possible. We treat to have all well desinfected and is very apreciated when people valued it. Hopping see you soon. Best regards;
Read more
187147Rob wrote a review Sep. 2020
Paris, France101 contributions68 helpful votes
You should know that the valley where the hotel is located, at least in summertime is not very nice. It is actually rather flat and does not have a mountains feel. The French side is actually much nicer and greener. But we didn’t know this when we planned the trip. Then the view from the hotel is constantly surrounded in dust clouds (from a massive amount of works in the valley). Then you have high tension electricity cables very near, which of course never appear in pictures. Apart from this, there was a nice pool and room. Some aspects of the decoration are in the kitsch spectrum, like Christmas lights... in Summer. At dinner, the meal was average, with foie gras being advertised as fresh and cooked, but it was actually pâté de foie gras. The waiter poured wine without explaining what it was. Worst of all, he smelled badly and this continued the day after. Breakfast was extremely disappointing, with automatic machine coffee and milk (all of this with a synthetic taste), low quality industrial bread and in general food you could find in a two star hotel. Staff was somewhat unprepared, especially in the restaurant, but also when showing us the room (with no further explanations). Finally, the manager spoke about customers with his staff in front of customers, which makes us feel uneasy. Overall, not worth the cost- both in terms of the hotel and the surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Adriana Ribera, Dueño at Hotel Vinas de Larrede
Responded Sep. 4, 2020
Dear Customer; After reading your comment, which we always appreciate if you make us, we are not clear if you have been in our hotel since there are several things that do not coincide with our facilities such as power lines, dust clouds or that we do not have a coffee machine in the Breakfast since it is a coffee maker and our colleagues make all the coffees at the moment or the bread that is from a bakery in a nearby town. If you are talking about our hotel, we regret that you did not like the valley we are in, for us as inhabitants of it it is the most beautiful. It is true that the French Pyrenees is more closed and rugged, but we believe that each area has its charm. Our valley is one of the most visited in the Pyrenees in Spain but we understand that everyone has their own taste. We are sorry if the service or food has not lived up to your expectations, we hope to improve with your comments. Our intention is to give the greatest satisfaction to our clients, improving each day a little more, and we feel that they have not left as happy as most of our clients, many of whom of the times they have repeated, are already part of our family.
Read more
SirenaDives wrote a review Sep. 2019
Santa Barbara, California154 contributions100 helpful votes
It might seem a bit out of the way, but really it is centrally located to explore this area of Spain. We stayed three nights. The property is well maintained. The pool is wonderful and relaxing, but soooo cold. Burrr. However, the room is comfortable and warm (or cooled with the A/C) as you like it. The bed was comfortable and the view from the 2nd floor balcony overlooked a charming valley. The staff were all friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions of where to spend the day. We did eat here all three nights. After touring all day, who wanted to drive to the nearest town. Only about 5K away, but we are lazy !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AdrianaR4722, Propietario at Hotel Vinas de Larrede
Responded Oct. 3, 2019
Thank you for your visit and your comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards,
Read more
Diego F wrote a review Aug. 2019
Boadilla del Monte, Spain160 contributions88 helpful votes
We spent a romantic weekend in this hotel without our children, and it was fantastic !!! The hotel itself its really beautiful. It has been built all in wood and reminds to some of the Alps or Tirol ski chalets. It has a superb swimming pool where you can relax in one of the balinese beds for hours or drink something at the cozy pool bar... Its has a very nice terrace also with great views to the mountain and to the pool, were you can seat for hours with a drink reading something. Also the rooms inside look very good for winter, with a very nice chimenee. Rooms are really beautiful, like from a fairy tale. We took a duplex, that had a small living room on the top with not much of a use. Bathroom is spacious and shower really nice. All its brand new by the way. Big windows looking to the mountain providing fantastic view. It also has a spa, just jacuzzi, turkish bath and sauna... and also a place where to take a massage or beauty treatment. We did take quite nice 30 min back massage. Restaurant is one of the top things. Really nice menu, that you can take in the restaurante terrace with breathtaking views. Wonderfully and relaxing. Prices were ok for this type of hotel. Liked specially the tuna (bonito) and the trout. Very nice the breakfast as well, with nice rustic bread and pyrinees delicatessens as highlights. If there is any lowlights, and being very picky ( just for improvement): - the scalops didnt look like real ones ( i,ve never seen anything like that in galicia, they looked a bit artificial) - the wine a bit commercial, some nice discoveries would be great - the olive oil could be improved Also all the personnel were really kind. Special mention to sole guys in the reception that recomended some nice trekking paths, and some of the restaurant waiters. Some maybe a bit amateur, but compensated with kindness and positive attitude. The hotel has nearby some nice trails for trekking. We did a 3 h walk by the romanic churches that was fantastic. A place to go and dont move from there in all your stay. You have everything needed if you want to relax, do some sports, and eat well We will be back next year
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AdrianaR4722, Propietario at Hotel Vinas de Larrede
Responded Sep. 8, 2019
Thank you so much for your visit and your comentary! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
Read more
Mariogbktreiser wrote a review Jul. 2019
Oslo, Norway15 contributions17 helpful votes
Extraordinary experience, must visit if you are in this area! We stayed here for one night after hiking in the Pyrenees. Great interior, nice pool area, great view from the balcony where had dinner. Breakfast was very good (selection of bread and cheese could have been better). Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AdrianaR4722, Propietario at Hotel Vinas de Larrede
Responded Jul. 31, 2019
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAragonProvince of HuescaLarrede
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Vinas de Larrede
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
Nearby attractions include Museo de Dibujo Julio Gavin-Castillo de Larres (5.3 km), Acuario (5.4 km), and Iglesia de San Pedro (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Montanes, Casa Diego, and La Estiva Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Vinas de Larrede located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Larrede.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Vinas de Larrede?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Hotel Vinas de Larrede have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Vinas de Larrede accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.