We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My friends and I stayed there in middle of Nov. Everything satisfied us. We did take many photos in the garden. The free tour is a good point. They decorated a wedding in the beach. It is very beautiful. I wish I can celebrate mine here. Our rooms were free upgraded from garden deluxe to executive deluxe. Remember to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaoly B
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thaoly B, Thank you for choosing Eden Resort on your recent visit on Phu Quoc Island and for sharing your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us and were pleased by our free upgrade. We will be much honored to serve you on your future wedding celebration. Please...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend in November 2015 and wouldn't recommend it - there are better places to stay for the price we paid. I am surprised by the 4 star rating, I would think a 3 star rating is more appropriate. The pool area is a bit tired, and the restaurant is very dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachelpigott
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachelpigott, Thank you for taking time on posting your concern here on Tripadvisor as we welcome all constructive feedback for us to be better and improve our service. Making guests happy by delivering them the best service and memorable experience had always been our top priority and we are very sorry that in this case, we must have missed...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We have stayed at this resort many times over the years, usually for 2 to 3 weeks. The staff here is very friendly, and they are very helpful whenever we need anything. The buffet changes every day, and the food is fresh and tastes great. Hotel staff is very receptive to feedback, and they are happy to resolve any issues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChocoPhan
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChocoPhan, We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Eden Resort again and again and for posting this wonderful review here on Tripadvisor. Your very kind & inspiring feedback about our staff will surely be recognized. Hope to welcome you again. Thank you & More power, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I stayed at this resort some years ago. There has been changes but I believe it is still a good place to stay in Phu Quoc issland. I enjoyed most the beautiful garden with great landscaping reserving much of the natural original deatures and the great private wide and clean beach. The food was good but a bit expensive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thi-smiletours
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thi-smiletours, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time in posting your thoughtful review here on Tripadvisor. We are hoping to welcome you back any time soon. Thanks & Best Regards, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

By far the worst hotel we stayed at in Vietnam. Upon arrival we were told the pool was closed due to it being "fixed". Obviously we were quite annoyed as we chose the hotel specifically for the pool. No restitution or concession was offered other than "sorry". The WiFi dropped out frequently and was virtually useless. The hot water took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank d d
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear D d, Firstly, thank you for choosing Eden Resort on your recent stay in Phu Quoc Island and we are sorry if you find your stay with us under your satisfaction as it appeared to be in your review. In fact, we were surprised upon reading your post and have tried contacting you first for clarification before we fully...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Perfect rooms and very friendly staff. Everything was great for us at Eden! Breakfast was also great with many choices and the dinner food was also delicious! Stayed here for five nights and we really enjoyed it. Thanks to ms THANH the hostess and ms LAN at the restaurant for our holidays. Definitely come back to Eden

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndersonHarry
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndersonHarry, First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your very positive experience during your stay. We are very pleased to know that you find everything in Eden great. Thanh & Lan (and all of our staff) will surely be thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us....

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Eden is a beautiful location with a nice garden and beach. Staff are friendly and the waiter at the restaurant, his name is TUONg or thuong we nor sure he is very helpful and speak good english he is the one who recommend the free tour of eden and take care us on the timeThe food are excellent. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vale B
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear vale B, Thank you for choosing Eden Resort on your recent visit in Phu Quoc Island and for sharing your good experience with us. As you can see, Eden always receives positive reviews with regards to our good location and the friendliness of our staff. And we take these reviews as motivation and inspiration, as we strive to be...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We got a great deal on this hotel, and for what we paid we got our money's worth and much much more. It's location is great, pool and beach area is beautiful and the spa is exceptional value for money. My only problem with this hotel is it could be so much better. A few more grounds staff a coat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane T
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shane T, Thank you so much for choosing Eden Resort and for taking time in writing your encouraging review about your experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you are happy to have chosen our resort and would want to come back. Rest assured that this encouraging information will be passed onto all our dedicated team...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 nights as part of tour of Phu Quoc and it was the most disappointing of all resort we stayed at. it not 4 star resort. bad services and unprofessional. The breakfast wasn't very good but the location was fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hosenboutique
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thanhnhan_hosen2, First of all, thank you for your feedback on staying with us. We are sorry that your experience is not on your satisfaction. We take pride on the services and professionalism we offer to our guests. However we are always open for constructive feedback and we value our guest’s opinion this way we know where to improve more....

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The 4 star rating seems a stretch, my room was the cockroach equivalent of an elephants graveyard with nightly visitations of cockroaches who relished their last few hours before lying on their backs and curling up their legs. Gym equipment that doesn't work is an irritation too. But to be fair these points aside I enjoyed my stay, just temper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillMac66
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear WillMac66, First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Phu quoc Island. We are grateful for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding the insect infestation during your stay. Our management takes any comment/complaint about this situation seriously. After receiving your feedback the resort immediately called a professional pest...

667 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Garden View Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
2.2 km away
Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
29.4 km away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
332 reviews
6.5 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 41 in Duong Dong
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Cassia Cottage - The Spice House
25.2 km away
Vinpearl Phu Quoc Resort
Vinpearl Phu Quoc Resort
#11 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
415 reviews
4.7 km away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#2 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eden Resort Phu Quoc lies on the Western coast of Phu Quoc Island, only moments from the white sand beaches and Turquoise Ocean. Lush tropical gardens surround the breathtaking infinity pool and you'll be just steps from the blissful private beach and surrounding forest and mountains. Truly unwind at the on-site Deluxe Spa with open air pavilions on the winding river that circles the resort. These definitely will bring to our guest exceptional services of a prestigious brand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Resort

Address: Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Price Range: $118 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Duong To
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Duong To
#3 Luxury Hotel in Duong To
#3 Spa Hotel in Duong To
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an ocean view room, it is possible to upgrade to a bungalow with either garden or ocean view. The room is huge - and the bathroom to.”
 of 5 bubbles 66anjan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can, choose either a garden bungalow or beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles tinaw161, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only worth it if you want to pay the high price for a beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles adamb1805, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the safety box first when you enter the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Phuongnguyenverra, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of the tours!”
 of 5 bubbles stuartm170, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay