We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cocobay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocobay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocobay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,829: English reviews
Delair, NJ
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Traveled in October 2012 for our honeymoon. We call it our honeymoon from hell. It was so bad in fact, we put up a small website to fully explain our experience at cocobayantigua.com. Our review here is a small summary of our experience at Cocobay. The view at the resort is excellent from nearly every cottage. The food selections are...

 Report
Helpful?
26Thank BrianStaffa
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while at Cocobay. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The truth is, during periods of extremely wet weather conditions such as with the recent passage of Tropical Storm Rafael, we do struggle. We have tried to contact you, but have been unsuccessful. Please contact us directly as...

Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Cocobay is gifted with a great location on a headland with stunning views. As others have said the individual cottages are rustic, quaint and pretty. We loved their space, privacy and design. The resorts 2 infinity pools are lovely, and the public space inc restaurant make the best of the views. The things that disappointed us, mainly due to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliet h
London
Reviewed 19 October 2012

There really isn't much I could fault for Cocobay resort if you are after something romantic, unique, quieter, relaxed and a little less informal than some of the major resorts. It was simply stunning and even with some rainy days it was absolutely heaven. To start with the 98% positives of this trip. The resort. The cottages are stunning. Basic...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank RobbinsBobbins
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent Cocobay visit. We are indeed delighted that for the most part you had a fabulous stay with us. We however, sincerely regret disappointing you by not having the room you were expecting upon arrival. Your concerns and suggestions were useful and we have learnt from this experience. I personally apologize and take...

Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Cocobay could be brilliant but unfortunately there are a few things that let it down and that's why I couldn't rate it higher. As other reviewers have said, the views and location is stunning and the staff are brilliant. The food is plentiful and very good and it is the perfect place to relax. The resort is supposed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsJ230711
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent Cocobay visit. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guest's expectation. Somehow we seemed not to have fully met yours. We are truly sorry that this has happened and your constructive criticisms were all positively accepted. For us, guests' satisfaction is paramount. We do however hope that you will consider visiting...

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Omg what a fabulous place. It was so relaxing and idyllic. It needs tiny bit of tweaking ie missing tiles on plunge pool but that is the only negative. Going back again next year because we had such a wonderful time.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T1kkacat
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Cocobay resort in July for a short pre-honeymoon. The location of the resort is perfect. The view is breathtaking. For the first days of our stay we also got upgraded to a hut with a plunge pool what was perfect. The food also was excellent and while the portions were on the smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TKHAM
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback after your recent Cocobay visit. For the most part you seemed to have had an enjoyable stay with us. After further investigation, we did receive the Medical provider's email on July 10th 2012. The email was forwarded to you on the same day. It is now eveident that you did not receive our email. We...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Cocobay Resort for our honeymoon for one week in July 2012. We enjoyed a very relaxing week with stunning views. There were pros and cons of the resort so I will start with the pros... Pros -The staff was excellent, friendly and really took pride in their work and their island. The staff is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank pmlv72
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your Cocobay experience. We are truly sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations while staying with us. Your review has provided some very useful points which we will consider in an effort to improve guest comfort and satisfaction. O'Neal Resort Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We were lucky enough to spend two wonderful weeks in Cocobay resort on honeymoon in August 2012 after reading many positive reviews on trip advisor, none of which were wrong! This is very special place and could easily be re-visited on more than one occassion, in fact we met several guests during our stay who had done just that. the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David P
Leicestershire
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Cocobay has the most stunning location , very relaxing nothing at all to do only chill out Food excellent . we had a garden room but they do need air conditioning , very very hot when we got back around tea time , also if you upgrade to a seaview room you have to pay $15 us dollars per day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HazelLeicestershire
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We just got back a couple weeks ago from staying at Cocobay Resort in cabin #1. I can't say enough about how good everything was. The staff was friendly, the food was great, the cabin was clean and comfortable. We went during a week where the hot temperatures were breaking records so we were thankful to have the air conditioner....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank akwjac1205

3,435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (712)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (505)
Viewed
Room/Suite (525)
Viewed
Dining (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (282)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
6:50
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (820)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Cottage (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Cottage (45)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Waterfront Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
14.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,724 reviews
2.7 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
375 reviews
3.5 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#2 of 7 in Saint Mary's
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
3,068 reviews
0.9 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
747 reviews
22.9 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antigua's most romantic all-inclusive resort - Cocobay is a colorful collection of pastel cottages crowning a breezy hillside undulating down to two white-sand beaches and miles of turquoise Caribbean Sea. Blessed with some of the most dramatic ocean views on the island, we cater to couples seeking a romantic getaway in a quaint, natural setting. Guests can choose from 57 private, authentic, Caribbean cottages and 4 plantation houses each enjoying a private verandah with striking sea views and custom designed wooden furniture. The premium pool cottages provide the very best oceanfront locations, and other amenities such as: private plunge pool, more spacious interior including extra seating area, air conditioning, bathrobes and other extra bathroom amenities, private balcony with adirondack chairs and hammock, ceiling fan, mini fridge, shower, hair dryer, espresso coffee machine, iron & ironing board, king size bed with pillowtop mattresses and high thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, in-room safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocobay Resort

Address: Valley Church, Bolans, Saint Mary's 431, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Price Range: $564 - $1,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocobay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Cocobay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobay Hotel Bolans
Coco Bay Antigua
Cocobay Antigua
Cocobay Hotel Antigua
Cocobay Resort Antigua, Antigua And Barbuda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocobay Resort staff and other travellers.
203 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (203)

Questions? Get answers from Cocobay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a luxury cottage with air con, not necessary for added pool”
 of 5 bubbles igwana48, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For the best deal, join their club (costs nothing) and then book through them as you then get a discount and upgraded food and drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles 219stephenr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking Valley Church Bay not Coco beach”
 of 5 bubbles 839sallyb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“private plunge pools are definitely worth the extra price”
 of 5 bubbles 456laurens, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go all out for the Chattel House!”
  • View from the door
  • View of Chattel House from the water
 of 5 bubbles marcelax3, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay