We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocobay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cocobay Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocobay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,926: English reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is the first year we have been away for Xmas and coco bay made it fantastic. The location is fantastic and the views are astounding,the grounds are well established and a joy to walk around with all the birds,lizards and the other wildlife. The rooms are rustic and the bathrooms need an uplift but they were clean and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank George M
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2013

A great place to unwind and get some much needed sunshine. Great staff who couldn't be more friendly, based in a great location with stunning views from all aspects made this a very relaxing week. The rooms are rustic, each one if detached from the others and have a balcony, most of which are completely private, a comfortable double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WeeR0bbie
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the resort for two weeks over the Christmas and New Year period. The resort and grounds are beautifully kept and the location and views are second to none. However the accommodation is very disappointing. The rooms are all separate wooden huts of various shapes and sizes spread around the grounds. Furnishings are very basic but the biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Darcy01_11
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent Cocobay visit. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay with us. Your constructive criticisms can only result in us working harder to ensure that the overall guests' satisfaction remains our paramount priority. Hope to see you back at Cocobay some time in the...

Barnard, Vermont
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at Cocobay Resort last February 2012. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. They are very friendly and service oriented especially for the Islands. Our accommodations were nice, neat, and clean. They have 2 pools and we enjoyed the new one the most. We had concerns about the food based on previous reviews that we read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie J
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of December for two weeks and long to go back already! We were welcomed with a rum punch and shown straight to our room completing check-in when we were less tired. We booked a sea view cottage but our first night was in a pool sea view(no 25) which was lovley...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mabel98
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Lovely setting, friendly staff and wonderfully quiet for a relaxing holiday. The accommodation is appropriately rustic and low-tech but absolutely everything needed for a break in this wonderfully warm climate. Fantastic views across the bay are available through the French windows at the end of the bed and the balcony outside, can't think of a better place to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M B
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Before I get into the review I want to make it clear that I am usually more critical of some aspects of resorts because of my background in the industry so take what I say with that info in mind. We just returned from our stay at Cocobay for our Honeymoon and it was fantastic. Unfortunately I cannot give 5...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Cameron T
essex
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were sent to Cocobay after our two-night booking at Coconut beach was cancelled. We had previously stayed at Coconut Beach for 10 days just before Christmas and really enjoyed relaxing before heading off to Montserrat for Xmas and New Year festivities. We wanted to return to Coconut beach to relax for 2 nights before heading back to London. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnie11
poole
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at Cocobay. We had done a fair amount of research and reading all the great Trip Advisor reviews we had quite high expectations. We had not done an all inclusive holiday before. We arrived by taxi and were left to drag our cases up the steps as several members of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nina1poole
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent Cocobay visit. We are truly sorry to hear that there were some aspects of your stay which did not meet your expectations. However, your constructive critcisms were accepted with humility and can only encourage us to work harder towards achieving total guests' satisfaction. We sincerely hope that you would consider staying...

NB
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We arrived at Cocobay resort on November 11, 2012. The taxi fare from the airport to the resort was covered by Cocobay and from the resort back to the airport when we left was around $30. When we arrived at Cocobay, we were greeted by Tamika, we were then taken to our Cottage (PS4). This cottage was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Lisa W

3,603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (744)
Viewed
Room/Suite (549)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (533)
Viewed
View from Room (297)
Viewed
Dining (233)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
6:50
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (866)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Cottage (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Cottage (45)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Waterfront Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
14.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,794 reviews
2.7 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
423 reviews
0.9 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
944 reviews
7.6 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,219 reviews
22.6 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antigua's most romantic all-inclusive resort - Cocobay is a colorful collection of pastel cottages crowning a breezy hillside undulating down to two white-sand beaches and miles of turquoise Caribbean Sea. Blessed with some of the most dramatic ocean views on the island, we cater to couples seeking a romantic getaway in a quaint, natural setting. Guests can choose from 57 private, authentic, Caribbean cottages and 4 plantation houses each enjoying a private verandah with striking sea views and custom designed wooden furniture. The premium pool cottages provide the very best oceanfront locations, and other amenities such as: private plunge pool, more spacious interior including extra seating area, air conditioning, bathrobes and other extra bathroom amenities, private balcony with adirondack chairs and hammock, ceiling fan, mini fridge, shower, hair dryer, espresso coffee machine, iron & ironing board, king size bed with pillowtop mattresses and high thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, in-room safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocobay Resort

Address: Valley Church, Bolans, Saint Mary's 431, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Price Range: $575 - $985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocobay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocobay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobay Hotel Bolans
Coco Bay Antigua
Cocobay Antigua
Cocobay Hotel Antigua
Cocobay Resort Antigua, Antigua And Barbuda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocobay Resort staff and other travellers.
236 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (236)

Questions? Get answers from Cocobay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms with private plunge pool available, but not worth paying the extra as pool in shade and cold.”
372PaulB372, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the premium waterfront cottages! They're worth it!”
natalien699, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 34 - great view of sea and quiet!”
Janice582, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can spend a bit more, go for the front cottages facing the ocean.”
c00per40, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 28 overlooks the security hut and the shower isn't very good. You don't need a room with Air Con in April”
JeffnCarol_Surrey, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5