We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Migrante Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Migrante Guesthouse
Migrante Guesthouse
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Migrante Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Lamorna, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A boutique, charming, beautiful, slightly boho guesthouse that is a delight. A very authentic colonial house that is set in the middle of Sal Rei and a real treasure. The hosts are as beautiful and charming as their house and cannot do enough for their guests. They even arranged for my 5 year old, Poppy Loveday, to spend a day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcus_Clark_Lamorna
Herent, Belgium
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Migrante Guesthouse is a beautiful old house in the centre of Sal Rei. It has only four rooms, which are all decorated with style. Christiano, his wife and staff are very helpful. Read the description carefully: this is an old wooden house. Yes, the rooms can be noisy because they are not isolated. But the bar below closes at 10....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RuudHx
Italia
Reviewed 17 January 2014

For the second time in Migrante after three years, this guesthouse has a unique and priceless quality: there you feel at home. Great atmosphere, friendly crew, beautiful and clean rooms and good location (close to the main square and the beginning of Estoril beach but in a quiet position) do the rest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Axel M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Migrante was a real highlight of our trip. Situated bang in the middle of Sal Rei, it's within a walking distance from fabulous beaches, nice restaurants and ATMs. The hotel is tiny, with a bar doubling up as a reception and restaurant, a courtyard for socialising and four guest rooms. The hotel is beautifully designed with vintage rustic decor. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miia B
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Beautiful colonial building, with charming atrium. Rooms are nice furnished and very clean. Breakfests very delicious (whith a great goat cheese and papaya marmalade). Owners are very helpfull, and the service is excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitaWasik
Denmark
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We're a couple in the late 30'ies who were traveling without kids for the first time in many years so we wanted somewhere quiet without too many tourists. We booked the flights through a charter company but didn't want to stay at any of their resorts. We looked here on TripAdvisor and found The Migrante Guesthouse. It was lovely! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Panduro
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Amazing people welcoming Friendly and warm A really perfect place to stay after a pretty traumatic experience staying at Migrante made our holiday We would defiantly return to such Beauty the warmest of people we could have had the Honour to meet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butterflywings2013
Roma
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Boa Vista was the last island of our trip to Cape Verde. We left it for last just to relax on the fantastic beaches before the "hard work". The island in comparison with the others is already more touristy and developed, but Migrante still breathes the atmosphere of a colonial past! The house is a wonderfull place to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norah B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The guesthouse itself is indeed lovely. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, the en-suite area very tiny but adequate. Towels and bedlinen are changed every 4 days. There is a dispenser of poor quality liquid soap over the washbasin, but you need to take all your own toiletries. The room was dark though because the lighting is poor -...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank catwoman7372
cris-migrante, Owner at Migrante Guesthouse, responded to this review

I state that this couple never said to me face to face any of these complaints, so image my surprise to read this rewiev: a) we inform in the website that we change the bedlinen every 3 days, than when people stay 7 days and the bedlinen are not dirty we let it normaly for the last 4 nights, it’s...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We didn't stay at Migrante Guesthouse exactly but we've been offered even a better option like appartment which is really huge, very well designed and equipped and has perfect location: it's right on the central square with balcony view to it. We arrived on Friday and felt tired after a very long flight so very loud music till 3 p.m....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhurali

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sal Rei
1.5 km away
Marine Club Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Por do Sol
Aparthotel Por do Sol
#4 of 5 in Sal Rei
34 reviews
7.0 km away
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
#1 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Hotel Riu Touareg
Hotel Riu Touareg
#1 of 1 in Santa Monica
7,185 reviews
4.4 km away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
6,752 reviews
6.6 km away
Royal Decameron Boa Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Some rooms, each with its own distinctive personality for exigent and demanding travellers with a preference for a smaller environment and warmer ambience. Let us whisk you away from the rhythms of tourist villages and the crowds of big hotels. Come celebrate our culture. We offer the opportunity to encounter and experience new people and friends.Completely restored from a colonial-style house and situated in the old part of Sal Rei, a small town on Boa Vista island, this very good quality guest house uses natural energy and local products in an earnings redistribution context.Upon returning from your adventures, you’ll encounter a tiny bar and a amazing patio. This cosy environment allows you to relive that exotic atmosphere bound to the traveller’s hospitality. Ultimately, you’ll flow with the rhythms of live from the music and smiles of the Capverdians. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Migrante Guesthouse

Address: Av Amilcar Cabral, Sal Rei, Boa Vista C.P. 80, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista > Sal Rei
Price Range: $97 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Migrante Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Migrante Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migrante Guesthouse Hotel Boa Vista
Migrante Guesthouse Sal Rei, Cape Verde - Boa Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Migrante Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Migrante Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles itfiggures, 25 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Didn't look like there were any bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles louiser731, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“It's an old house so don't expect soundproof rooms :)”
 of 5 bubbles Panduro, 14 Nov 2013 | Read review
“No need they are all perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Butterflywings2013, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you are a couple ask for room Vasco Gama, the most romantic of them all!”
 of 5 bubbles NorahB_13, 21 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5