We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (1882)
Pool & Beach (383)
Room & Suite (315)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“garden villa”(123 reviews)
“cave trip”(152 reviews)
“fish”(144 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
1,059
223
51
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,059
223
51
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villacave tripfishvillage visitsea planethe yasawa flyeroutdoor bathroomdive shopcrabcommunal dininglocal villagemeal planshark divenacula villagekids clubyasawa islandsoctopus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was by far the most relaxing holiday I have ever been on. It was still relaxing even though I had my 2 sons ages 3 & 5 in tow thanks to the Kids Club at the resort! The staff was awesome, on arrival they...More

1  Thank Jocelyn L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Outstanding location on a gorgeous tropical Fijian island. Friendly staff, fine dining and helpful management made this a perfect week away. Villas are located by a white sandy beach with a spectacular coral reef only steps away. Loved it.

1  Thank Julie D
Response from Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear Juie D, Thank you for your review and kind comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the resort and I hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've just had 5 days at Blue Lagoon and it has to be said it's got the best beach for swimming with no reliance on high tide to avoid coral. For the same reason it feels safe for paddle boarding and kayaking, no chance of...More

1  Thank DiTaylor65
Response from Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear DiTaylor65, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback and observations from your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. The lagoon and our beach are truly stunning and I am glad you had the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It has been our last resort in the Yasawa islands after 10 days spent there, and it has been a wonderful experience! One of the best we had. From the Villa we booked to the nice staff, the food (the best were the breakfasts and...More

1  Thank Adrien G
Response from Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Adrien G, Thank you for your kind comments and review. We are especially lucky to live on the beautiful island of Nacula and I was delighted that you could share the experience of our resort and our stunning lagoon for some time. I hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for an affordable, fun, Fijian holiday in pristine waters, with clean and comfortable accomodation, friendly staff and great food you really can’t beat Blue lagoon resort. This is our third visit, this time with friends and we have had a faultless...More

2  Thank Graham P
Response from Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Graham P, Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations. It is always a pleasure to welcome new friends to the resort. I see from your observations that you greatly enjoyed your stay. I hope we can welcome you back in the not to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1882)
Pool & Beach (383)
Room & Suite (315)
Dining (132)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tb-londontraveler
June 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael B | Reviewed this property |
No, you will need to spend the night (unless you charter your own boat/plane/helicopter)- the yasawa flyer leaves once daily at 0830hrs. We overnighted at the Tokatoka resort (opposite the airport) which is a decent stopover... More
0
Votes
Kath K
May 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from hoping111 |
Hi - I am wondering this too?
0
Votes
Kath K
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Roisin D | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are flies but how can you control flies? It’s a hot country and when it’s fly season you can’t really do much about it. I wouldn’t let a tiny insect put you off
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Palm Villa 2 is quieter if you want beachfront but also most expensive. 2 Bedroom Garden Villas are also..."
Read review
"Villas 8,9,10,11,12 or any oceanfront villa."
Read review
"Choose one of the options with attached bathroom to guarantee hot water!"
Read review
"Get a villa room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing