We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,277: English reviews
Start your review of Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Barling Magna
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This delightful hotel sits well in it's landscape between the Atlantic and it's own 18 hole championship style golf course. Over the last 4 or so years the present management seem to have restored it to it's former beauty and are now getting to grips with Tobago tourism's most basic problem, that of service. We have found the service to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie H
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barrie H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that we as a resort met and perhaps exceeded your expectations. It is our passion and our promise to provide exceptional service with a unique Caribbean flair. Much appreciated are your candid comments and we are going to miss you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Long drive through golf course to hotel the first impression was "wow" we checked in at reception & was shown to our room, I must say we was happy with the room, view etc coffee machine useless but when asked for a kettle we got one, same with toiletries once we tipped the maid we got plenty of towels, toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gailmanc
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gailmanc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that the resort did not meet all your expectations, but just a few. Although the Magdalena Grand is not a true All-Inclusive resort, but a leisurely resort with an All-Inclusive food and beverage plan, it would have been helpful...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely clean rooms, had a twin room with queen size beds, balcony overlooking the sea. Cleaned everyday with clean towels. Nice size bathroom with bath and separate shower. All in all a lovely room. We were all inclusive and I couldn't complain. The buffet style eating was nicely set up, plenty of room and plenty of choice at every meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hovenden
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear hovenden, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that we as a resort met and perhaps exceeded your expectations. It is our passion and our promise to provide exceptional service with a unique Caribbean flair. Although we are not a true All-Inclusive resort, but a leisurely resort with an...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second time staying at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, however, I/we stayed regularly for business/leisure while it was under Hilton management. Our first stay was during Christmas Eve & Christmas, we enjoyed it so much that we decided to revisit for 2 nights as a Valentine's retreat (last week). Based on our lovely stay last week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SultryTraveler
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear SultryTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that we as a resort met and perhaps exceeded your expectations. It is our passion and our promise to provide exceptional service with a unique Caribbean flair. Thank you for the mention of so many of our team members and who...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just spent the weekend at this 3 star hotel , with my husband and 5 year old daughter. While the rooms are quite large, and the views are gorgeous, I think that is only thing going for this poorly managed facility. In our room, the toilet whistled, the AC didn't work very well. and sounded like a jet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe T
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zoe T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay here at Magdalena Grand. I am saddened to hear that we did not meet all your expectations, but that there were some redeeming aspects of your vacation such as the overall service, the room size, and the view. Do you remember the...

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for two weeks from 29th January at this resort. We booked a Delux ocean front room. We were disappointed with our room as we personally felt it was tired and both room and bathroom needed to be refurbished .It did have a nice view of the ocean and it was clean and large though. Apart from the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S, Thank you for writing a review here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to see that you had several issues during your stay. Thank you for your kind words of some of the restaurants and staff are refreshing and we will definitely use your review as a training tool in our customer service training program in order...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited from London UK from 27/1 to 6/2/17 . The holiday from start to finish was great. We are in our 60s & have visited many islands all over the world . The staff at this resort were some of the best we have encountered. From arrival to departure we can not fault anyone. Mr Christopher Forbes your staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June B
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear June B., Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that we as a resort met and perhaps exceeded your expectations. It is our passion and our promise to provide exceptional service with a unique Caribbean flair. Thank you for the mention of so many of our team members and...

Trinidad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel stay was wonderful, my husband and I were just there fore one night. Environment was peaceful. Guest there were mainly adults. Breakfast spread was well done. There were many options to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiepenal
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear debbiepenal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that we as a resort met and perhaps exceeded your expectations. It is our passion and our promise to provide exceptional service with a unique Caribbean flair. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Kindest regards,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself my wife and two friends have just returned after a fortnight at this hotel. When we booked our holiday last summer we had such great expectations very few of which have happened. As in a previous review we both had the loss of water experience mid shower on more than one occasion. Each of the three room levels advertised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank taniaking2017
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that the resort did not meet all your expectations, but just a few. Although the Magdalena Grand is not a true All-Inclusive resort, but a leisurely resort with an All-Inclusive food and beverage plan, it would have been helpful...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great resort in Tobago. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the service is good but sometimes a little slow. The location and scenery is great and really relaxing. The resort is only about a 15 or 20 minute ride from the airport. There is also a challenging golf course on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocT798
Christopher F, General Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear DocT798, Greetings from the Magdalena Grand and the island of Tobago! Thank you for writing a review here on Trip Advisor and for mentioning so many team members especially those from the restaurants and the team members. It was our pleasure hosting you and your loved ones. We look forward to your prompt return; and please do not forget...

1,288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1055)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (256)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (351)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (71)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowlands
7.6 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
6.1 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
235 reviews
7.1 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
6.1 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
6.2 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new, 4 Star, Magdalena Grand Beach Resort is located on Tobago Plantations Estate, a 750 acre gated community, and offers 178 Deluxe OceanFront Rooms and 22 One and Two Bedroom Suites. All accommodations are Ocean Front with private balconies. This beachfront resort offers an 18-hole PGA Golf Course, its own Dive Center, Spa, and the largest amount of banquet & meeting space on Tobago. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Tobago Plantations Estate, Lowlands, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Lowlands
Price Range: $312 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vhl Tobago Golf Hotel Lowlands
Vhl Tobago Golf And Spa Resort
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort Tobago/Lowlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North Wing Ocean View room for nice ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles andreasZ8694HW, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South side rooms give the best view of the morning sunrise.o”
 of 5 bubbles debbiepenal, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a quiet AC and corner for sun rises/sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles veesha, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beach front”
 of 5 bubbles 14annj, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms have a lovely ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles CaribbeanTraveller7, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5