We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort

    Tobago Plantations Estate, Lowlands, Tobago
    +1 866-353-6222
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
     12 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$189US$237
    View Deal
    Traveller (1129)
    Pool & Beach (277)
    Room & Suite (193)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good31%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$189
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$189
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$189
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,435)
    There are newer reviews for Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 1,396 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Our stay at the Magdalena grand was superb. We were there to celebrate our daughters' 20th birthday and achievements of my eldest daughter first degree. This hotel has always been our go to whenever we visit Tobago. It was out third stay at the Mag...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Vinod B, Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am proud to know that our colleagues’ service from the heart, particularly Ms Judy Rampersad , have made your recent stay an excellent one. Rest assured that your compliments...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2017

    Very disappointed went in June, the hotel is very big. Staff were very friendly and made us very welcome. The whole place needs redecorating very run down what a shame. Most evenings we were the only people in the restaurant, bar. Pool bar had hardly...More

    1  Thank barefeat
    Response from Vinod B, Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Karenfilmer, Thank you so much for submitting your feedback to us. We could not be more apologetic your stay did not go as expected. It is concerning that you were greatly disappointed with the food & opening and closing of the restaurant. I am...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    This hotel provides excellent customer service (especially, Mr. Moore and Ms. Anika). Hotel rooms are safe, comfortable and clean. One of the best breakfast in Tobago. Nice pool. With a friendly staff you feel at home.More

    Thank Lystra1
    Response from Vinod B, Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf ResortResponded 16 September 2017

    Dear Lystra1, We thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and I am glad that you particularly found your room very comfortable and clean , I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet being the best in Tobago. Our chefs...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    I stayed there for my wedding anniversary September 2014 and I enjoyed it but was sad because the beach was not in good shape due to the Sargussum seaweed invasion that year. But the grounds and pool were fantastic and the place was nice and...More

    Thank Brownin
    Response from Vinod B, Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf ResortResponded 11 September 2017

    Dear Brownin Greetings from the Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very concerning that you were greatly disappointed with the beach due to the Sargussum invasion in 2014, as well as...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    Planned a girlfriends weekend getaway since April this year. Our schedules weren't allowing for the dates we tried. Made several attempts. Eventually we got a date. Of course wr knew we were doing it right, accommodation at Magdalena! We wanted clean sheets, good food, relaxation....More

    1  Thank dempress
    Response from Vinod B, Manager at Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf ResortResponded 8 September 2017

    Dear Dempress, I am pleased to read you had a wonderful stay with us, and that the service was impressive, especially from our Assistant F&B Manager, Andrew I will certainly ensure that his great efforts will be recognised. Furthermore, I am glad that you were...More

    Hyatt Regency Trinidad
    2,191 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Port of Spain
     
    Coco Reef Tobago
    1,531 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Crown Point
     
    Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
    1,814 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Port of Spain
     
    Courtyard Port of Spain
    904 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Port of Spain
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$214 - US$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 144
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Trinidad and Tobago >
    • Tobago >
    • Lowlands
    • Also Known As
    • Vhl Tobago Golf Hotel Lowlands ,
    • Vhl Tobago Golf And Spa Resort ,
    • Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort Tobago/Lowlands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1129)
    Pool & Beach (277)
    Room & Suite (193)
    Dining (104)
    Hotel & Grounds (747)
    Bathroom (24)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Coco Reef Tobago
    1,531 reviews
    7.18 km away
     
    Courtyard Port of Spain
    904 reviews
    99.30 km away
     
    Hyatt Regency Trinidad
    2,191 reviews
    98.19 km away
     
    Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
    1,814 reviews
    96.28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Caffe Mia
    70 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Shore Things Cafe
    130 reviews
    2.72 km away
    Honeys Restaurant
    5 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Makara Restaurant
    144 reviews
    5.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Coco Motion
    40 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Being with Horses
    285 reviews
    5.28 km away
    Frankie Tours & Rentals
    164 reviews
    5.66 km away
    Fort Bennett
    91 reviews
    6.69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    carole b
    24 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from DevonBaker | Reviewed this property |
    You can pick up a shuttle buggy from the hotel to the clubhouse. The course is approx £60 for a round - but it's certainly not PGA standard. You do have to battle with the Southern Lapwings on the course as they are ground... More
    1
    Vote
    Colin D
    19 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Adele_Chevalier | Reviewed this property |
    There are no easy food options off the property so if you do decide to go then the all inclusive seems best.
    0
    Votes
    Colin D
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from fordecurtis | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. Kindly place a call and put forward your request.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "all the room are beautiful"
    Read review
    "All their rooms are Oceanfront view"
    Read review
    "We had a Beach front room which was picturesque."
    Read review
    "all rooms are ocean view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing