We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rigas Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rigas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rigas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The Pros- convenient location only 5 minutes from the port of Skopelos with all the restaurants and a good supermarket. Cleaners were thorough and came most days. The kids enjoyed the splash pool. They changed a broken shower head promptly on being asked. Many of the staff friendly Air conditioning worked well Drinks were cheap in the pool bar area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edfion
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edfion, Thank you for choosing Rigas Hotel for your stay in Skopelos and for taking the time to submit your review. Also, thank you for your feedback on your experience and pointing out the convenient location of our hotel, the level of cleanliness, the responsiveness of maintenance, and the fun at the pool! It does sound like your experience...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were offered the Rigas for a week in August 2016 following a huge error by booking.com. The hotel offers transfers from Skiathos airport to the port, ferry ride and transfers to the hotel. This was faultless with a representative waiting on arrival each way. Evelina was extremely helpful and instantly upgraded the room to an apartment with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 965simo
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “SPYROU HOTELS” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Rigas Hotel in Skopelos and for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments and feedback are truly very rewarding as our goal is to ensure that our guests have a wonderful holiday at great value. We are also very happy to hear your feedback on our front desk staff, housecleaning, and...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Nice swimmingpool, clean spacious rooms with large balcony, good breakfast buffet with cook making pancakes upon request, my kids hero of the day by the way, very friendly staff and very helpful when our phone automatically blocked the wifi. I have read a lot about unfriendly staff last year, but it seems to me that some are demanding 5-star VIP...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you very much for choosing Rigas Hotel for your stay and for your feedback! We do strive to make each and every stay a memorable one and your feedback is very rewarding. We are especially happy to hear your nice words about how your children enjoyed our pancakes! We pride ourselves on offering a family friendly environment...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 17 August 2016

So far I've only been here for a day, but already a lot can be said. Friendly pickup service and welcome. First strange echo: A map? No. Book a boat tour? See the tourist office in town,... sorry guys, any B&B will help you with that. On the other hand, super room. I have a studio, at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurence G
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurence, Thank you for choosing Rigas Hotel in Skopelos and for taking the time to post your feedback! We are happy to hear your positive feedback on the welcome and that you are happy with your room and the cleanliness. We do strive to offer the best in these services. We are also happy to hear your positive feedback...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

First cons then pros. When we arrived we had different room than we'd booked via our travel agency. Instead two bedroom apartment we had one bedroom apartment and one of our group had to sleep in the kitchen/livingroom sofa. When we complain about it to the front desk staff service was next to nothing. First they said that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289helenay
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 289helenay, Thank you for choosing Rigas Hotel for your stay in Skopelos and for taking the time to post your review. We thank you for your positive feedback on our friendly of our staff and will be sure to relay you feedback. The hotel does offer a fantastic location as you mentioned, both convenient to explore the town from...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We used the Rigas hotel all inclusive services, and we were very satisfied, especially with the restaurant and its staff led by Georgia! They were all very professional, kind and helpful Tanja and Milan

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanjav33
George M, Διευθυντής at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Tanja, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel. Also, we are happy to hear you enjoyed F&B facilities as well as the relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The location was perfect, staff helpful but the hotel was very poor overall. The bath tiles were old/moldy, tv was ancient, room smelled of pan-fried food, A/C blew like a fan & HQ in Athens killed my mood. Advertised 4night-stay offering free ferry tickets, but ended up paying!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sotiris K
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sotiri, Thank you for choosing Rigas Hotel for your stay in Skopelos and for posting your feedback. We are happy to hear your positive comments regarding our hotel staff and the location of the hotel. Regarding your comments on the A/C and the smell of pan-fried food, we do hope that this was brought to the immediate attention of...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Not worth the room rate per night! Cleaning services were well below average, bathroom was surface-cleaned, some days they had replacement towels, other days not:-( The air conditioning was so low that you had to leave it running all night to keep the tiny room cool, definitely needs a new unit! And the tv was from 1985!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angsett
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angsett, Thank you for choosing Rigas Hotel for your stay in Skopelos. Also, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our price to service offering. The hotel does provide for many services including food and beverage, pool facilities, events and happenings, transfers to/from the port,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at hotel rigas for 4 days. We reserved the room through booking. At the beginning I have. to admit that it wasnt what I expected ..at least not what I ve seen in the pictures. Our room what a bit dark I would say.. not too much natural light coming in. Maybe it s because the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vodena A
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vodena, Thank you for choosing Rigas Hotel and for taking the time to post your feedback! Cleanliness of course is a priority and we do thank you for your kind words here. We are also happy to hear your nice words about our staff and breakfast, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel. Rigas Hotel is a landmark property...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I visited Rigas hotel at July 2016. The facilities for a 3* hotel were excellent. I enjoyed the pool bar a lot and the food was very good at breakfast supper and meal. The location is great, just walk 5 minutes the the marvelous town center. But the thing that really made me love Rigas hotel was the people working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gogoulos T
John_Grigoras, Deputy Manager - Sales & Marketing “Spyrou Hotels” at Rigas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gogoulos T, Thank you for choosing Rigas Hotel and for taking the time to post your feedback! Your feedback is very rewarding. We do take pride in the friendliness of our staff and of course your kind words will be relayed back! We are also happy to hear that your family enjoyed the food and hotel facilities. Rigas Hotel...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skopelos Town
6.5 km away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#2 of 2 in Panormos
333 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
6.7 km away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Panormos
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#4 of 26 in Skopelos
292 reviews
0.5 km away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 7 in Skopelos Town
278 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Prince Stafilos
Hotel Prince Stafilos
#7 of 7 in Skopelos Town
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rigas Hotel 3*hotel, in the Town of Skopelos (Chora) Is one of the pioneering hotels of Skopelos Island, built in 1978 on traditional Skopelitian architecture and fully renovated in 2006. Surrounded by lemon trees and colorful flowers, this 3-star hotel features a 24-hour reception, a lovely covered and open- air restaurant, a main - large swimming pool with spacious sun terrace and a pool bar, big gardens and open-air spaces, laundry and ironing services. It is located in the town of Skopelos (Chora) and just 400 meters from Skopelos Town main port. Shuttle bus is available for round trips to port. Hotel Rigas offers a variety of spacious accommodations, including rooms, studios, apartments, maisonettes, suites with private pools, most with kitchen facilities. Each is further equipped with mini-fridge, A/C and satellite television. All accommodations enjoy of spacious balconies, verandas or patios with outdoor furniture for relaxing. In summer time, among the blooming roses, fragrant angelicas, the tangerines and bougainvilleas, beside the soft lights of the pool, every night emerge romantic melodies. Beneath the pale, timid moonlight is set up a small "live music scene". Rigas Hotel is officially certified by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels for the "Greek Breakfast" with local tastes and recipes. Lunch is served al a carte and dinner both a la carte and buffet. Snacks and light meals are also served at the pool bar and the snack bar. All Rigas Hotel guests enjoy of free sun beds and parasols at the "Blue Flag" Panormos Beach. Safety deposit boxes are available for hire at the 24-hour reception. Room service, car rental, travel arrangements, free Wi -Fi and Public Free Parking area at 150m. The scenic Stafylos Beach and naturist Velanio Beach are found within 2,5 km. Directions: As you disembark from the ship at the port of Skopelos Town, turn left and immediately right towards Stafylos . After 200 meters turn left heading to Stafylos. At 30 meters on your right is the entrance of "Rigas Hotel". All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rigas Hotel

Address: Stafylos Road, Skopelos Town 370 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos > Skopelos Town
Price Range: $70 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rigas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rigas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigas Hotel Skopelos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rigas Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
4 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rigas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont book a garden view room there. And dont stay on any other board basis than Bed and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles mickj683, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seen 3 in 4 days all had a problem of some kind”
 of 5 bubbles mags3547, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room above the front garden. The best rooms have a Pool view ,but as we were out all day the lack of views didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles lecarol, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms by the poolside are large and have a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles chloef20, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms close to the road so do specify when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 965simo, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5