We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dimitrios Village Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dimitrios Village Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Rooms were clean and modern. Location is perfect, right on the beach. Now the negatives. 1 - kids club shut 2 days into our holiday. Only had 2 mini disco for the kids which were poor. The two girls running it looked liked they couldn't be bothered to be there and did not interact with the kids. 2 - food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darran B
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

one of the best hotels in Missiria. Good food, animation and staff. Renovated rooms are specious and modern. Hope next year all of them will look like that! I can recommend it for families with kids:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina K
Markoulakis, reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for finding the time to post a review about Dimitrios Village Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you really enjoyed your stay at the completely renovates apartments with the modern furniture! It was also very nice to read that you were satisfied from the all inclusive buffets and the animation program...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Everyday was proving that we just wasted money. this is hotel without any system. even 3 stars is too much for it. From outside hotel looks very nice and also garden of hotels looks very good,after reconstruction, but inside is totally different conditions. We were for 11 days and all the time I room was horrible smell of canalization, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lasha A
Markoulakis, reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, as this is the best way to understand in which areas we need to focus on, as we like to improve every year that comes by. Please, allow us to...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had all inclusive but it was very far a way from all inclusive. Breakfast was OK but lunch and dinner were very limited,without variety of meals and by the way the quality and taste of foods are near middle or low . Drinks: uzo , raki, metaxa,red and white wine and bear. Cocktails are in small plastic glass. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milan H
Markoulakis, reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate the time you have taken to write your opinion about Dimitrios Village Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We value all guests feedback we receive, but especially one such as the one you have extended , as it helps us to identify hotel areas, which require our attention. We were really sorry to read that you were...

Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Lovely atmosphere, nice families, great rooms and the best beach location. Truly a relaxing holiday option. The meals are delicious thanks to Panagiotis the chef. We have spent 3 weeks here and love it. The staff are the hardest working nicest people you can meet. We will be coming again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryannekyriakou
Markoulakis, reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, It has been a true pleasure to host you during your time in Rethymno here at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, for 3 weeks! We really appreciate the kind recommendation you have posted on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you for your comments about the hotel location, the room, the All Inclusive meals and the hotel staff. The...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Spacious rooms with air conditioning, large dining room has always been where to sit. Clean beach with sand and pebbles, shower at the passage to the hotel. Another shower at one of the four pools. Staff pleasant and smiling. Definitely we will come again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antonin V
Markoulakis, Reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on TripAdvisor for Dimitrios Village Beach Resort. We thank you so much for your positive comments about the room and it's amenities, the beach, which is only few minutes walk from our hotel and the service from our friendly staff. The team of Dimitrios Village is...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Dimitrios Village, the location is amazing with beautiful views of the ocean, sunrise and sunset. All 3 swimming pools are clean and fun for adults and children, my children especially loved the park situated near the small pool. The reception staff are super friendly and made a huge effort to make us feel very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AugustSembhi
Markoulakis, Reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are always happy when we have guests coming to our hotel for the second time (or more) and we thank you so much for this excellent review you have posted on TripAdvisor about Dimitrios Village Beach Resort. It was very nice to read that you once again, really enjoyed the room, the 3 pools of the hotel,...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Very cosy, safe and comfortable for families with small children. We (2 adults and 2 children) have stayed in apartment type room - these are nicely renovated and very spacious. The selection of food is awesome; children loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inga G
Markoulakis, Reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was nice to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your time with us, there for we would like to thank you for the time you have spend to write this review. It was very nice to read that you liked our new and renovated apartments, and it is true, these rooms are quite big and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My husband and I spent part of our Honeymoon in this hotel end of June 2016. We were surprised with a nice flowers all over our bed and bottles of wine with plate of fruits once we arrived! Almost forgot - and a great ocean view room!. Assistant manager - Katerina did everything possible and impossible for us. She arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nadiatoronto2016
Markoulakis, Reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the kind review you have posted on TripAdvisor about Dimitrios Village Beach Resort. It was really nice to read that you spent some of your honeymoon in our hotel and that you liked the little surprice we had prepared for you. We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that...

Praha
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This Hotel is great for families with small kids. Food was great. Hotel has 3 pools. 1 for small childern, 2 for bigger. Really nice view during eating - it is amazing sitting on dinner and watching sunset. We had all inclusive. Room was also nice and clean. What could be better - internet connection (15 Euro per 7 days)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jirizq
Markoulakis, Reception at Dimitrios Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Dimitrios Village Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. It gave us great pleasure to read that you and your kids really enjoyed the room, the 3 pools of the hotel, the all inclusive buffets and the great view from the restaurant's terrace! We were sorry to read that you...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Missiria
0.4 km away
smartline Dimitrios Beach
smartline Dimitrios Beach
#27 of 169 in Rethymnon
219 reviews
0.7 km away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#12 of 169 in Rethymnon
606 reviews
0.2 km away
Aristea Hotel Rethymnon
Aristea Hotel Rethymnon
#2 of 10 in Missiria
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Odyssia Beach Hotel
Odyssia Beach Hotel
#4 of 10 in Missiria
145 reviews
0.4 km away
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
#15 of 169 in Rethymnon
562 reviews
0.2 km away
Iperion Beach Hotel
Iperion Beach Hotel
#19 of 169 in Rethymnon
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dimitrios Village Beach Resort

Address: 27 Mandilara Nikiforou, Missiria, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Missiria
Price Range: $106 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimitrios Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dimitrios Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitrios Village Hotel Missiria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dimitrios Village Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Dimitrios Village Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms 101 - 110 have been refurbished and are the best at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 638darranb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back”
 of 5 bubbles maryannekyriakou, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views in on pool, windows towards bar and child pool can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Jirizq, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the ground floor with view on the beach have private sun beds”
 of 5 bubbles martita555, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are various sytles of room, offering different numbers of beds and location. All are good, but if with toddlers, best to avoid the split-level ones with a staircase to the upper level. The staff are very sensible about this and we had no problems with what we were allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles Aoghaire, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay