We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Expedia.comUS$38*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Crystal Bay Yacht Club
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and the gardens are beautifully kept. The beds were comfy and the rooms clean and roomy. Nice big fridge in the room. The bathrooms, though clean, need an upgrade. Everything needed is there, but the shower is not enclosed and in the middle of the room, so everything gets wet. Close (a few steps) to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riana B
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed review.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived here and was very disappointed. Very weird room - scruffy outside bathroom - looked like it was built in 1970 and not been updated since. Pool was nice, as was beach. Breakfast was good - and food in restaurant in evening looked good although we didn't eat there. Receptionist insisted we paid for drinks we didn't have out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were disappointed in your accomodation. You stayed in a Garden Villa type room which are due to be be upgraded in May/June 2017. This will bring them up to the high standard of our other villas.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I firstly want to mention the manager was very helpful and did give us a full refund. It would be unfair not to point this out first, but I don't want anyone to make the same mistake we did. It would have been 0 rating without the above. I was very disappointed with the stay and I never usually complain....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica S
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for accepting the full refund for your stay. I apologise your room was not up to standard. I am happy to hear our manager dealt with it in a professional way. The Garden Villas as you mention are the only rooms that were yet to be upgraded. They are being refurbished May/June 2017 and will be up to...

Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Forgive my tiny mind.. But Where are the Yachts? In fact where are the boats? There are not even jet ski's? Seriously no boats! Boats no! No Boats here! no marina either. Stangest Yacht Club I have ever been to.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fizz147
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Sorry for the confusion. We are not sure why the previous owner chose the name 'Yacht Club".

Kent
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Hillside sea view room, lovely clean, spacious accommodation. Friendly hotel staff who worked hard to keep grounds and beach clean in some pretty damp weather. Hotel is situated on a stunning beach a couple of km from Lamai and a good 15 drive from Chaweng but there are taxi's always waiting at end of road or you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanrahb
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed in a sea facing bungalow for 5 nights. The bungalow was comfortable, easy walk onto the beach with lots of restaurants to choose from. The breakfast at the hotel was mediocre. Pool was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Paris, France
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We have been there while we where visiting Koh Samui. This was just for lunch. We had a very good crab salad and a good red curry. The location is perfect, in front of the sea with one of the nicest bay in Koh Samui. Prices are probably a little bit more expensive than elsewhere in Samui but it's worth.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-Marc C
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our "Talay Beach Restaurant" https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g293918-d10682081-Reviews-Talay_Beach_Restaurant-Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Highly recommended for calm vacation. Seaside villas are amazing and stuff is super nice. We've stayed at the end of November and were lucky with waiting, it was raining couple of days non-stop, so watch out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna B
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. November can be a little wet as it is rainy season. It usually just showers in the evening however.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night with my partber and we really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff at reception to greet us. The location is 5km from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng so its super relaxed and quiet. The rooms were huge. We had a bungalow and wow large comfortable bed, lots of storage for clothing, fridge, big balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feyne J
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear our staff went out of their way to make your stay special.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Unfortunately it was rainy and windy. We could not enjoy the beach. But the beach is very beautiful. The room was good but basic. The bathroom was not useful. The bed was comfortable and the room was big enough. The breakfast was not sufficient. The staff was not so helpful but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melih E
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I am very sorry for the bad weather during your stay. We do offer entertainment every week with live music in our restaurant. Lamai is only a short drive away, but yes it is not recommended to walk there on the road at night.

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
738 reviews
1.4 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
366 reviews
2.5 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,336 reviews
1.5 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
282 reviews
4.7 km away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Bay Yacht Club sits on a small but perfect beach on the Island of Koh Samui in Thailand. The calm warm crystal clear sea, powder soft white sand and beautiful tropical gardens make this location truly special. The resort consists of 43 bungalows all set in over 12,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens. Many species of birds and butterflies can be seen enjoying the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Address: 209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $54 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Bay Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Yacht Club Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Yacht Hotel
Crystal Bay Yacht Club Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
orpington
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can beach front, because it is a beautiful beach. Garden villas also close to beach and breakfast”
472rianab, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty dire - not sure about others.”
304brendar, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't come looking for any Yachts”
fizz147, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose sea view rooms!”
  • Our room view...it´s more beautiful than it seems!
AJewel_PT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“At the bungalow. Bucause many people goes at the beach from town near another roooms.”
Variator, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$38
Booking.comUS$42
Hotels.comUS$38
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates