We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Hotels.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Bay Yacht Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Vilamoura, Portugal
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We've just visit Tailand in the end of January, and we went to Lamai Beach to stay. Crystal Bay Yacht Club as everything you need on site! A nice restaurant that is open from breakfast to dinner, and you can even get some drinks and meals during lunch and all afternoon! It has private sunbeds facing the sea, just by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJewel_PT
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review and nice feedback of our restaurant, Talay Beach Restaurant: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g293918-d10682081-Reviews-Talay_Beach_Restaurant-Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing location for this hotel one of the prettiest beach of the island. However, the price you pay is crazy in comparison of the level of service you will get. Rooms are OK, very big in size but therefore quite empty. Bed is comfy but looks very fragile. The bathroom is big but useless, you won't be willing to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucky_kimi
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your poor experience at our resort, the very bad storms we had (worst in 10 years) during your stay really affected the holidays of many of our customers and I am very sorry about that. The storms bought alot of rubbish into the bay and our staff could simply not cope with it. You stayed...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Having visited the island many times I always try somewhere new and Chrystal Bay Yacht Club is a hidden gem nestling on arguably the best beach on Koh Samui. This trip was not the best due to the unexpectedly late rains but the manager Jordi and all his staff were so friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William D
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Tønsberg, Norway
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We spent 7 days at Crystal Bay Yacht Club in february - the standard is overall good, clean bungalows and no annoying sellers at the beach. The breakfast could be bigger and better, but always fresh and tasty. The resort is located between Chaweng and Lamai, creating a quiet and relaxing atmosphere - away from the chaos, bars and tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engangskamerat
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice feedback and tips for other travellers.

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Most beautiful spot, and beach fabulous. Really clear water. But bit of advice, take plastic shoes. There are some great rocks to climb, and some shallow waters that had small rocks. The yacht club was nice. Food, cocktails and service first class. Sun loungers though were a let down. Though understandable after all the bad weather a few weeks ago.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie s
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for you great review.

Irkutsk, Russia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Just leave it here: Pros: 1) good location, access to the beautiful beach 2) comfortable and new rooms 3) Good housekeeping Minuses: 1) Very poor breakfast. My wife and I were poisoned. And a request to call a doctor - administrator at the reception refused. Past threaten her. Only this has helped. 2) There is no phone in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Variator
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your nice comments on our location, comfortable rooms and housekeeping. I am very sorry your wife was unwell and you found it hard to contact reception. We do not have a telephone system at the moment but we will consider one in the future. I am sorry that you vistited us at a time...

hastings, england
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights but unfortunately it rained constantly for 6 of them. We had to change rooms after 1 night because ours flooded & unfortunately the 2nd room wasn't as nice as the original. We had been moved from what used to be deluxe garden to just garden. The wifi was really bad when it rained in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keri3021
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am so sorry the terrible weather ruined your stay with us. We had the worst flooding for 30 years and it was very bad for all our guests. I am certain you did not get food poisoning from our restaurant. We have the highest hygiene standards and very well trained staff. We also did not get any other reports...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We are residents on Samui and this is probably gonna be one of my fav places on the island.Staff was really polite and friendly. Even got an swan which was made from an apple. Small thing but we appreciated all effort. We came by happy hour time. Prices for drinks are reasonable. Definitely will come there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyanaGaziz
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our Talay Beach Restaurant.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I had been there with my husband in December 16 when the weather was just not good.. heavy rains and water logging in some parts like bohphut and chaweng area. The location was just perfect and we stayed in the garden villa and it was quite spacious with a huge bathroom. Loved the quietness and calmness of this place. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anupanchal
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely positive review, I am glad you found us excellent value for money and enjoyed our free breakfast. Comments on our staff noted and will be followed up. Thanks and hope you come to see us again.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

On arrival I was shown to a villa that was crammed into the back of the site with a "view of a bamboo fence"... really! Single guys get the crappy room by default right? Complained and got moved to a place with much better view "at no extra charge" (face saving all around). The bathroom had been upgraded to my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julian S
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience of our resort and of Thailand it general was not positive. Perhaps you visited at the wrong time when there was unseasonably bad weather and many people and resorts were recovering from the bad flooding which we had.

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (245)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
738 reviews
1.4 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
367 reviews
2.5 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,336 reviews
1.5 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
282 reviews
4.7 km away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Bay Yacht Club sits on a small but perfect beach on the Island of Koh Samui in Thailand. The calm warm crystal clear sea, powder soft white sand and beautiful tropical gardens make this location truly special. The resort consists of 43 bungalows all set in over 12,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens. Many species of birds and butterflies can be seen enjoying the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Address: 209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $55 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Bay Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Yacht Club Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Yacht Hotel
Crystal Bay Yacht Club Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
orpington
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can beach front, because it is a beautiful beach. Garden villas also close to beach and breakfast”
472rianab, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty dire - not sure about others.”
304brendar, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't come looking for any Yachts”
fizz147, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose sea view rooms!”
  • Our room view...it´s more beautiful than it seems!
AJewel_PT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“At the bungalow. Bucause many people goes at the beach from town near another roooms.”
Variator, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$50
Expedia.comUS$50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates