We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights with our young family at the end of a month-long holiday in SE asia, I have luckily stayed at very good hotels in the past so have never had to write a negative review...until now. This hotel is very poor and has so many problems due to poor management and training. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinchilla15
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chinchilla15, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback, we realy appreciated. I feel so bad to know that...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 27th Feb for 8 nights very surprised shows you can not go by first impressions lovely place warm and welcoming staff can not fault this place 1st class all the way had a jacuuzzi suite low water pressure so took time to fill only fault

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed in a hydro pool villa. The room was very nice as was the private terrace/pool area off the room. Would definitely recommend this room type. The room was clean and staff generally friendly (with the exception of the woman at check-out). My only real issue was with the food. Breakfast had a large selection but was all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brently55
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brently55, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Were booked in for 7 nights but only stayed 6. After 3 nights we moved out to another Hotel mainly because of the stale mouldy smell in the room which would not go away and the enclosed depressing dark design of the room. We returned to get our other bag, and decided to complaint to management, which we should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FelixF
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear FelixF, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. Moving forward, all suggestions of our guests are most appreciated...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I was in room 301 in a Hydro Pool Villa in the Thai Garden area of the hotel. Room was spacious. Bed was big and very comfortable. Check in was easy and staff very pleasant. Woke up in the morning to a fantastic choice for Breakfast - it was the small things like Chia seeds in the oatmeal etc which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aaron l
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aaron l, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Very surprised I was not expecting anything but it was a great surprise to see how beautiful was the room, the location, the beach is not the most beautiful but it's ok, breakfast is very good an staff so nice They rent scooter and have greats accommodations We are very happy and recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie R
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valerie R, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Myself and my family stayed for 11 nights from the 15th of Jan to the 27th. We booked a deluxe room with balcony.I was a little apprehensive that the room wouldn't be big enough for myself wife, and 13 year old.We arrived at 17.00 after taking the ferry from Surat thani, The Seatran ferry ticket cost around £6 each and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rubberlips67
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rubberlips67, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We had the best type of room (Pool Villa Suite) and stayed just before NYE so prices were fairly high for what you get (around $300 USD) it wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. the room was ok but somewhat dated and I found a massive dead cockroach in my shower as soon as I checked in (how did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael Z
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael Z, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. I feel so very bad to know that we...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 10 nights at pavilion samui. From start to finish had the most relaxed holiday in the nicest resort. We were greeted on arrival with cold flannels and refreshments then shown around the resort which I thought was a nice touch. We were then shown to our room which was a plunge pool suite, it was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtburns
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jtburns, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of holding our wedding ceremony and reception here. In the months leading up to our big day, the staff were very accommodating to our every request and communication was always very efficient. The event planner (Jang) was extremely helpful! She organised everything from customising our own special food and drinks menu for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shaun R
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaun R, Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as your dreams beach wedding destination and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your wedding were satisfied. Thanks...

1,600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1079)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Other (390)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Front Grand Pool Villa (83)
Viewed
Grand Pool Villa (102)
Viewed
Hydro Pool Villa (54)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.7 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
733 reviews
8.0 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,274 reviews
5.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
351 reviews
2.5 km away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,933 reviews
2.0 km away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $155 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take care to ask for a room with non-smokers as neighbours because this drug-addicted people can be really annoying if you are non-smoker”
Gawrisch, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room in the main hotel”
BoomarangTraveller, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beach front villa is amazing- literally on the beach, next to everything you need”
cardell22, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room with the hydro pool was exceptional”
marzellec, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“plunge pool suite great size”
rubberlips67, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5