We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Cove Chalet

Traveller (561)
Room & Suite (146)
Pool & Beach (113)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Koh Samui Airport7 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews(83)
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 126
  • 49
  • 23
  • 17
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
FKF
London, United Kingdom
126
Reviewed Mar. 20, 2018via mobile
It’s not worth what they’re charging. The pictures are deceiving & the hotel is in dire need of a refurbishment. The pool is unclean. Furniture is old and decor tired. The breakfast is almost inedible. For what you are paying i know from experience there are much, much better options out there for a fraction of the price. Upside is that the staff were lovely and smiley.
Ask for a fan room if that option is available to you as mine had an air conditioner that sounded like a generator! I had to turn it off at night so that I could get some sleep but obviously couldn’t as the heat kept me awake all night.
Overall quite a disappointing experience.
Thank FKF
crawfords37
Coffs Harbour, Australia
14178
Reviewed Nov. 17, 2017
We chose this hotel because of the snorkelling out the front. There is some coral and fish but nothing spectacular, still a great way to relax and unwind after a long flight. There is nothing within walking distance so,would be great if you had your own transport. We stayed on the top floor of the hotel section and the view was amazing. The food was fine but quite a limited menu. Breakfast was normal buffet with cereal, fruit, yoghurt, egg station etc. We found the staff friendly and very helpful.
1 Thank crawfords37
Sarah S
Melbourne Australia
4922
Reviewed Sep. 22, 2017via mobile
Stayed here last year in different room. I like the beach access, its quiet compared to Chewang area. You can snorkel here with nice fish around, which you can't do many places on island.

Pros;
Beach access
Private beach
Thai style huts
Snorkelling
Views are amazing
Very cheap for what you get
Massages are excellent and experienced ppl. (But very pricey-they should fix this.)

Cons;
Run down
Showers not much pressure
Food is terrible (sorry)
Staff not overly helpful
Location is not close to much.. but easy to get around with taxis and motor bike
Resort doesn't promote room service, or drinks or anything much... which is a shame cos I would go nuts on cocktails to my room or drinking on the beach. I'd get massages everyday if they didn't cost 2 or 3 times everywhere else.

*This place could be simply amazing but it's currently just nice... thanks to hard to beat location etc, but I came back so it says a lot. I'd come here again too. 😊
Thank Sarah S
Robert B
Winter Park, Florida
99
Reviewed Sep. 2, 2017via mobile
The hotel is set on one of the most beautiful spots in Ko Samui. The views of the bay from the restaurant were you will have breakfast every morning are breathtaking. This is also one of the few hotels that has its own private beach and you can walk next door to a more public beach with a restaurant. If you are here, no need to go to Silver beach which ranked one of the best beaches in Ko Samui. The hotel's private beach is better and less people. The staff are friendly, looking to please and provide good service. If you are looking for a 4 star hotel this is not your place. The hotel itself is needs some work but still has a relaxing island atmosphere. The private beach and views along the bay make it all worth it.
1 Thank Robert B
Simma580
England
4435
Reviewed Aug. 22, 2017via mobile
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in a deluxe bungalow (230). The hotel is in a lovely location with its own b private beach with lovely views. The staff at the hotel are all very pleasant. The big let down is the standard of the accommodation and the hotel in general. It is very old fashioned and in very poor condition. Our sink tap was hanging off, Mound/ dirty grout around bath taps was terrible and the shower pressure was so low it was either scalding hot or cold. The poolside area needed a good jet wash. I saw no point in complaining as the rest of the hotel was in a similar condition. Finishing on a positive note. The hotel is just a short ride from either Chaweng and Lamai.
1 Thank Simma580
Response from Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet
Responded Aug. 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.We have plan to renovate very soon
PreviousNext
12345617
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amywawa110
August 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from Seni P | Property representative |
We have mini us service charge 250baht/person/one way.Car rental we can contact for you. thank you very much
0
Votes
Sarah S
May 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from Seni P | Property representative |
I will try to put the map in this tripadvisor page. thank you very much.see you back again.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"It's preferable to book a bungalow because the main building with the rooms is nearby the road."
Stephanie10110
Aug. 18, 2017
Read review
"If you need two beds, bungalow 204 and 206 have lovely views."
miamia10
Apr. 13, 2017
Read review
"Bungalows quieter than deluxe rooms"
apbhb
Jan. 27, 2017
Read review
"My room was 204, amazing view, I would not change it!"
AleksandraP2765
Oct. 15, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral cove chalet hotel koh samuicoral cove chalet koh samui
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiMaretLamai Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing