We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TUI Family Life Orquidea

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
TUI Family Life Orquidea
TUI Family Life Orquidea
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,321: English reviews
Start your review of TUI Family Life Orquidea
 Click to rate
Blyth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked as a last min holiday, lots of pros and a few cons that are not any fault really of the hotels. The rooms are fab and clean and we're kept clean throughout our stay, the best room I've stayed in! All the staff friendly and the tui reps are fab and always happy to help! Fab with the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caranzac
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Leaving tomorrow after a 7night family holiday with my husband & our 3.5yr old daughter. We stayed in September for a week as well and had a great holiday too. This time round, hotel is still as good. Food good. Rooms very clean & fresh decor. Entertainment team are amazing-the energy of the team is outstanding! Juno is by far...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jaynesdh
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just got back from a great holiday - Gran Canaria - TUI Orquidea hotel ! Rooms are clean and big. We pay extra for a sea view and it was perfect (see my pic).We always slept with open window listening to the waves. Hotel has many big pools and access to the beach. You can have a great walk...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank ShoelacelessShoes
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for an all inclusive holiday! The hotel is huge, you have everything you could possibly need under one roof! There are three decent sized pools, numerous bars and restaurants, shops, and entertainment centres. The hotel is right on the beach, with its own private area. All the rooms look out to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pop12346
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children ages from 9 - 3. It is what it is a family hotel, so expect loads of kids of various ages. The rooms are well appointed with tea and coffee making, wide screen tv and even a PS3 in the superior rooms. We stayed on the 9th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Danny A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks 4 adults 1 toddler Hotel is huge! Lots of English speaking reps all staff are friendly and lovely bar 1 rude receptionist and 1 rude bar lady! Pros: rooms cleaned daily 3 pools 1 kids one my daughter loved the kids pool! Lots of food to choose from pool bar I found better at lunch toasties...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aaron G
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1000 sunbeds 15 umbrella which makes it very difficult,miserable staff don't want to help you , have to pay 10 Euros for kids club per 3 hours even though it a family life never have we had to to pay for a kids clubs ,have to pay for tv in the room wouldn't stay here again cock roaches in restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ramsey1989
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not impressed came as 3 family's supposed to be all inc although you have to pay for tv, staff are miserable can't do anything for you never refill the teacoffee in room not all inc whatsoever never again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tomk612adviser
JAVIER M, Gerente at TUI Family Life Orquidea, responded to this review

We are sorry if you felt upset by having to draw your attention due to the incidents in your room and in the shop during your stay. We accommodate many guests at our Hotel and strive to make their experience as pleasant as possible and consequently we don’t find it acceptable damaging or leaving used nappies on a table. Javier...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week, best all inc we've been to, better then holiday villages we've been to. Room on 11th floor was big and spacious & had good views but balcony was in shade & views had pillars inbetween. Wifi was mostly good and free in most of hotel area. Three pools inc 1 x kiddies pool which had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amberleyadrian
JAVIER M, Gerente at TUI Family Life Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying at the TUI Family Life Orquídea. I'm very happy to hear that you had a great one week stay. It was our pleasure hosting you and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Javier Maeso, Hotel Manager TUI Family Life Hotel Orquídea TUI Family Life Las Pitas TUI Family Life Tres...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Orquidea in May as two families with children of 2 & 5. The hotel in general is fantastic- clean, spacious etc. Rooms are good & clean. Food was really good, plenty of choice at every meal in the buffet including good kids choices. Food available pretty much all day with the pool bar providing some good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JAVIER M, Gerente at TUI Family Life Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. We are very pleased to know that you found the in general fantastic and would like to thank you for highlighting our staff as well. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Javier Maeso, Hotel manager, Tui Family Life Orquídea

1,434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (883)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
6:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (384)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (528)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Big Pool (15)
Viewed
Design Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Family Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (5)
Viewed
Medium Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Superior Bedroom (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
0.4 km away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#2 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
538 reviews
2.7 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,623 reviews
6.5 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,202 reviews
8.4 km away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#51 of 218 in Maspalomas
2,111 reviews
3.0 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Taverna By The Sea
Taverna By The Sea
Cuisines: Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Orquidea

Address: Viejos Tendereteros s/n, 35107 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Orquidea Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Price Range: $189 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI Family Life Orquidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TUI Family Life Orquidea Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TUI Family Life Orquidea staff and other travellers.
339 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (339)

Questions? Get answers from TUI Family Life Orquidea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors will have better view”
ShoelacelessShoes, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor for best views and quieter.”
  • 3 pools
  • Nice view at night
  • View from 9th floor
636dannya, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have the best views and it is worth paying the extra to have a sea view.”
N1197CGsandrac, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“if you want to get to sleep before midnight, choose the adjoining TUI hotel and not this one”
157seanp, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a pool view and get a sea view thrown in!”
DeniseD681, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Cancelon
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates